Affordable Pest LLC

B 524 Reviews

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since October 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 7767
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Virginia Department of Agriculture
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 6/30/2020
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

8253 L Backlick Rd

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

Expect the BEST! Pest Control Service You Can Trust, Guaranteed. Free Estimates. Locally owned & operated. Ask about our Angie's List discounts. Same Day Service. In Suburban Maryland call: (301) 654-7378 In Washington, DC call: (202) 803-6996 In Virginia call (703) 778-7378 In Fredericksburg call: (540) 373-7378 In Baltimore call: (410) 685-7378 To request service via email: service@affordablepest.com...

Verified Reviews

524 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
347
B Rated
77
C Rated
30
D Rated
32
F Rated
38
Read reviews by category
pest control (508)animal removal (43)home inspection (5)insulation (3)property management (1)lawn treatment (1)
Showing 1-10 of 524 reviews
A

RATED

11/17/2020

Went PERFECT! Technician gave me call when he was on his way. Was on time within the window provided. He was super friendly, fast and efficient. Great experience because of the professionalism, and the fact that my wife is now happy she doesn’t need to worry about spiders!! Thank you guys!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Found some spiders in our new house

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

The exterminator was very knowledgeable on the topic, very professional! They were able to get everything done quickly and were extremely kind and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

A

RATED

10/30/2020

They were on time, efficient, neat. They were competent. They went about their business and reviewed the treatment with me afterwards. Their cost estimate was comparable or more favorable than other estimates. They seem to value customer satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

10/29/2020

Tech was on time, courteous and went the extra mile to satisfy our requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Indoor and outdoor pest treatments

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2020

The staff is friendly and professional. They spray outside on the perimeter of our house, and we never have to worry about unwanted bugs. I’ve been using Affordable Pest for years and am very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest control

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

COST $115

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

09/23/2020

Two men arrived at 7:30am and went to work quickly. They wore masks which I appreciated. The location where I had seen bat droppings they installed the screen. There was another location where there was a hole but after they checked it out they said it didn't look like bats were getting in there so they sealed it. They will return in two weeks to take down the screen, clean the area and seal.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put up Bat Screen to rid attic of bats

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Pest LLC - 8253 L Backlick Rd, Lorton, VA - 38894766
A

RATED

09/16/2020

They did a great job provide a reasonable price, promote service, and completed the work in a professional manner. Brett did a wonderful job giving me an estimate and explaining the service to be performed. He was very responsive to my questions and did a great job following up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite treatmrnt

CATEGORY pest control

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/15/2020

I’m so happy that I chose Affordable Pest LLC out of all the pest control companies available to me. My entire experience with this company has been simply amazing! Starting with the phone conversation when Jason scheduled my appointment, the initial visit from Brett who explained the services and provided me with a quote, the technician Raymond who came out today to lay all the groundwork for me ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Maintenance

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2020

A

RATED

09/01/2020

Their technician was the most knowledgeable and communicative of all companies we contacted. He found entry points no one else did. We signed up for quarterly service after the initial servicing and have been very pleased with the company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mitigate pest invasion

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

A

RATED

08/26/2020

Great service and communication. Technician (Chris) did an outstanding job of explaining the issue and how he would address. There were no hidden charges or attempt to upsell. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bug control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

Services Offered

Pest control, bed bugs, termites, mosquito management, fleas & ticks, crickets, stink bugs, mice, rats, rodent abatement. We also offer attic sanitization and insulation replacement along with animal exclusion, bats, birds, wildlife, carpentry repairs and other exclusion services.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes