Cherrytree Custom Homes

A 10 Reviews

Founded 1990 •

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 1443

Midlothian, VA 23139

Best Addition!

Best Addition!

home builder201923236
Client needed extra space for family to have fun and hang out. A large family room addition has become the perfect place to gather and relax.

Description

Cherrytree Custom Homes is a 30+ year old company that has always had, at its heart, the passion for creating fantastic new spaces for our clients and long lasting value for their homes! Family owned and operated by Chris (Dad), Chris (son), Justin (son), Will (son) and Matthew (son) we are unique in the business because it is not just business to us - it's personal! Our careful attention to detail and outstanding, dedicated team set us apart. Each home is unique and we listen to our clients idea by idea and then create quality, custom designs to suit each home and lifestyle. All of our projects are personally overseen by owners because each project is as important to us as it is to our clients! We are fully licensed and insured and have been for more than 30 years! Our kitchens, baths, additions, garages, basement spaces and newly constructed homes have stood the test of time. Each of our projects complies with requirements of the Uniform Building Code and the inspection process....
Gorgeous Garage  - Image

Gorgeous Garage

garage building

202023036
Brandermill Deck  - Image

Brandermill Deck

deck building

202023112

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (5)home remodeling (4)tile installation (4)basement remodeling (3)architect (3)interior painting (2)plumbing (2)deck building (2)sunroom and patio (1)marble and granite (1)home builder (1)garage building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

08/13/2020

Chris and Team did a great job on this project. I was very happy with most everything they did. His team also really cares about the quality of the project and quality of their work. Good guys..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Detached Garage

CATEGORY garage builders,architect

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2020

Images

Photo for Cherrytree Custom Homes - PO Box 1443, Midlothian, VA - 38804301

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed], Your garage turned out beautifully and we were very happy to be trusted with your project! COVID threw us some challenges for sure! Thanks for being an awesome client!
A

RATED

05/21/2020

Chris and his team were extremely professional. The level of detail in his proposal was excellent. The subsequent contract was clear on expectations, timelines, cost, and project details. Chris kept me informed throughout the project on milestones, progress, and any other relevant information. He also made valuable suggestions for decorations, finishes, and reliability for some of the materials we...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior deck

CATEGORY decks,architect

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed]! I am looking forward to some summer barbeques on that deck, man! We had a great time on your project and it was really fun working for you guys! The railings system really enhanced the look and you will be happy with that for a long time!
A

RATED

05/05/2020

Excellent job, very clean and efficient. Hard workers job finished in one week. Love my new shower!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bath/shower remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

Images

Photo for Cherrytree Custom Homes - PO Box 1443, Midlothian, VA - 38551912

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed]! Thanks for your review! Your shower was a lot of fun and we enjoyed working with your to achieve your goals! Let us know if we can ever be of service again!
A

RATED

02/19/2020

Cherry Tree Custom Homes did an amazing job on our master bathroom remodel. From the second I found their contact information, they were extremely communicative and responsive. They came for a free quote just days after I first reached out. The quote that I received was almost exactly what I was actually charged, which was so nice. The professionalism and level of expertise was very impressive. Th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/18/2020

Images

Photo for Cherrytree Custom Homes - PO Box 1443, Midlothian, VA - 38395138

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Just wanted to say thanks for the attention and support while we were working in your home! You did your absolute best to make sure we were "partnered" at every turn of the remodel! Is there any where a company could go to rate the client? because you would get a 5 star rating! Thanks again, [Member Name Removed] - looking forward to collaborating on your other projects!
A

RATED

02/04/2020

It was excellent. It is very high quality, very attentive to detail, very responsive to all our questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They are doing basement renovation.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] and Mark, I want to earnestly thank you for the review you have so generously have provided! As I am sure you are aware, these reviews are difficult to earn but in your case, we felt at home and at ease working in your home! Your suggestions and your flexibility through the construction process have been so helpful! Thanks so much!
A

RATED

02/03/2020

It was very good. They replaced the basement door. The best contractor I ever had.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They finished our basement.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! We loved working for you guys and hope you are still loving your new basement space! We have gotten so many amazing complements on the herringbone wood look tile you chose for your flooring! It is still one of our favorites!
A

RATED

02/03/2020

Absolutely wonderful. They did a wonderful job. Their craftsmanship was great. They came in with a few issues but they figured it out quickly. They cleaned up after themselves everyday. Overall, I was satisfied. The kitchen job was the 4th job they did for us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They rebuilt my kitchen.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The work we do every day is always made better by the clients who ask us back again and again for projects on their home. We truly enjoyed collaborating on all your projects!
A

RATED

01/23/2020

We loved working with Cherrytree, Chris and his team were wonderful. True craftsman who helped us design and build a total bathroom remodel that we adore. They use top of the line Schluter products to guarantee their tile work for life. We will definitely work with this team on our next and keep recommending them to all of our friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY ceramic tile,remodeling,home builders,marble & granite,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hey [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure working with you as well! Your project turned out beautifully and we were very happy to be a part of it! Thanks for the support! Best, Chris
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Everything went well. I will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Finishing

CATEGORY ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $55,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your trust in our capabilities! We truly enjoyed the time working in your home making it even more beautiful than it already was! Let us know if there is anything that we can ever help you with!
A

RATED

01/22/2020

Chris and his team (two of his adult children) were a joy to work with throughout the entire process. We were adding on to our home and with the integration with the existing structure, trust was garnered early to have them to essentially have full access to the home when I traveled for work. They were communicative, not annoyed with my hovering or questioned and always cleaned up the site daily b...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck demolition and rebuild and room addition

CATEGORY decks,remodeling,architect,sunrooms

COST $50,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi Guys! You were certainly ahead of the curve - adding on before quarrantine! We loved working on your space and your enthusiasm at each milestone of the project was contagious! It is always so great when a plan comes together! Thanks so much for letting us be part of your family for the duration! Best always!

    Services Offered

    Cherrytree offers custom home renovations and designs related to the renovation. We concentrate on high quality kitchen, all types of baths, basement living spaces, new additions, garages, decks, attic conversions and new home construction. We use a CAD program to help our clients visualize their spaces before they are built.

    Services Not Offered

    Handyman Services

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    3%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes