JES Foundation Repair

B 150 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since October 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

2410 Southland Dr

Chester, VA 23831

Description

JES has been keeping homeowners in Virginia, Maryland, and DC safe for over 20 years! We understand that a foundation crack, wet crawl space and wet basement are stressful. We're here to help you find the best solution for your home's foundation repair, basement waterproofing and crawl space repair needs....

Verified Reviews

150 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
88
B Rated
18
C Rated
9
D Rated
11
F Rated
24
Read reviews by category
foundation repair (106)basement waterproofing (37)structural engineering (16)mudjacking (15)mold removal (10)masonry (8)drain pipe installation (6)well and water pump (6)insulation (21)concrete repair (12)basement remodeling (3)chimney repair (3)
Showing 1-10 of 150 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2020

All went well. Some issues with the foundation were worse than thought so the work took a little longer but it was definitely needed. Part of an addition had been built without proper foundation as in none. It was hanging in air. They made an extra trip to replace and fix drains that had to be removed. Took extra care to make sure as little damage to carpet as possible. Terrance Blackwell and crew...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation lift and stabilization. Basement floor lift and stabilization.

CATEGORY concrete repair,structural engineer,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $28,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. Our dedicated staff will be pleased to learn of your high praise! They work very diligently, and it will provide them with great encouragement. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

12/17/2020

The work was done in a professional manner. They were friendly and willing to answer questions about the work. The company handled all permits and scheduling the county inspector to come and clear the job. It completely cleared up the leaking problem in the basement, and the foundation is good for the rest of the house's live. They cleaned up really well, there was no dust problem, and in the area...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 jobs: void under concrete sidewalk was causing basement leaking, foundation wall was bowing in

CATEGORY concrete repair,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $16,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution to keep your home safe! We appreciate your feedback on how we were able to deliver great results. We take tremendous care during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
F

RATED

11/29/2020

most inexperienced crew ever. they busted up my blocks and foundation, never had permit county made them get engineer to look at foundation he said that it was improper to nail anything to blocks and jes would have to fix all cracks and broken blocks. keep in mind house 1 year old at this point. they attempted to have their mason repair it but he was clearly high on pot. major ordor smelt all in m...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
encapsulation of crawspace. they said would fix problem still have too much humidity in home as before we began

CATEGORY masonry,basement waterproofing,structural engineer,mold removal,foundation repair

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have brought your comments to our management team's attention for their review. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Timely appointment, work completed quickly and neatly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace sump pump

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,wells

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! Thank you for trusting us to provide your home with a solution and we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share the experience you had with us! - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

JES employees were on time and professional in their work. We are very happy with the waterproofing done in our basement. Our basement is dry!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for taking time to submit a review about your experience with our company. We take tremendous care to provide the highest level of service possible during every project. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Job went really well. They keep me updated throughout the process and the staff was very friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crawl Space Waterproofing

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! We're glad our team was able to show you an awesome experience. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

It went well. The guys they sent were dependable and very personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! We're glad you had a great experience and appreciate your review. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Great. The techs were on time, very thorough and conscientious about their work. Result was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement Waterproofing

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us! We always love to hear from satisfied customers. Please let us know if you have future projects we can lend a hand with. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

10/14/2020

Great. Workers were knowledgeable and courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation leveled

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hello! That's awesome our team provided a great experience and we appreciate your feedback. - JES Foundation Repair
A

RATED

09/01/2020

Kevin H and Peter D were both professional. They explained the process and set my expectations. Things actually went a little better than I thought. It was a necessary project and I was happy with the result

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raised concrete walkway, garage floor and stabilized driveway

CATEGORY masonry,mudjacking,foundation repair

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi! Thank you for providing this stellar review. We're glad we were able to meet your expectations. - JES Foundation Repair

Services Offered

Foundation Repair, Waterproofing, Crawl Space Encapsulation, Basement Waterproofing & Home Improvement

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes