Advantage Pavement Maintenance

A 34 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10366 Aspen Grove Ter

Mechanicsville, VA 23116

Description

Advantage Pavement Maintenance is a paving contractor that provides complete commercial and residential paving services for asphalt and concrete protection, replacement and repair. For many years, Advantage Pavement Maintenance has handled the paving requirements for the surrounding areas. Specializing in all phases of seal coating and asphalt installation, including overlays, extensions and major or minor repairs for commercial and industrial establishments or residential homes, Advantage Pavement Maintenance offers complete and accredited paving services for projects both large and small....

Verified Reviews

34 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
31
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
driveway pavers (33)
Showing 1-10 of 34 reviews
A

RATED

09/19/2020

Very well. This is the second time we have used them. First time just seal. It lasted much longer than the company we used prior years. This time we needed a couple cracks filled. They were prompt, very professional, and quick. We won't use anyone else as long as they continue to service us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Seal driveway and patch cracks

CATEGORY

COST $225

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank for the kind words. I will forward the compliments to our crew.
A

RATED

11/06/2019

So far everything looks great! Driveway is still drying They were fast and clean. Did a nice edge on driveway w weed eater and blew off all debris before beginning the job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sealed driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

Images

Photo for Advantage Pavement Maintenance - 10366 Aspen Grove Ter, Mechanicsville, VA - 38218348

+1 More

A

RATED

03/29/2019

Two young men showed up a half hour early which was great, they started immediately by cleaning and edging the driveway. The two men were very professional, when I commented on how hard they were working, one responded they were just happy to be working. I found this to being a refreshing response. No short cuts just a very good job at an fair price. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
driveway sealed 3000 sq ft

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2019

F

RATED

03/27/2019

Called on a Monday morning and left message. Dave Miller returned my call in 2 hours. I described repairs and asked for an estimate. He took my info and said he would come by that day or the next. When he had not come by or called by noon of the following day I called him again. He did not seem to recollect our prior conversation at all. He took my info (again) and said he would have his estimator...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt driveway repair, patch, and sealing

CATEGORY driveway pavers

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank God. People the whine about being contacted too quick be multiple representatives and still want to complain. They will complain about everything and are someone elses headache now!!!! Praise the Lord...He is Good!
A

RATED

10/09/2018

Great. Wonderful. Perfect resealing. Did not get any sealant where it was not supposed to be. Only problem was scheduling the work because of periodic rain. They came without telling me they were coming on a Sunday morning early. Did not contact us when they got there. Our cars were trapped for the day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reseal driveway

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2018

A

RATED

10/08/2018

Communications were excellent and the technician showed up on time. The price was more than fair and the work was superb.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway surfacing and filling asphalt cracks

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2018

A

RATED

08/30/2018

The work was competed as promised. The crew that showed up were professional, respectful, and explained in detail the work that would be done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Pavement Repair

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

A

RATED

08/26/2018

Excellent work, quick, efficient, and very nice folks. They were actually recommended by Seal Man, who does work on the south side of town. I live in Mechanicsville, VA. They came two days after I called, and while they wanted to schedule in the AM, because of my schedule, they quickly rescheduled for PM, and was the last stop of the day. A very professional job done by professionals. Locally owne...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Driveway sealed

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2018

A

RATED

06/27/2018

Great family business. Enjoyed working with David, his wife and son. Great job, great price and a great guarantee. It was a pleasure doing business with them and I will look to them in the future for my asphalt driveway maintenance needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asphalt Driveway Sealing

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate the opportunity to service your driveway needs!
A

RATED

06/06/2018

Did a professional patch job and sealed whole driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Patch and seal

CATEGORY driveway pavers

COST $433

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/16/2018

Services Offered

We proudly provide the following pavement services: Sealcoating, Crack filling, Patching, Pavement striping and markings, Paving.

Services Not Offered

please inquire

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes