Discount Appliances Repair HVAC

A 1237 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Company Contact

703-593-8500

Md Dc Va, VA 22042

Description

Winner of Super Service Award in 2020, 2017, 2016, 2014-2009. Free Service Call with any Complete Appliance Repair, excluding HVAC. We do not provide appliance installation. We offer same day service. Discount Appliances Repair has been in business since 1995. We specialize in appliances and HVAC repairs. We provide competitive rates on all our repair work and our diagnostic fees. We repair all makes and models of major appliance brands. We are dedicated to providing the highest quality repair work at fair prices. We hire and train the best heating, ventilation and air conditioning technicians in the industry and train them to our high standards. Our professionally trained repair technicians will be on time to your door and ready to perform the required work....

Verified Reviews

1237 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
923
B Rated
120
C Rated
71
D Rated
53
F Rated
69
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (1210)small appliance repair (45)HVAC Companies (43)dryer vent cleaning (9)appliance refinishing (6)fireplace services (1)jewelry appraising (1)
Showing 1-10 of 1237 reviews
A

RATED

09/13/2020

Technician was on time, communicated well, and was thorough in repairs, including removing ice buildup. Price was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair to a leaky freezer on a GE refrigerator/freezer.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2020

A

RATED

09/08/2020

Very well. The were able repair the ice-maker without new parts or a second visit

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
ice maker repair

CATEGORY appliance refinishing

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

07/02/2020

The repair went superbly. At the initial service call, technician Adam determined my 10-year-old Frigidaire dryer didn't work because it needed a new main control board. However, he had difficulty locating the part. The manufacturer apparently doesn't make them any longer, so DAR searched until it finally succeeded in finding one at another repair company. Three weeks passed between Adam's initial...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace main control board on dryer.

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $348.95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2020

Like a breeze! On time, on price, professional and quick. We couldn’t be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY small appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

A

RATED

06/09/2020

The service visit went excellent. I called DAR Saturday afternoon after getting their contact info through a service provider search on Angie's List. Fortunately, they were able to come to my home next day, Sunday, at 8am. The technician, Adam, was on time, very professional, and fully equipped with gloves, mask, and shoe booties. Adam determined the problem, and fortunately, had the replacement p...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The food in my refrigerator freezer was thawing & temperature in my refrigerator section wasn't as cold either. I needed to have this checked and repaired.

CATEGORY appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

A

RATED

06/03/2020

Excellent, estimation took about an hour. Repairs took about an hour and half. No breakdown was given between parts and labor

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace parts in an electric stove

CATEGORY small appliance repair,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. We hope we continue to serve you in the future.
A

RATED

06/02/2020

They showed up right on time, knew exactly how to get the job done, had it repaired and up in running in less than an hour. Very reasonable price. Would definitely hire them again. Saved a lot of money over the next estimate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clothes Dryer Repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. We hope to serve you in the future.
A

RATED

04/21/2020

Discounts Appliances scheduled a call to evaluate and assess problem. Came on time! Technician Yousef acted professionally. He is scheduled to install needed broken parts And complete the job! The second day John called to give me cost estimates and schedule time the next day. Job was done on time by Yousef! Very well coordinated and professionally completed work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator water filter head, water reservoir replacement parts

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you in the future.
A

RATED

04/20/2020

Wonderful service. Technician Adam did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,appliance refinishing

COST $70

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your feedback.
A

RATED

04/01/2020

iced the problem and explained how to do it myself next time it happens. I was very pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dishwasher. It was not emptying properly.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $67

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We hope to serve you in the future.

Services Offered

Large appliance repair: Refrigerators, Dishwashers, Washers, Dryers, Freezers, Stoves, Ovens, Garbage Disposals... Heating & Air Conditioning Repair. HVAC Repair.

Services Not Offered

We do not service Samsung, LG, nor Microwaves. We do not do installations.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes