American Custom Hardscapes Inc

A 58 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

74 Simpson Ln

Fredericksburg, VA 22406

Description

We are a stamped concrete company. We accept all forms of payment (check,visa,mastercard,american express). FREE ESTIMATES !...

Verified Reviews

58 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
45
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
2
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
concrete repair (47)stamped concrete (31)concrete driveway installation (5)fireplace repair (3)stone and gravel (1)masonry (1)lawn & landscaping (1)gutter installation (1)deck building (1)
Showing 1-10 of 58 reviews
A

RATED

12/10/2020

I love, love, love my patio. It is beautiful!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete patio

CATEGORY stamped concrete

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2020

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 39076249
A

RATED

11/18/2020

My Husband and are are very pleased with the patio we had laid by American Custom Hardscapes Inc. Shannon and his entire team were very professional from start to finish. We highly recommend them for any additions to your home trust us you will not be disappointed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Patio

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2020

A

RATED

11/16/2020

We had a patio installed at our rental property late summer in Fredericksburg and they were very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. We were not in state and they made everything extremely easy and smooth throughout the whole process. Excellent communication! Highly recommend and really appreciate Julie and Daniel on their help and patience on everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped patio

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 39028553
A

RATED

11/16/2020

We had a patio installed at our rental property late summer in Fredericksburg and they were very accommodating and helpful throughout the whole process. We were not in state and they made everything extremely easy and smooth throughout the whole process. Excellent communication! Highly recommend and really appreciate Julie and Daniel on their help and patience on everything!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped patio

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 39028551
A

RATED

02/14/2020

American Custom Hardscapes did a great job on our patio. Their crews are courteous, professional and very efficient. It was amazing to see 400 sq ft of concrete be poured and stamped in one day. Thanks Daniel, Julie, Shannon and the rest of the team.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped concrete patio

CATEGORY concrete repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2020

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 38387908
A

RATED

01/27/2020

American Custom Hardscapes did an excellent job with my outdoor patio. They were professional, friendly and really did a great job on my stamped concrete patio. With such affordable prices, I would 100% recommend! -Victoria Pouncy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped Concrete Patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,stamped concrete

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

A

RATED

01/24/2020

This is the second time American Hardscapes has done work for us. We are very happy with the whole process, from estimate to completion. Not only is the work very professional, but the clean up is amazing. I highly recommend using this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped Concrete pathways on each side of driveway.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,stamped concrete

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

A

RATED

12/28/2019

I highly recommend American Custom Hardscapes! The free estimate was provided in a timely manner and the estimator Shannon answered all my questions and there were many throughout the process. The crew arrived and completed the work in one day as promised. They end product is fantastic. I will be using this company for all future concrete projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete sidewalks

CATEGORY concrete repair

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

D

RATED

10/13/2019

When American Custom Hardscapes was here, they were conscious workers. However, within 6-mths of finishing poured deck, steps, & patio, the steps began to crack and break apart and the weight of the poured steps without a foundation has caused the patio to crack and break. Have been calling & trying to work with them for 1.5yrs to fix the problem, and they never come out to fix it and the problem ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stamped Poured Deck, Steps & Patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,decks,fireplaces,stamped concrete

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 38168375

+5 More

F

RATED

08/26/2019

We hired Dream Builders of VA to build a patio and deck; they hired American Custom Hardscapes as a sub contractor. We are so disappointed in the column brick work they did that we are having it ripped up and redone by a different company. The total project cost us over $89,000 and we are not sure how much the columns alone cost us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stone work on columns for patio

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry

COST $89,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2019

Images

Photo for American Custom Hardscapes Inc - 74 Simpson Ln, Fredericksburg, VA - 38068197

+5 More

Services Offered

Patios, Sidewalks, Front Stoops, Driveways, Pool Decks, Steps, Acid Staining, Fire Pits, Sitting Walls, Retaining Walls, Stone Veneer, Natural Stone, Decorative Block, Reseal Existing Concrete, Outdoor Kitchens, Outdoor Fireplaces, Pergolas

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes