RVA LawnCare

A 124 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since December 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 1286592
  • Trade License Locale
  • Chesterfield County
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

9318 Lavenham Ct

Midlothian, VA 23112

Description

2014, 2015 and 2016, 2017 and 2018 Super Service Award Winner in Richmond Lawn & Yard Work. We are a small personal company but give a big company results in you experience. We offer online payment options and have a Customer Satisfaction Guarantee. Insured and license Lawn Company in the Richmond area for commercial or residential areas. www.rvalawncare.com for more info....

Verified Reviews

124 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
114
B Rated
2
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
lawn care (107)leaf removal (31)lawn & landscaping (21)mulch delivering (11)gutter cleaning (9)tree service (7)pressure washing (3)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
A

RATED

10/03/2020

2 guys came to clean out large garden areas that were badly overgrown with weeds. It was one of the hottest days of the year, but I could not have been more pleased with the work of these two. Both their effort and the quality of their warm were outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Weeding Of Large Garden Areas

CATEGORY landscaping

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2020

F

RATED

09/12/2020

We reached out to RVA Landscapes but it was these guys that did the work. After they finished one of the guys mentioned that they had power washed our front porch concrete landing as well. We had not requested that as part of the job, and it even states in their contract that there will be a separate charge for that. Within minutes of it drying I noticed that there were pieces that had come up dur...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Powerwash the house

CATEGORY pressure washing,drain pipe

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2020

Images

Photo for RVA LawnCare - 9318 Lavenham Ct, Midlothian, VA - 38870247

+3 More

A

RATED

05/09/2020

Crew worked hard and did a nice job cleaning up the yard. Made recommendations to help keep the cost down.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed leaves and cleaned up yard significantly overgrown with English Ivy.

CATEGORY lawn service,leaf removal

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Great work. Excellent customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mow and weeds

CATEGORY lawn service,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2020

A

RATED

04/21/2020

RVA LawnCare did a very good job and was on schedule everytime.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mowing and hedge trimming.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

03/21/2020

VERY WELL!!! Thank you for a job done right and in timely fashion. Definitely recommend this company if you live in Richmond VA

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
expand back yard

CATEGORY landscaping,lawn service,mulch

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

03/20/2020

Excellent service, the team completed everything on my list! The team was very professional and did a great job! I will certainly hire them again! Thanks RVA Lawn Care! 5 Stars!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lawn and Yard Cleanup!

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2020

A

RATED

03/09/2020

We have a walk out basement and two stories above that. Job well done. Would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
full power wash of house

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

D

RATED

03/05/2020

Clicked on one of their "deals" and received an invoice for the full amount of the job BEFORE they would even schedule the work. This stipulation is nowhere in their information. Needless to say we don't pay any contractor in advance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pressure washing of vinyl siding

CATEGORY pressure washing

COST $250

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/05/2020

A

RATED

08/17/2019

Went well. Trimmed the hedges and cleaned up the area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Trim Hedges

CATEGORY lawn service

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2019

Services Offered

Lawn mowing, edging and trimming, mulching, leaf removal and planting. Debris removal, hedge trimming and gutter cleaning, power washing, Landscaping, Hardscapes and Landscape design. Plant Install, Tree Installation. Ask us now about our Fence installation service!!!

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No