Potomac Moving Company

A 26 Reviews

Founded 2017 • Angie's List since April 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1720279
  • Trade License Locale
  • 10200 Ashbrooke ct C Oakton VA 22124
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20180301
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

2961A Hunter Mill Rd

Oakton, VA 22124

Description

Moving can be a frustrating experience, but you can make it a breeze with a phone call to the right moving company. Potomac Moving Company takes the stress out of your move by quickly and efficiently getting you from one place to another all in one piece. It really is that simple! Just give us a call at 1-888-505-3385 or start your free estimate now!...

Verified Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
26
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
moving (25)courier (6)piano moving (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
A

RATED

07/15/2019

It went great. The team was on time, and did a great job managing expectations throughout the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move 3 BR house into a storage unit, keeping some items at the front of the unit

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your time and posting a review. It has been a pleasure to work with you on this project and we are definitely looking forward to finishing up the second phase of the move. Thank you for putting your trust in us.
A

RATED

05/05/2019

It could not have been better - all the guys were prompt, hard-working and very careful with everything. I’ll hire them again, and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed items picked up in DC, some brought to my home, furniture picked up from my home, and then taken to a storage unit, where they also moved items from a smaller unit to a larger unit.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $545

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/05/2019

A

RATED

04/03/2019

Excellent! Great communication and followup by Jeff K before, during, and after the process. He sent the donation and invoice receipts within hours of delivery to the donation site. Stellar customer service. Three men took great care in protecting and moving the heavy sleep sofa. Highly recommend Potomac Moving. Would not hesitate to use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a wood-framed sleep sofa from residence to a donation facility

CATEGORY delivery service

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. It has been a pleasure helping you with your move and do not hesitate to contact us with all your future moving and delivery needs.
A

RATED

03/03/2019

Potomac Movers was amazing from start to finish! Everything worked out great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cross town local move

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed]. Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Thank you for the kind words. It has been a pleasure helping you with your move and do not hesitate to contact us with all your future moving and delivery needs.
A

RATED

01/12/2019

Had a lot of stuff [90+ boxes] plus furniture and other stuff to be moved from a condo to a house 70 mi away. Jeff and his two skilled compatriots (after several confirmations and instructional emails he sent days and weeks earlier) arrived right on time, with large truck, ready to make it happen. And they did. They worked faster -- with skill and respect for objects being moved -- than any movers...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move from condo to house - went quickly and at remarkably fair price

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], I wanted to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. Thank you for all the kind words and putting the trust in us. It has been a pleasure helping you with your move and do not hesitate to contact us with your future moving and/or delivery needs.
A

RATED

12/14/2018

I would like to thank Jeff, Howard and Sultan for making our move so easy and worry free. They were professional, courteous, pleasant and quick. They were very careful in packing and moving all of the furniture and items. We will definitely be using them again in the very near future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from single family home to condo

CATEGORY moving companies, delivery service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], It has been a pleasure meeting you and helping with this moving project. Thank for taking the time and posting a review. We are always ready to help with all the moving, packing or delivery needs.
A

RATED

10/01/2018

Went great. 2 guys and a huge truck moved items from one townhouse to another. 15 minutes to load, 10 minutes to unload. Perhaps 45 minutes at most. The huge truck arrived early and I was ready. Great job'

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
moved misc. items from rental townhouse in Ashburn to TH in Falls Church.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time and posing a review. It has been a pleasure working with you on this project. Thank you for choosing us and feel free to contact us with all your future moving and delivery needs.
A

RATED

09/24/2018

They were able to accommodate me at the last minute and provided excellent service. I would definitely recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a townhome

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], I would like to thank you for taking the time and posting a review. I'm glad we could accommodate all the moving needs. If you ever need help with moving or furniture delivery we will be happy to help. Thank you for choosing us.
A

RATED

09/11/2018

I am totally satisfied with the experience that I had with Potomac Moving yesterday. The 3-man crew (Andre, Dale, and James) was on time, efficient, friendly, polite, helpful, etc. I can't say enough good things about this moving experience. This was a local move, and I would recommend this company to anyone. The guys took great care of my belongings and showed great pride and skill during the ent...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving one person from Herndon to Fairfax

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $545

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you taking the time and posting a wonderful review and putting the trust in us. It has been a great pleasure working with you. Please enjoy your [Member Information Removed] home and feel free to contact us with all your moving and delivery needs.
A

RATED

08/25/2018

The moving crew was professional, pleasant and flexible. They arrived on time and treated my belongings as their own. Everything was moved and put away as instructed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Partial move

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Shalini, Thank you for taking the time and posting a review. It has been a great pleasure working with you on this project. Thank you for choosing us and feel free to contact us with all your moving and delivery needs.

Services Offered

We are experts at a wide variety of local moves, including apartments, condos, townhomes, single-family homes, dorms and retirement communities and many more! Our crews are well trained to protect your belongings and your home. Potomac Moving Company is a dedicated service, which means you will have a truck solely dedicated to your long-distance move. We do not pick up anyone else's items to fill up the tuck along the way. Therefore, you get a guaranteed arrival time at your new residence or o

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes