Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Newport News Lawn Irrigation Services

There are 35 top-rated lawn irrigation services in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 35 highly rated companies in Newport News

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Irrigation System Installer Articles

Go to the article: 

3 Tips to Keep Deer Away From Your Plants and Out of Your Yard

.
deer
Go to the article: 

Install Sprinklers Prior to Landscaping

.
Sprinkler System
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Backflow Preventer Installation Cost?

.
icicles

Irrigation System reviews in Newport News

  • A
    Pro Landscapes by Chris Moore
    I have used Pro Landscapes once before with excellent results. The same was true this time. TJ and Chris kept me informed during the process. The work was performed in a timely and professional manner. Each day they cleaned up Prior to leaving. I would definitely recommend Pro Landscapes
    - Mike D.
  • A
    Hampton Roads Irrigation & Landscape
    From the first call I made to the company to the payment I made within 2 weeks after the sod was placed in the yard my experience was great. The girl in the office was very informing and answered all my questions . The gentleman that gave me my estimate was very helpful and even made suggestions. Over all it was  great and I would recommend this company.
    - Kelly T.
  • A
    PRECIPITATION UNLIMITED
    Very professionally done. Minimal impact on grass and sod once completed. System is set up and winterized for now, but they will activate in the Spring. Test results were great and a full explanation for operating automatic controls were given once installed. Highly recommended for complete installation.
    - Larry R.
  • A
    YEAR ROUND LAWN MAINTENANCE Inc.
    I called him in and then when I Googled him up, I had seen that he was a part of Angie’s List. So, I hired him. I was just making sure. It was a good company and I would definitely do business with him again, but I would still make sure that he is a part of Angie’s List before I would use him again. The cost of $866.99 was just for the repair of what the tree company destroyed in my yard. It does not include the aeration job he did for me which I paid myself separately which was $200. I went over the problem. I was kind of upset, but when I called him that Monday, I got to give him credit because he came right out and took care of the problem that day.
    - Michelle M.
  • A
    Pro Landscapes by Chris Moore
    Added sod, river rocks, junipers and pine straw to all areas affected by pool installation.  Also improved irrigation system, ensuring complete coverage of yard.  Lawncare's team was punctual, efficient and professional. Will use them in the future -- highly recommend them to anyone seeking landscape/irrigation services.  Great experience!


    - Barry C.
  • A
    Hampton Roads Irrigation & Landscape
    Bert (Owner) initially came out to provide an estimate for a seven zone system to be installed at my home. He was very professional and was able to answer any question we had. We continued to shop around for different companies before we decided to go with Hampton Roads Irrigation and Landscape. After we received an estimate from Bert, he kept in contact with us to
    make sure we were happy with the estimate and if we had any questions. When his team showed up for the install they were very professional and friendly. The installation was completed within two days and I could hardly tell that they had even worked on the property. Once the install was complete, they sent a technician out to demonstrate the system for me and adjust a couple of heads, so that the flower bed received water as well. Overall, we were impressed and happy with the installation and will use them for any irrigation or landscape projects that we have in the future.
    - Christopher G.
  • A
    New Leaf Landscaping
    Exceptionally well.  DJ and his crew had to dig a new trench to get to the water supply and then reconnect the entire system.  When they were done, they refilled the trench and relocated the flowers so well that I could not even tell where the 8 ft long (4 ft deep) trench was.  Recognizing the demand of the 9 zone system, He recommended we try it without buying a new motor/pump.  To my pleasant surprise, there is plenty of pressure and he saved me hundreds with that recommendation alone.  Once connected - he checked every one of our sprinkler heads for proper operation and adjusted them accordingly.  I don't know why finding a good sprinkler company is so hard - but this is a good one!  I did not realize until they were finished that they do a full range of landscaping. I will definitely be using their services again in other areas.
    - Scott R.
  • A
    Green Cow Lawn & Landscaping, LLC
    The guy who came out was a super young man. It's a family company. The father-in-law actually started it and does most of the work. This young man works part time for his father-in-law because he's an EMT. They were very professional and listened. He wanted to walk around and have me tell him what I wanted to do, so we walked around the whole yard and told him what we wanted. He took down a whole bunch of notes and he gave us a ballpark figure as far as the irrigation. He told me that it might be a little more or a little less, but it depended on what they had to do. He also said that when we decided what we wanted to do and get our money together to give him a call back. We would then sit down and figure out exactly what I wanted done so that way he could give me a total figure. He was very professional and I would recommend him highly to anybody in the area. They are great, great, people. They were on time and the young gentleman called just to make sure we were home. He said that he would be here in about five or ten minutes, so I said that was fine. He was super.
    - Lois F.
  • A
    Hydro-Tech Irrigation Co
    The guy who came out was knowledgeable and did a good job designing the system. He looked at what we had planted and designed it around that. They did it on schedule and came when they said they would. They didn't destroy the yard. I didn't compare their prices because nobody else would return my calls.
    - Lisa P.
  • D
    Pro Landscapes by Chris Moore
    I contacted company via e-mail for an estimate on installation of irrigation system and to begin lawn treatment services. I was called promptly the next morning and told they had received my e-mail and that someone would contact me to schedule an estimate. Later that day, someone called and the estimate was arranged for Wednesday 9/7. The estimator was late, but called about an hour beforehand to inform me that he would be late so that was not a problem. The estimator, Chris Moore, President, seemed very knowledgeable and understood what I was looking for. When we concluded our meeting he said that he would probably have the estimate ready the next day. The estimate did not materialize until a week later. Below is a copy of an e-mail exchange detailing the situation:
    "Mr. Moore, I have delayed responding to your request for feedback [on the quote] because my thoughts at the time weren?t very constructive. Also, Angie keeps sending me e-mails asking about my experience and I?d like to close that loop. Below is a timeline of our exchanges and my reactions [in brackets]:
    Wed, 9/7: We met at my home to discuss my needs. As we were parting, I asked when we might expect the quote. You replied that I should get it by the end of the next day. [You were very professional and really seemed to understand what I was looking for. Great first impression. I?m thinking I?d like to do business with you.]
    9/8 ? 9/11: [I wonder why I haven?t heard anything. Oh, well. I?ll probably hear something Monday.]
    Mon, 9/12: I sent an e-mail asking about the quote. [If you had said it would take a week, and then received it in a week or less, I would have been fine with that. Now, my expectations have not been met and I?m becoming disappointed about my first impression.]
    Tue, 9/13: I receive an e-mail stating ?It will be to you by the end of the day. I have all the numbers together but I have to finish typing it up after lunch.? [OK. Maybe it?s probably a busy time ? right after Irene, you?re probably responding to current customers needing help. Time got away from you but I?ll have something today.]
    Wed, 9/14: Still no quote. [?]
    Thu, 9/15: Still no quote, so I sent you another e-mail stating ?it?s clear that Lawncare of HR is not interested in our business?. [I have a couple of good estimates from others. I?ve made my decision.]
    Fri, 9/16: That afternoon, I finally receive your proposals! [I wonder if this is how you would actually perform the work ? somewhat haphazard.] The first states ?I am very sorry that you did not received (sic) the proposal last week when I sent it. I did not put the under score in your e-mail address.? [Wait a minute! You said you sent this last week to the wrong e-mail? Guess who also uses [xxx] (with no underscore) [xxxxxx] @ cox.net for his personal e-mail? Your proposals didn?t make it to that address either! And why did you write this week that you were still working on it? And you sent that to the correct e-mail! Oh! And it took 30 minutes to send 3 documents that were supposedly prepared a week before? ...?]
    So at that point, composing my review on Angie?s List, I couldn?t decide whether to call you disorganized, inept, or dishonest! As I stated at the beginning of this e-mail, I felt that I might have trouble being fair and Angie is awaiting my review. I?m now ready to post something. But you tell me: Should I say ?disorganized?, ?inept?, ...? By the way, I actually liked the proposals. I just wish your customer service equaled them."
    The reply:
    "Mr. Bailes, Completely understand your concerns and we apologize about the lack of customer service that we have supplied. We are more than honest of a company and our past clients can vouch for that. Dishonesty is not the problem as disorganization is. Our problem was the fact that our company went from a two crew 6 person company last year, to a 4 crew 15 person company this year, without thought of things that would help keep us organized. We recently in the last month hired a secretary to help with a lot of the organization and in the past several weeks our business has become 10x better. We are not afraid to tell you our faults as all companies have them. Business is a learning experience and every day we learn something new. I can honestly tell you that our customer service in the past has been lacking but our clients have always understood and were able to overlook this deficiency due to our attention to detail when it comes to the work. Our work speaks for itself and we would love the opportunity to show this. The last thing that we want are bad reviews that are going to be on Angies List for years to come. We are on this site to grow our business and it is very difficult to gain the trust of a customer who reads negative reviews. I am sure that you have already decided on a company to take care of your property but if you have not we would really like the opportunity to change your perception with our work. Please let us know your thoughts. Sincerely, Chris Moore"
    So anyone contracting with Lawncare of Hampton Roads should do so with clear expectations.
    - Thomas B.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Lawn Irrigation Services in Newport News

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!

    L
  • Lawn-Aid

    1340 N Great Neck Rd
    Virginia Beach, Virginia