Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing

A 212 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

12111 Ridgefield Pkwy

Henrico, VA 23233

Description

Short Pump Heating, Air & Plumbing is a locally owned and operated, full-service heating, ventilation, and air-conditioning company. With more than 40 years of experience, Short Pump Heating and Air is one of the most respected companies in the Richmond area. Chuck Seay, Matt Seay and Ryan Lancaster, our hands-on owners, design and inspect every new system we install. Our reputation for quality work in the area is unsurpassed. We go above and beyond the standard practices in our industry and guarantee 100% satisfaction. Richmond area homeowners recognize Short Pump Heating and Air as the place to go for high quality service and installation of all heating and cooling systems. Our expert staff, unmatched selection, and reasonable prices have helped Short Pump Heating and Air earn a reputation for convenience, quality, and value....

Verified Reviews

212 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
196
B Rated
10
C Rated
1
D Rated
3
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (197)plumber (25)air duct cleaning (5)appliance repair (5)well and water pump (4)water heater repair and installation (2)electrician (2)
Showing 1-10 of 212 reviews
A

RATED

07/16/2020

We've used them before and find them to be friendly and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater replacement.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

A

RATED

07/09/2020

Quick - professional - service ! Very pleased ....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning quit working - Was repaired .

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/07/2020

A

RATED

07/08/2020

The on-call technician came within a reasonable time and thankfully it was a quick fix. He was polite and answered questions I had about the system overall as well. We have been pleased with our system and the service we have received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC stopped working on a Friday night

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

A

RATED

07/08/2020

Fantastic. The whole team was great, and James was particularly good at explaining the problem and potential solutions. Look forward to having him back for our ongoing maintenance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace furnace and AC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

07/08/2020

Very well. Technician quickly found and fixed problem

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC would not turn on

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

06/08/2020

I have an out of state property and my tenants informed me that the A/C was not working. The technician Christopher went out to my property and made the necessary repairs. Christopher was professional, and he sent me pictures detailing the work that he was performing. Short Pump Heating and Air did a good job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C was not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

A

RATED

06/05/2020

Fast and excellent service from dispatcher Jessica and technician Daniel. Have dealt with this company for several years now and I’ve come to expect this kind of service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C not working- blown capacitor.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $280

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

A

RATED

05/19/2020

Evan is an outstanding technician -- thorough, courteous and goes above and beyond to do a great job. He has been our technician for two different houses over the past three years. I appreciate the high level of service we receive, and will continue to use and refer others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Servicing and cutoff switch installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We appreciate your business!
A

RATED

04/25/2020

Great, on time pleasant, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to deal with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review and we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

04/08/2020

Excellent folks working @ Short Pump Heating, Air and Plumbing

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Regular Annual Maintenance

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!!

Services Offered

Air conditioner repair and installation, heat pumps, gas furnaces and boilers, maintenance agreements, Plumbing systems and repairs, duct cleaning, residential appliance repair - refrigerators and wine coolers, washers, dryers, dishwashers, microwaves, ovens, ranges, trash compactors & ice machines, plumbing, plumbing drain cleaning, water heaters, faucets, pump & wells, garbage disposal.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes