Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Chesterfield Lawn Care Services

There are 78 top-rated lawn care services in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 78 highly rated companies in Chesterfield

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Lawn Service Articles

Go to the article: 

How to Get a Lush, Green Lawn Your Neighbors Will Envy

brick home with lush green lawn being watered
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Lawn Mowing Cost?

professionaly mowed lawn
Go to the article: 

Tips to Winterize Your Garden in the Midwest

house in snowy yard

Lawn Care reviews in Chesterfield

  • A
    RVA LawnCare
    The deal I purchased was $299 for 8 hours of landscaping. I was not home when the work was done so I do not know how many workers came and how long they were there for. What I do know is that more work got done than what I expected. All of the flower beds were weeded, the shrubs pruned, driveway weeded, ivy removed, overgrown area cut back, and all leaves/sticks removed from the backyard. I really did not expect the latter to get done. Not only was it all done, it was done well and all debris was removed. If it wasn't for the work being done it looked like they were never there. I could not be more happy with the work that was done. The owner, Justin, was very prompt and professional with his communications and scheduling. I do not know how good their pricing is for services not purchased on Angie's List but I would definitely be willing to have the return for future work and recommend them to others.
    - Justin C.
  • F
    All About Lawns
    It didn't. I spoke with All about Lawns and they asked whether Friday, June 23, 2017 was a good day to come by to get the work done. (BTW, that what the day Hurricane Cindy was supposed to hit the Chesterfield, Richmond, VA area. It did not). Thursday, evening All About Lawns did not phone text or call to inform me of any alternate arrangements if the storm were to cause a delay. Friday morning the weather for the entire day was absolutely gorgeous. All About Lawns did not phone, text or call. This morning just before eight I received a text that read... "Hello, I just wanted to let you know what the rain be here yesterday morning set us back so I hd to reschedule for Monday sorry I hope I didn't cause any I wrote back... "Yes.. You have created a huge problem. I am having a bathroom installed. Siding and gutters installed and your timing couldn't be worse. Yesterday was a most beautiful day and I worked in the year, Home Depot work on the house for the entire day and another contractor construct da shed for me. They will return today to complete the shed. I say all that to lady you know I don't believe the rain story and will indicate this on the Angie's List review. In a second text message I wrote... BTW, Cindy bypassed this area. By 10am there was no rain. You asked whether Friday was convenient. Hence, as an individual who works outside, professionalism dictates that you phone or text to confirm or cancel the appointment. You did not. Nor are you attempting to make it right today or tomorrow. As an Angie's List Gold Star member I have been informed that the membership pays for the best services. This is no bueno. All About Lawns responded.... "Well am sorry I couldn't help you. You can get a refund from Angie's List" I responded. "Are you suggesting that I request a refund? I am unclear? I want to be sure I quote you correctly. All About Lawns immediately stopped texting and phone me. In the phone conversation he indicated that he could not come today, which is a beautiful day to deliver what I paid for. Blamed Angie's List for running "these types of ads," and indicated he could not come today because he has to attend his son's graduation. In closing, I don't at all suggest that you pay for any services up front with All About Lawns. Too, I've learned that it doesn't matter whether or not you are a basic member or a Gold star member. The level of service I have received as a consequence of using Angie's List has been lousy.
    - Essie A.
  • A
    RVA LawnCare
    I highly recommend this company. The owner is always prompt in returning my emails and they are amazing at working around our needs and budget. Every interaction I have had with the employees that cut our lawn has been incredibly pleasant.
    - EMILY S.
  • F
    VA Contracting LLC
    The initial consultation went very well. I was a bit disappointed that I would not be able to have the work completed within a day, I decided to overlook that detail. Be careful when you purchase. I chose Mr. Munoz's services because he advertised that he was able to get the work done within one day. Well, that didn't happen. Two weeks passed. In between that time I was able to bag up the leaves on my mother's front lawn. My mother's neighbor cut the grass for free. Beautifying the property as quickly as possible was very important to me as the front lawn had been neglected and I wanted (at least) the front lawn to be presentable. As Mr. Munoz did not deliver what was advertised on Angie's List, I was left with no choice to work from 7 am to 7:30 pm cleaning my Mom's front yard as a 20% chance of rain was forecasted for April 3, 2017. I had concerns that if the weather wasn't conducive to yard work, the start date would again be postponed. The morning of April 3, 2017, I texted Mr. Munoz to determine what time he would be at my mother's home to begin the work. He promptly responded "9 ish." On the very same morning, I had a handyman at my mother's home taking care of a few things, (he arrived at 8am,Home Depot was delivering a refrigerator, dishwasher and oven, Home Depot delivery arrived at 8:30) A few things were percolating the morning Mr. Munoz arrived. Mr. Munoz arrived at 9ish as promised. He and his crew went directly to the yard. I didn't know that they had arrived as Mr. Munoz did not inform me or my mother upon his arrival. I think it's pretty arrogant to march upon someone's property without announcing your arrival. Perhaps that's landscaping protocol? In all the kerfuffle, that was occurring at my mother's Mr. Munoz asked that the vehicles be removed from the driveway so that he and his crews might bring their vehicles onto the lawn to begin their work. Quite honestly I was very surprised at Mr. Munoz request because it was obvious that there were other's seeking to undertake work and all it would have taken was a bit a patience. In response to Mr. Munoz request, I emphatically said to the crew. Last Saturday, I worked my XXX off from 7am to 7:30pm cleaning up this front yard and pointed to the huge Waste Management receptacle that was full of leaves. I then emphatically told Mr. Munoz in the presence of his crew that they would need to be patient just as I was patient in waiting for them to undertake the work. Unfortunately, Mr. Munoz did not like my tone. He respectfully asked to speak to me and said that he did not appreciate my tone and that he would not work under those circumstances and declined the job. I immediately offered the work to the handyman who was on my property and he accepted. I asked that send me a copy of the signed contract between my mother and VA Contractors LLC and requested a refund. Mr. Munoz informed me that it was necessary for me to request a refund directly from Angie's List. I should have know better to pay for a services in full before the service is delivered. Please don't make that mistake. Secondly, If any contractors states that they will get a job done within a day, run for the hills.
    - Essie A.
  • A
    Virginia Green Lawn Care
    They do a fine job. They come once a month. We have a contract with them for a year to take care of the lawn. My husband bought a package for them to do the entire year. I think it was approximately $2000 for the year for them to do all of the fertilizing, and all the weed killing, and all that, for everything.
    - Richard P.
  • A
    Simpsons Lawn Service Inc
    They mow the lawn, but they have also cut shrubs back, mulched and the whole gambit. We have used them since we moved here 20 years ago. If they weren't reasonably priced we wouldn't be using them. It was a fair price. 

    We had an appointment with them and they showed up exactly when they said they would.
    - nancy b.
  • C
    RVA LawnCare
    Our initial contact with RVA was pleasant.  The owner was very responsive to our request for an estimate.  He arrived on time and we walked him around the property explaining our expectations. (He even took several pictures, which was very impressive) We were looking for someone to clean leaves and debris (pine cones, gumballs, twigs, sticks, etc.) off our yard and surrounding areas on a weekly basis. We have woods that surround our property that all of it could easily be blown into, so we thought it a reasonable request. A big concern of ours was that the gravel should not be blown into the yard or wooded area, and if they did to please blow it back where it belongs (we certainly understand we're all human).  RVA provided service for us a total of 5 times (3 clean up only-$60 and 2 clean up and lawn mowing-$90).  After each time we pointed out missed areas - nothing major, but details we didn't want overlooked on future visits. Examples: Gravel in the yard/wooded area, blowing off front and back deck/patio, leaves piled in our monkey grass, and gumballs and sticks in the ditch

    After the 4th time a phone conversation was had with the owner.  We asked that he come back so we could walk him around the property again so that expectations were clear and all parties were on the same page. During the visit he implied that he would be on the job with the crew the following week.  He acknowledged that the 3-man crew should be able to deliver the results we were looking for.  It was also pointed out that his employees were smoking on the job, and they rode over a gravel pile with the an area where he shouldn't have had the mower...slinging gravel where it should not be. (They did not return to correct this, we had to)

    As a side note: the 47 year old man of the house is a retired professional landscaper for 10+ years. He has performed the task within a shorter period of time, than what 3 employees and the owner could do, and made it look better.  The owner commented "I'm sure you did to a better job". We didn't expect anything more from he or his crew that we could not deliver ourselves (and have).

    The 5th service date was today, and not only did the owner NOT show up while the crew was here or stop by afterwards (there was someone home all day), one of the employees was seen urinating in the back wooded area of our property (not exactly professional).  Furthermore, the crew must not have been clear on the expectations laid out to the owner, as they didn't really seem to care about being here.  Midway through the visit the foreman was approached and made aware of some missed areas/items.  He replied with "we're not done yet".  That would have been acceptable however, within 5 minutes they were in the truck leaving.

    We are not pleased with the service level provided.  We spent a great deal amount of time explaining our expectations.  However, after each visit there were things we still had to take care of.  It grieves us to pay for service then have to clean up after the company you hire to perform that service.  If the job was too much to handle, that was a conversation we should have had.
    - Richard & Tausha G.
  • F
    Fields Irrigation
    Fields Irrigation connected our second water meter to our irrigation system, everything was great.
    We then chose to use them for monthly lawn fertilizing. Worse experience of my life.

    1.  There was a contract, I never looked over the entire thing so this part is my fault and I never signed it because I didn't read it to the last page. (Unprofessional on his part to not make sure business was conducted properly)
    2.  The service was awful. When they did show up, a couple of weeks later we would have large circles in our yard from the improper application of the fertilizer. Because of this we decided to end the service. Trying to let him off easy we told them that we simply couldn?t afford the service any longer. This is when he informed us of the cancellation fee in the contract that I had not signed. This was in July/August. We then ask how much we owed him so we could settle up our bill, he said he would get back to us.
    3.   December 23, 2015 ? 2 days before Christmas he sends us an email with a bill! He was nice enough to waive the cancellation fee but nevertheless is was 2 days before Christmas. 6 months has gone by without a word from him and 2 days before Christmas he sends us the bill. This is absolutely the worse and most unprofessional business I have ever
    4.  After such a delayed response to actually receiving the final bill he was then extremely pushy to get his payment.
    5.  His response to the circles in our yards was that it couldn?t have been from his application ? we didn?t use any one else so what else could have caused the bright green circles in the yard?
    I have been applying my own fertilizer for the past 6 months and our yard looks great.

    - Robert C.
  • A
    All About Lawns
    This work was to be performed at my eighty year old mother home where the leaves have not been removed for several years. I was surprised at the amount of leaves that was on the premises.  All about Lawns took care of them all and made sure
    no leaf was left behind!  There were 5 workers and they all worked together to get the job done.  Looks great guys! Shaun was great; he is very professional and responsive and provides awesome customer service. Shaun and I walked the yard so I could show him what needed done and verified that I was satisfied with the work after the work was performed. He is now on my a-list
    going forward if I need to have any additional yard work to be performed.
    - Ken R.
  • B
    EarthScapes LLC
    They were very good and honest and knowledgeable and friendly and listened and did a good job.  I would definitely hire them again . . . IF their headquarters were closer.  They didn't have a lot of business in my area and so I had a difficult time getting them here when I wanted them here; and they procrastinated on setting dates for the same reason; and any projected date more than the day before a project was to be started was not firm for the same reason.  I wish they would move out this way so I could have them do all of my lawn work. . . so IF they headquarters on your side of town, I would recommend them highly . . . especially if you don't mind paying fair but top dollar prices.  
    - Tom H.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Lawn Care Services in Chesterfield

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!