JES Foundation Repair

B 246 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since June 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

8122 Bethlehem Rd

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

JES Foundation Repair is the Mid-Atlantic’s premier provider of foundation repair, crawl space moisture management and basement waterproofing solutions. Established in 1993, JES has provided over 50,000 engineered solutions for residential and commercial properties. Every installer and inspector is extensively trained by our team of professional engineers to deliver the best results and maximize customer satisfaction. We serve Virginia, Maryland, DC, and Northeastern North Carolina....

Verified Reviews

246 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
160
B Rated
27
C Rated
11
D Rated
14
F Rated
34
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (185)basement waterproofing (84)mudjacking (27)well and water pump (26)structural engineering (17)masonry (2)drain pipe installation (20)architect (16)concrete repair (13)water and smoke damage (8)mold removal (6)insulation (5)
Showing 1-10 of 246 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2020

The step and sidewalk section were lifted successfully. The foreman, Bryan Rutherford, arrived on time and explained the process while the work proceeded.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed front entry step with attached sidewalk section lifted 4-1/2 inches

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

Images

Photo for JES Foundation Repair - 8122 Bethlehem Rd, Manassas, VA - 38977939

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for this awesome review. We appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience with us. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

JES did an outstanding job with our front porch, which had settled over time. JES used an injection solution that lifted and leveled our front porch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Front Porch leveling with injection.

CATEGORY mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad our team was able to show you a stellar experience and we appreciate you taking the time to share this review. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Great. Work was done quickly and efficiently. Basement wall is dry now. No leaks. So far so good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,drain pipe

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for this stellar review,! We're glad our team was able to show you a 5-star experience. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Perfect. Good, professional people and prompt service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY insulation,basement waterproofing,architect,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you very much for taking the time to share this review. We're glad we were able to provide you with a great experience. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

09/21/2020

Vince & Mikel were absolutely fantastic. On time, cleaned up as they worked, happy to explain the process. Overall great experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of front steps that dropped by 3-4 inches from stoop

CATEGORY architect,mudjacking

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

09/16/2020

Our Service Technician, Marty (William Lambert) was fantastic. He was on time and very courteous. Marty explained what he was doing with our sump pump system and provided some insight on the operation of the back-up battery system. I would definitely recommend using JES again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Serviced my Triple Safe Sump Pump System

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you so for this stellar review. We're glad he provided you with an excellent service. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

09/10/2020

Steven Gonsales and Victor Cruz were the technicians who showed up on time to do the work. They were polite, well organized, and efficient. It looks like they did an excellent job on the basement wall. Steven also called our attention to an issue with our porch, recommending that we consider having it stabilized. He gave us some options to consider, which we will do. We appreciated him noticing an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several cracks in basement wall were patched

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. We'll be sure to share with the team. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

08/26/2020

Our overall experience with JES has been excellent. We contacted them back in November 2019 because we noticed some new cracks in our foundation and slight movement in one of the additions on the house after some heavy rains. The rains caused the ground to swell after a 3-4 weeks of no rain and shift the house. Sean was our systems designer and came out to evaluate the issues and made a plan for c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We appreciate your thoughtful, detailed account of how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project—and it’s awesome to be recognized for our efforts. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

08/05/2020

Joe Campbell was very professional.. on time.. and punctual. He diagnosed the problem very fast and repaired the issue in a very timely matter. Would highly recommend Joe Campbell!! GREAT TECH!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sump pump replacement

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells,drain pipe

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you an awesome experience and appreciate your review. -JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

07/16/2020

Friendly and efficient JES repair team did an excellent job for me.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Repair

CATEGORY foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. Please let us know if you have future projects we can lend a hand with. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Crawl Space Repair, Concrete Lifting, & Basement Waterproofing.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes