Parmer and Sons, LLC

A 6 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

550 Ellett Rd

Christiansburg, VA 24073

Description

Painters Who Help You Make Your Home Beautiful With Ease. Interior Painting, Exterior Painting, and Deck staining. founder Bill Parmer had several bad experiences with service providers and contractors. He thought there has to be a better way than the “typical” way of painting… Bill set out to help people get their homes beautifully painted with ease. He spent the next 30+ years helping his customers take care of their homes by providing POLITE COMMUNICATION, CLEAN PROFESSIONAL PROCESS and CRAFTSMANSHIP in his painting. While many painting companies have come and gone, Parmer and Sons is now into it’s 2nd generation and carrying on the legacy. ...

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
6
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (3)house painting (3)woodworking (1)pressure washing (1)deck building (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

08/15/2019

Very good and great painters. They were really nice people and they had a competitive price. It was a father and son company and they were religions family.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did interior painting.

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2017

A

RATED

08/15/2019

They dependable and pleasant. The workers were very nice to work with and I trust them. They were a little bit expensive but they did a good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted my deck, shutters, and gutters. They also did pressure washing and helped me for some chores inside my house.

CATEGORY pressure washing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2019

very smoothly, very professionally and on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen, two hallways, stairway

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2019

The staining and construction went well. Parmer & Sons matched the stain perfectly and their wood construction was excellent. Throughout the construction projects, they showed a flair for design.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stain the house; re-deck the front deck; construct a larger shelter for the rear deck; and construct a two-vehicle carport.

CATEGORY decks,woodworking,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

A

RATED

08/13/2019

Excellent—couldn’t have been better! Great people, very industrious and considerate, great communications at all stages. We enjoyed having them here and love the work they did. Many compliments from neighbors too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two-coat painting and staining of complete exterior of home.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2019

A

RATED

08/12/2019

It was great. Excellent. They came on time. They worked hard. They were very nice people. They cleaned up the work site. They go out of their way to make sure I was happy. They were really good. I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted a metal shed. They painted my house. They rebuilt my back deck.

CATEGORY house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/12/2019

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes