MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO.

A 113 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since July 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705072931
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • DPOR
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161231
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1744

Midlothian, VA 23112

Description

OWNER-OPERATED. USES SUBS FOR LARGE JOBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. LICENSE #-2705-072931. ASK ABOUT ANGIES LIST DISCOUNT....

Verified Reviews

113 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
89
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
woodworking (68)deck building (30)house painting (28)siding (23)drywall repair (22)interior painting (18)deck cleaning (16)door installation (13)pressure washing (13)window replacement (12)handyman (9)roofing (7)
Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
A

RATED

11/11/2019

Mr. Torres was great to work with. He was very quick to set up a conference and provide me with an estimate. The estimate was reasonable and he was able to get the project done the next week even though he ran into some problems that were no fault of his own. Once the front porch steps were removed from the house, he discovered that the builder had not done a good job. The builder had not tied the...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing front porch steps.

CATEGORY decks, woodworking

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

10/27/2019

Mr. Torres and his assistant performed excellent work. They have great work ethics. Their arrival was timely: I am very pleased with the finished product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2019

A

RATED

07/03/2019

It was the best experience I have ever had a with a contractor. Miguel is simply the best. Hard working, honest and very talented. He is a true professional and a very nice person.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Build a Pool House

CATEGORY decks, roofing, woodworking

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2019

Images

Photo for MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. - PO Box 1744, Midlothian, VA - 37964329
F

RATED

10/03/2018

Never called or emailed me; unable to hire

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Never called or emailed me; unable to hire

CATEGORY woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2018

F

RATED

08/02/2018

never responded to 2 phone messages requesting an estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
screened porch repair

CATEGORY woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2018

A

RATED

04/20/2018

Miguel is a pro. He did a great job prepping my house which had not seen paint in more than a decade. He was responsive to emails and worked with me along the way if I had found issues. Would recommend him for painting and carpentry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting and trim repair

CATEGORY woodworking, house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2018

Images

Photo for MIGUEL TORRES CONTRACTING CO. - PO Box 1744, Midlothian, VA - 36997546

+1 More

A

RATED

09/20/2017

This is the second time we used Mr. Torres services. What can I say except that he is a true professional. He is responsive, on time, no mess and is meticulous in his work. A joy to work with. I have recommended him to a number of my friends. They agree with my assessment.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mr. Torres stained two decks, repaired rotted wood around a hot tub enclosure, fixed sunken pavers in my greenhouse, power washed the house and repaired some loose siding.

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, masonry, deck cleaning, pressure washing, woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2017

A

RATED

05/12/2017

Mr. Torres is incredible. I can not say enough about him and his crew. They always showed up on time and were very professional. I really appreciated that the work site was kept clean and was immaculate every day when they left. My new deck looks absolutely awesome and I love the new planting boxes built into the deck.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our twenty year old deck was in terrible shape. Steps and deck boards all needed replacing. He also replaced benches with a wonderful raised garden planter around the entire deck.

CATEGORY decks, handyman service, woodworking

COST $7,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2017

A

RATED

10/03/2016

Outstanding job by Miguel and Jose. Miguel quickly responded to my request for assistance. The work performed was top rate. Very professional--very knowledgeable--very friendly company. I will contact them first for any carpentry jobs in the future. Extremely pleased with Miguel Torres Contracting and would recommend to anyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to garage door entrance frame.

CATEGORY closet systems, woodworking

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2016

A

RATED

07/28/2016

Extremely well in every way. Mr. Torres is a real pro who has a great crew. His work is first-rate and his rates are competitive. We would use him again and recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting, siding replacement.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/28/2016

Services Offered

CARPENTRY & PAINTING EXTERIOR & INTERIOR. VINYL SIDING. WINDOWS, DOORS & ANY HOME REPAIRS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No