CSI Home and Commercial Services

A 75 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since September 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 3380-000369
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Dept.of Professional and Occupational Regulations (DPOR), Richmond, Virginia
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20171130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3715 Lafayette Blvd

Fredericksburg, VA 22408

Description

Family owned & operated with over 35 years experience. Members of National Pest Management Assoc. & Virginia Pest Management Assoc. , Indoor Air Quality Association, and many others. Angies List discount applies. Company is forerunner in industry by using infrared technology to detect termites, moisture, mold etc....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
63
B Rated
7
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
pest control (51)home inspection (27)mold removal (13)radon testing (9)home energy audit (1)lead paint removal (1)plumbing (1)lawn treatment (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

11/19/2020

The CSI technicians were on-time and professional. We especially appreciated their willingness to educate us. Our anxieties about the whole process were lessened - we sensed their concern and acknowledge their expertise. CSI's administrative procedures were also top-notch.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold mitigation/testing and radon inspection

CATEGORY radon testing,mold removal,energy audit

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Barry is a real professional. Everyone on his team, including office staff and on-site technicians were first class. He came back to check on the results. Would absolutely use them again for any of the services they provide.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation and radon testing

CATEGORY radon testing,mold removal

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2020

A

RATED

02/29/2020

Amazing team of professional individuals. Extremely thorough and willing to share their knowledge. No such thing as a stupid question. Broke everything down to laymen terms. Totally worth every penny. Can't wait to get back an estimate and higher them to do the work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection on a home vacation for almost a year

CATEGORY home inspection,radon testing,mold removal

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

Loved their personalities, professionalism, an abundance of knowledge. They had no problems walking me through everything they found. Answered all of my what I thought was annoying questions but to them they welcomed my inquisitive self. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you gentlemen for helping a first time buyer!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Inspection

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2020

F

RATED

10/08/2019

Not well. They did inspections that I did not requested and got mad when I refuse to pay. I called back a few days later to pay for what I requested. I still have not received my report. I requested it by email after not receiving it as promised. Then I called again yesterday and still have not received it. I wouldn't refer them to anyone. I will never every call them for anything. Just today my c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lead Inspection

CATEGORY pest control,lead paint removal

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

A

RATED

08/19/2019

Ron Miller was the gentleman who inspected the property and not only was he extremely thorough, he explained everything to us in a way we could understand. We will definitely hire him again and look forward to working with him again in the future. -- Paige G

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2019

A

RATED

11/26/2018

During the initial contact, I was impressed with the explanation of the testing process provided by the individual who answered my call. I was equally impressed by Mr. Robinson's step-by-step explanation while he set up the equipment to perform the test. He explained his licensing and the accuracy of the test that he was conducting. He was professional, efficient and possesses a great deal of expe...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Test for Mold

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2018

A

RATED

10/03/2018

Excellent! Barry and Alex were professional, thorough, and knowledgeable. They augmented their combined experience with cutting-edge technology to produce a very detailed and complete report. We will definitely use CSI of Virginia for any future home inspection services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

A

RATED

09/13/2018

Went well. Took 2 treatments to eliminate hornets. Second hole was tough to get to, but Art did a good job eradicating the insects. Price seemed a bit high to me ($125), but perhaps that is reasonable for pest control.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removing European hornets from inside roof / gutter.

CATEGORY pest control

COST $125

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2018

A

RATED

09/04/2018

Very informative, helpful, and friendly inspector.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2018

Services Offered

Pest Control, Termite Experts, Mold Inspections, Real Estate Inspection, Infra Red Inspection, Lead Paint Inspection.

Services Not Offered

General Mowing, Edging, Trimming, Leaf or Debris Removal, Moles, Asbestos or Lead Paint Removal, Radon Abatement, Water or Fire Damage Treatment, Wildlife & Snake Removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes