Affordable Door

A 799 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705138657
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 02/28/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

8253 Backlick Rd Ste L

Lorton, VA 22079

Description

Super Service Award Winner for 6 Consecutive Years. Locally owned & operated. Garage doors, garage door openers, garage door service and repair. Affordable also installs entry doors. "Service you can trust, Guaranteed!" is our motto and we stand by our great service! Same day service is available. Free estimates are on Garage Door and Entry Door Replacement. Additional phone: 301-277-DOOR...

Verified Reviews

799 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
630
B Rated
86
C Rated
31
D Rated
18
F Rated
34
Read reviews by category
garage doors (791)door installation (58)locksmith (2)
Showing 1-10 of 799 reviews
A

RATED

01/16/2021

David showed up right on time for the job. He was polite, responsive to my all my questions, and completed the repair & install of the 2 opener motors in less than 2-hours. I would definitely use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace torsion spring and installed new garage door openers

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,235

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

A

RATED

12/01/2020

Carlos was great and the work was done in a very reasonable amount of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door springs, tracks, and frame

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

A

RATED

11/13/2020

Happy with my new garage door. Salesman David was well informed of products/options and was patient in answering my many questions : )

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2020

A

RATED

11/05/2020

Went smooth and on time. Installers arrived on time, were friendly and knowledgeable. Finished job on time and without issues in addition to leaving work area nice and clean. I’m happy with my garage door and have already recommended them to a couple of neighbors. One of which is already super happy with his new garage door too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Door - 8253 Backlick Rd, Lorton, VA - 39023707

+1 More

A

RATED

11/05/2020

Great service and top notch customer service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Replacement

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,680

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

Great! Dave and Crystal were great at communicating and scheduling. Fast response and a quality install from Dyvontae. Pricing and explanation of services/equipment are top notch! Thanks Dave, Crystal & Dyvontae & Affordable Door!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door & Opener Installation

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

We are thrilled with our new garage doors! It changes the entire look of our house. Affordable Door was an excellent company to work with from door selection to installation and all at an affordable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Installation

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

A

RATED

10/27/2020

On time and we’ll done by two workmen. Window mullions are on back order so they will have to come back

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced single garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

A

RATED

09/29/2020

Dyamonte was fantastic! He was punctual, professional, and easy to talk to. He did not try to upsell me—-much appreciated ! I look forward to working with him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

A

RATED

07/29/2020

Carlos rapidly diagnosed the problem, provided a fair estimate for repair, had replacement parts on hand, and completed the task in a clean and timely manner. I wouldn't hesitate to call Affordable Door again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Garage Door Spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $249

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/29/2020

Services Offered

Installation - Garage Doors, Garage Door Openers & Entry Doors. Replacement - Garage Doors, Garage Door Panel Replacement, Garage Door Openers, Remotes & Wireless Keypads. Repair - Broken Cables, Springs, Openers, Chains, Gear & Sprockets, Pulleys, Rollers, Weather Stripping. Maintenance - Garage Door & Opener Lubrication & Tune-Ups.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes