GET LIT ELECTRICAL

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

106 Hardy Pl

Portsmouth, VA 23707

Description

We do our very best to make sure that we cover all of your electrical needs. Whether you need residential or commercial electrical services, no job is too big or too small for us. Our staff is friendly, professional and knowledgeable, so you're in good hands. Our dedicated, experience team work closely with our domestic and commercial customers to discuss, plan and implement the required electrical work....

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (7)Lighting (4)Ceiling Fans (2)Generator (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

11/27/2019

Fine. Anything he has done for me I haven't had any issues. Always professional, curtious, and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put a generator box in

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

He's very professional, enthusiastic, very fast, he did the work by himself, and he is well-spoken.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He put all new receptacles line switches, fixed a lot of wiring issues, he re-did the electricity work of my whole house and he put recess lighting throughout the whole house.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

It was great and fantastic. He was very fair on his pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some installation of lights in the house.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2019

It was great. They had a great work ethic. They kept their work spaces cleaned. All around it was a good experience. I recommended them to my friends. It was a good price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed lights. They rejuvenated my panel, They fixed the wiring, straightened it. They redevice my whole house.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

Recessed lighting was added to the inside of our home and along the front of the house to accentuate the curb appeal. The work was done fast and I could not have asked for more. The lighting is stunning. Bryan took the time to explain light placement and what that would do for each room and the front of the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recessed indoor and outdoor

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

Perfect! In and out! Very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical and ceiling fans.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

Job was done very promptly. Kept neat and clean work areas. Would recommend to anyone that needs electrical work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical install recessed lighting

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

Bryan has always been very prompt and very efficient..He is a pleasure to work with and you can tell he takes great pride in. We will continue to use them .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used Get Lit several times for lighting installation, wired our generator to our panel box which was amazing.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, ceiling fans, generator installers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

    Services Offered

    Power outages, generators, total rewires, custom lighting, and all other electrical needs!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.