Brico Services

A 14 Reviews

Founded 1000 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

27 McCormick Lane

New Castle, VA 24127

Description

Open 24/7. A veteran owned service business with over 30 years experience in the trades. We offer FREE estimates and, in most cases, same day service. We service Heat pumps, A/C, Furnaces, Oil Burners, Boilers, Refrigeration, Commercial Kitchen Equipment, Electrical Issues, Plumbing, Water Heaters, Outdoor Wood Stove Service and more....

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
14
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (14)plumbing (3)electrical (2)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

11/08/2020

Mark and his brother did an excellent job. They went out of their way to get what I wanted to meet my request. He would present me with options and let me choose the one that fit my needs. Completed job was professionally done and looked great. Price was better than 2 other contractors. Great value. Easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a new mini split HVAC system

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

Great...they were complete professionals....highly knowledgeable and reasonably priced....would recommend to anyone

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installed complete system

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

A

RATED

07/07/2020

Mark's estimate was very reasonable and he was able to successfully retrofit our old air conditioner with a new one. He kept costs very low compared to other contractors by working around retrofitting issues by hand, whereas other contractors would have preferred to install additional pre-made parts to make their jobs easier, passing the costs onto the consumer. Most importantly, Mark was highly a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Central Air Conditioner Replacement/Upgrade

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

A

RATED

06/05/2018

Marked showed up on time for the estimate and he followed up to ensure that I received the estimate electronically. Mark and Steve showed up on the agreed date and finished the work as forecasted. System is working fine. It was great working with them and I learned a lot of them. Any time again Best Regards to New Castle Thanks a lot

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a mini split ac unit with four air handlers

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2018

A

RATED

03/21/2017

Very well but still waiting to receive my warranty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new heat pump and furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2017

A

RATED

01/09/2017

Fine Waited for them to contact me but after a week or so, called them. he immediately set up a time that week and was there on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of toilet

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $69

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2017

A

RATED

01/08/2017

Called very early on a Sunday morning when we woke to no heat and temperatures of 16 degrees outside. Repairman arrived within two hours, quickly diagnosed the problem and secured a part, even though it was Sunday. Felt the price was very reasonable and the service excellent.. Would definitely use again and will refer to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency repair to our gas furnace, which turned out to have a burnt out induction draft motor.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2017

A

RATED

12/21/2016

his service was above and beyond what i was expecting

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace tune up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $59

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2016

A

RATED

10/18/2016

Brico Services has responded quickly when needed and has performed all work in a professional manner. The knowledge required and the highly trained skills and resources needed was very evident. I would highly recommend Brico Services for any Heating & Air Conditioning needs. Don Brown, Pastor Cornerstone Church New Castle, VA

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brico Services has performed Heating & AC repairs and maintenance services for Cornerstone Church in New Castle, VA.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2016

A

RATED

08/13/2016

It went great. The technician  showed up on time and he was very polite. He appeared extremely knowledgeable. Brico   will be on my call list for all of my heating and air conditioning needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air Conditioning stopped working, remember the temperature inside was 88 degrees, within only a couple of hours our air conditioning was working properly. Wow.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2016

Services Offered

Servicing all types of equipment both commercial and residential. Heat pumps, A/C, Furnaces, Oil Burners, Boilers, Refrigeration, Commercial Kitchen Equipment, Electrical Issues, Plumbing, Water Heaters, Outdoor Wood Stove Service and more.

Services Not Offered

We do not service domestic/residential refrigerators/freezers or residential appliances but we can recommend other service providers for these items.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes