Leaf Relief Gutter Cleaning

A 347 Reviews

Founded 1987 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

68 Trey Ct

Lynchburg, VA 24502

Description

Leaf Relief has been providing customer satisfaction in gutter cleaning and related services for over two decades. We accept cash or checks and provide free estimates. We also repair, replace, or cover gutters and we deal with underground issues relating to gutters. Proudly serving Winston-Salem, NC and Lynchburg, VA. Cell: 434-485-0121; 336-287-6502 ...

Verified Reviews

347 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
291
B Rated
39
C Rated
10
D Rated
2
F Rated
5
Read reviews by category
gutter cleaning (344)gutter installation (41)roof cleaning (14)pressure washing (2)tree service (2)roofing (1)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 347 reviews
A

RATED

06/27/2020

All went well. They did an excellent job of cleaning the gutters and other areas affected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters cleaned

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2020

F

RATED

06/11/2020

They came to clean, replace a gutter and put guards up. Well after they left we had a heavy rain and water poured out of the seam at the downspout. They never came to look at it. We called another company and the guy who looked at it said it was pouring out water from the seam because the gutter was clogged with tons of leaves. This means that this company who I hired to clean the gutter never cle...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning gutters and gutter guards, replaced a gutter

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I stopped by your house last week and you confirmed I did not service your house. You said you would remove this incorrect review. Thank you.
A

RATED

02/11/2020

Came a few days early since it was going to rain on day originally planned

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaned of leaves

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/11/2020

A

RATED

05/25/2019

Glen came early, fine with me, did job in about an hour, price was as quoted, cleaned up after job. He did great. I hope to hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning, 2 story house

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2019

B

RATED

01/07/2019

For the most part good, I wish they had of cleaned up the ground area better.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters Cleaned out

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I think you used a different company. Please amend your review. You are not on any of my records and I would not have charged you that much anyway.
A

RATED

11/01/2018

Kept in communication about schedule adjustments when so many other companies just leave you wondering what is going on. Explained all the systems thoroughly and made wise recommendations as to improvements. Will follow up with the minor changes recommended. Will stay with this company. And very reasonable rates! Excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter clogs cleared; also located and cleared drainage pipes in the yard. Very honest; communicated about our systems expertly.

CATEGORY gutter cleaning,gutter repair

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2018

B

RATED

10/19/2018

They contacted me to state that I was outside their area to work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clean gutters

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm not sure how that ranks any evaluation.
A

RATED

08/06/2018

Gutters cleaned from roof with a blower, debris on the ground was cleaned up. Good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

When I called for an estimate Glenn viewed the property online and gave an immediate quote. His team came and did the work the same day I called. They did an awesome job getting the gutters cleaned out. Prices were very reasonable. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

F

RATED

06/07/2018

The company promised twice to come out but didn't show either time. I wouldn't do business with this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter cleaning

CATEGORY gutter cleaning

COST $80

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2018

Services Offered

Cleaning - gutter, & roof, gutter repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Satisfaction