Airflow Service Co

A 75 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since March 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8832 Rixlew Ln

Manassas, VA 20109

Description

Airflow service company is a different kind of "home service company", with more than 50 years of experience in the heating & air conditioning trade. we believe in quality products and quality workmanship, we stand behind every job with a 100% satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime workmanship warranty on new equipment installations. we love trying to save our customers money with energy saving ideas and take a special interest in living green, to save the environment on a day to day basis. Additional phone number - (703) 430-6336....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
64
B Rated
5
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (63)water heaters (11)fireplace services (9)gas fireplace repair (4)appliance repair (4)generator service (1)chimney repair (1)
Showing 21-30 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

11/11/2016

Contractors went above and beyond in their explanation of various options and the pros and cons so that I could make the most informed decision. Communication was excellent and the service began and concluded on schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat pump and attic air handler replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $6,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2016

A

RATED

11/10/2016

Mr. Neighoff was very professional, knowledgeable. He arrived within promised time frame and checked/performed to make sure my furnace working properly, including gas leak around gas pipes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2016

A

RATED

07/13/2016

I would highly recommend this service provider.  They were courteous, timely, and meticulous.  I especially appreciated our technicians, Nick, professionalism the thorough manner in which he performed the work. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The provider serviced our A/C unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $65

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2016

A

RATED

06/29/2016

Been with AirFlow for almost 10 years and as usual they did a super job, have knowledgeable technicians and provided a very professional installation. Job site left very clean and neat. My "Thanks" to Andy, the owner, Chris and Sebastian, installation techs, and Charles who keeps our systems running in top condition over the years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing our A/C exterior unit and coil with an upgraded system.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2016

A

RATED

10/25/2015

We have been airflow customers for 10 years and we always request Charles. The furnace was not working. Charles found the furnace was operational but the thermostat was faulty. Charles repaired a misaligned prong in thermostat, changed the furnace filter, and furnace was working. He performed maintenance on gas fireplace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Charles the airflow technician performed the winter maintenance on the furnace,gas fireplace. Also We have a yearly service contract that covers summer maintenance.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2015

A

RATED

10/24/2015

Great.  Would use again if I still lived in VA.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Performed HVAC tune-up and filter change

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2015

A

RATED

05/29/2015

Professional, prompt. threw in a free cleaning.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace compressor in Heat pump, heater/airconditioning unit.

CATEGORY appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2015

A

RATED

04/10/2015

They were professional and punctual. I like the product that they used.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We used Airflow Service Co for a whole liner in a gas fireplace. They installed propane up to the chimney or the liner.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,fireplaces

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/17/2014

A

RATED

03/18/2015

They came out to do an emergency service for us the day before Thanksgiving, and were able to get here in 30 min. The guy was very helpful, and said he was not the guy that would come out to do the final work on it, but he would be able to get it running for us for the holiday, and that the cetified technician would come out a few days later to do the final repair, which he did.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed Furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2014

A

RATED

03/11/2015

Andy and his team were perfect. They connected all the extra wiring and water lines and it turned out great

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Due to the super dry winters indoors, I had a whole house humidifier by Aprilaire installed

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2015

Services Offered

Heating, air conditioning, water heaters, generators installation, maintenance & repairs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes