Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Water Works Water Treatment

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since April 2012

Not Rated| 6 Reviews

Description

Water Works is the areas most experienced, locally owned and operated water treatment company....

Other local Pros in your area

A
RooterMan of Virginia

Rooter-Man of Virginia has been a Charlottesville, VA professional plumbing, sewer, and drain cleaning company for over 40 years. Owned by the Stemmle family, and proudly serving Charlottesville, Waynesboro, Staunton, Harrisonburg, Orange, and Culpepper. Please call us at 434-963-7668 to schedule, and mention you found us from Angie's List!

Angie's List certified badge
Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

09/19/2016

The owner came out to test the water and see what was existing. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The water test results were ready immediately and he suggested two systems, one of which reused existing equipment, to save money. He also answered questions that came up later, via email. We ultimately did not go with his product.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate on upgrading water treatment system

CATEGORY water softeners

A

RATED

02/04/2016

We built our home in 2011 and Water Works put in the Kinetico water softener and reverse osmosis systems.  We chose them because Kinetico was HIGHLY recommended by others who have used their systems.  We liked the reverse osmosis idea as we are on deep well water and do have a little lime scale from the tap that we didn't want to build up in our appliances or use in cooking, and ice made with the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine yearly maintenance (filter change) on our reverse osmosis system and salt delivery for the Kinetico water softener.

CATEGORY water softeners

A

RATED

08/18/2015

Over all it went very well. Bob came out and looked over our old system and gave us a quote for a new system.  The installer was prompt and very courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced an old Culligan water softener with a new Kinetico softener

CATEGORY water softeners

A

RATED

05/07/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a complete water softener/reverse osmosis system in my home. Went perfectly. Was a bit more $ than I wanted to spend, but I was very pleased with every aspect of their work.

CATEGORY water softeners

A

RATED

01/07/2013

Person performing work arrived appropriately early, worked efficiently, and finished installation within approximately 5 hours.  He went over safety features, how to handle UV bulb, how to change bulb, how often to replace salt, etc.  Saved salt from old system and left it for our future use.  Hauled away old system.  Maintained a clean and neat work area, and left area same.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Assessment provided for the water, confirming hardness and probability of contamination due to agricultural run-off.  Water softener, UV sterilizer and reverse osmosis system ordered on 12/31/2012, and installation occurred on 01/04/2013.

CATEGORY water softeners

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial - Water softeners & filtration. Whole House Water Treatment Systems, Water Softeners, Drinking Water Systems, Well Water Systems, City Water Systems Reverse Osmosis, Replacement Whole House Water Treatment Systems

Services Not Offered

Provide plumbing for installation of water treatment equipment only

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes