Ainsworth, Dr. Makini

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since October 2011

C Rated | 5 Reviews

Description

Dr. Ainsworth was born in Washington, DC and raised in the suburbs of Maryland. She attended a public honors college, St. Mary’s College of Maryland and graduated with a Bachelor of Science degree in Natural Sciences. She then went on to pursue her Masters in Biomedical Science from Barry University graduating with a 4.0 Grade Point Average. In 2003, Dr. Ainsworth graduated from Drexel University School of Medicine and completed her residency training at Portsmouth Naval Medical Center in Internal Medicine, board certified in Internal Medicine in 2006. Dr. Ainsworth was then transferred with PCS (permanent change of station) orders to Beaufort, SC where she was an attending physician and Internal Medicine Department Head at Beaufort Naval hospital for 4 years. In December 2010, Dr. Ainsworth moved to Spotsylvania Virginia as an employed physician with HCA's Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center and served as the Employeee Health Supervisor. Dr. Ainsworth became certified with the ABIHM in Integrative and Holistic Medicine in January 2014. She has also trained under renowned expert Dr. Jacob Tietelbaum for Chronic Fatigue and Fibromyalgia syndromes and will complete her auriculotherapy certification with the Auriculotherapy Certification Institute. In addition, Dr. Ainsworth has completed advanced training in Dr. Soliman’s Auricular Allergy Treatment and Auricular Medicine. Dr. Ainsworth is a Navy veteran who lives in Spotsylvania, Virginia with her loving and supportive husband, Darren Ainsworth and 5 amazing children!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

08/07/2014

I like that she is a good doctor, she is professional, knowledgeable, and she cares about her patients. I have been using her for a few years now. She is in one of the newer facilities next door to a hospital, and they are good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My doctor is Dr. Ainsworth. I last went to her for a regular routine.

CATEGORY internist

F

RATED

05/30/2014

I was going to use her for my primary care, but I did not like her. I thought she was extremely rude so I cancelled all future appointments with her. I would tell others that they find someone else. Her staffs were okay. None of them had very good bedside manner. They were not very personable. She seemed like she was pretty much available I think.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have gone to Dr. Makini Ainsworth for primary care.

CATEGORY family doctor

A

RATED

04/30/2014

It's been a while since I've seen the doctor (without having a specific reason), so this was my attempt at joining a practice with a family doctor. Dr. Ainsworth was friendly, knowledgeable, and prompt, once the stack of paperwork was filled out and I was taken back.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General physical/check-up.

CATEGORY internist

B

RATED

06/26/2012

The initial appointment I had with Dr. Ainsworth did not leave a good first impression of the practice with me.  Since I was a new patient, I arrived 20 minutes early to fill out paperwork.  After filling it all out, I waited an hour without being called back.  I informed the receptionist I would have to reschedule because I needed to leave to pick my children up from school.  I asked her if it is...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I liked Dr. Ainsworth.  She was easy to talk to and she listened to me.  I made the appointment to establish myself as a new patient and to get refills on some prescriptions. 

CATEGORY internist

D

RATED

10/20/2011

I happy the doctor, but was over 7 hours and it was very dirty.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had an allergic reaction to medicine.

CATEGORY hospitalist

Services Offered

Internal medicine.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information