Amaya Home Improvement

A 50 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7811 Snead Ln.

Falls Church, VA 22043

Description

Amaya Home Improvement is a small local business owned and operated by Contractor Luis Amaya and Team. We have over 10 years of experience on our hands. We serve homeowners within Fairfax County area. Services offered include Kitchen and Bathroom renovations, interior and exterior painting, drywall repairs, fence repairs, patios and decks. ...

Verified Reviews

50 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
46
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (36)home remodeling (14)interior painting (12)drywall repair (10)deck building (5)tile installation (5)fencing (4)hardwood flooring (3)basement remodeling (2)deck cleaning (2)flooring (2)
Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews
A

RATED

10/24/2020

It went well. They were prompt, professional, and covid-free.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted our living room, and installed lights.

CATEGORY lighting,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2020

A

RATED

09/19/2020

Wonderfully! I've hired other painters before, but Victor is the best. He and his colleague did a fabulous job, were nice, kept me informed, were punctual, and even had the best price around. He also worked with my tight schedule between other contractors so that I could schedule him on the perfect date, and he called to confirm our appointment. He was super careful to understand and properly exec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting two rooms plus finishing painting molding of another room (that I'd started but couldn't finish due to health issues)

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Images

Photo for Amaya Home Improvement - 7811 Snead Ln., Falls Church, VA - 38914130

+1 More

A

RATED

08/07/2020

I have use them many times. They were professional. The price was honest and fair to me and him.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did our front steps and entrance way. They did landscaping. They did bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom. They put new gutters and gutter coverings in the house.

CATEGORY gutter repair,landscaping,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for being a loyal client. We are happy to continue working with you and appreciate all of the opportunities you have given us to work on your home projects
A

RATED

12/13/2019

Since 2017, the Amaya Home Improvement team has completed three significant remodeling jobs for us. Simply put--Team Amaya's work is flawless, the cost is reasonable / affordable and their professionalism is unmatched. Amaya Home Improvement will be our first choice for all future interior / exterior upgrade / remodeling work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oct 2017- Replaced bedroom / bath / office doors, installed new floor molding, repaired / patched / painted walls / ceilings , painted new doors and molding. Sept 2018--Installed 13 recessed lights and 8 exterior window shutters and one new storm door. (One day!) Dec 2019-- Installed new dining room chandelier, new GFCI electrical outlets, new hallway light, repaired loose family room stairway banister, repaired, repainted ceiling, installed dimmer switch for the chandelier.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback. We appreciate you and are very happy to have been able to work with you on several occasions. We look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

09/04/2019

He came promptly with an assistant. Did a thorough job of unclogging and cleaning the dehumidifier; removed the large branch from the roof, trimmed some branches, and put them out on the street for pickup; purchased and installed two vent covers to prevent entry of rodents.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various activities

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,remodeling,deck cleaning

COST $256

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to working with you again!
A

RATED

04/23/2019

Friendly, meticulous workmanship and completed job as proposed. Clean up was meticulous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My aging fence needed new boards and a new post as well as sprucing up. Cable TV wires were threaded thru the boards adding a further complication. Luis Amaya and the two man crew arrived and quickly got to work. They fixed the boards, installed the post and power washed the fence inside and out. They also removed an old satellite dish. Small post caps were broken and the gate latch needed repair as well. Elmer and Douglas worked non stop and answered all my questions. Luis (the boss) was in touch by phone and came back to inspect the work. They came back the next day to install the post caps and refused payment until the job was completely finished. Great clean up too and very pleasant crew. Would definitely use them again!

CATEGORY fences

COST $823

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We value your feedback and we appreciate the opportunity to have been able to work with you. We look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

02/09/2019

Two aspects of Amaya’s work strike me: the company guarantees its work so if there is an issue or unhappy customer, Amaya stands by its work. Also, Luis Amaya, the owner, and the workers are very easy to work with. These two elements are very important to me. Amaya completed several projects at my house (Feb 4-8, 2019) including the installation of a medicine cabinet which was restricted by a raft...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
several projects, install medicine cabinet, painting, toilet install, outside jobs

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $1,425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service!
F

RATED

12/29/2018

I called & left a message & no one ever returned the call.i ha Eno idea how to evaluate their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman projects

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that no one returned your call, we're not sure how it may have been missed. There are multiple ways of getting in contact with us, including cell phone and emails, listed on our website.
A

RATED

08/15/2018

The team arrived early, was very detail-oriented, finished early and did a great job cleaning up. My husband is very pleased with his new workspace and proceeded to organize his tools and car stuff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a garage storage unit assembled.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of our work!
A

RATED

07/23/2018

Luis Amaya is amazing! I cannot recommend him highly enough. The pricing is incredibly reasonable and the quality is phenomenal. The crew couldn't be nicer and went above and beyond to help us with so many things outside their work requirements. The estimates and accounting are professional and the staff is courteous, respectful and professional. Luis removed a wall and renovated our kitchen when ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and electrical

CATEGORY electrician,flooring,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company and the quality of our work. It was a pleasure to have been able to work with you on this project. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

Services Offered

Renovating kitchen & bathrooms, tile installation, hardwood floors, painting, patios, concrete, brick, stone, decks, doors, fences & drywall. Additional services may be offered, please ask about any additional services you may be inquiring about.

Services Not Offered

HVAC; GAS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No