Mr. Electric of Chesapeake

A 21 Reviews

Founded 2013 • Angie's List since May 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

801 Butler St Unit 2

Chesapeake, VA 23323

Description

Electrical work....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
electrical (19)lighting (5)ceiling fan installation (4)home inspection (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

12/23/2019

My wife said he was very professional. Even gave us some suggestions on electrical updates to do at a later date

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Some outlets replaced

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/23/2019

A

RATED

11/09/2019

Job went very well. Byron came with helper and all was finished and cleaned up in a very few hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
create a dedicated outlet for a fireplace heater and replace an outdoor light fixture.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $730

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

08/20/2019

Great, quick diagnosis, thorough test to verify, and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New circuit breaker

CATEGORY electrician

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2019

A

RATED

07/25/2019

Showed up on time. Was very careful to complete the work without damaging the floor. Job was harder than they anticipated but they worked through the challenges cheerfully and professionally. The two person team did a great job of communicating and working together to get the work done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two floor receptacles

CATEGORY electrician

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

D

RATED

07/17/2019

Electrician showed up early, and proceeded to give me an over priced estimate. (Which he never e-mailed it to me as promised) [Unprofessional]. I don't like when I can't get a quote over the phone and then the tech shows up and tries to rip me off. I ended up doing it myself and saving alot of money. Just news to note for the DIY don't get ripped off by these techs, it's not worth it!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed ceiling fan wiring troubleshot.

CATEGORY electrician,ceiling fans

COST $164

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/17/2019

A

RATED

04/28/2019

I have used twice. Very responsive. Shows up on time. Dependable. Great work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had breakers replaced that did not meet building code.

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

A

RATED

02/27/2019

They were amazing. The lights and vent came out great. Mr. Electric of Chesapeake went above and beyond in our project. Mr. Byron was the technician helping and he was very informative and had great communication with us during the project. I had to be in class and let them in the house they were honest and respectful of the house. Thank you again for a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a bathroom vent installed and a recessed light installed above the shower.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/25/2019

A

RATED

12/16/2018

Byron Baker and a helper called ahead of time, arrived promptly (within the original three-hour window and about 20 minutes after the call) and reviewed my concerns. He then explained what he had to do and how he would go about it. Please note, of 4 companies that I called, Mr. Electric of Chesapeake was the only one willing to come out a provide a free estimate. Since the estimate was better than...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed my doorbell system restored.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2018

A

RATED

06/16/2018

The technician I had was Jason Baker he was exceptional! He made sure to thoroughly inspect everything. Any question I had he answered anything I needed to understand he explained. He was amazing and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection for faulty wiring

CATEGORY electrician,home inspection,lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2018

Images

Photo for Mr. Electric of Chesapeake - 801 Butler St, Chesapeake, VA - 37160016
A

RATED

06/14/2018

Jason was very professional, he installed my RING in minutes! Very familiar with the product which is a great plus! Will definitely be calling Jason for all of my electrical needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ring Flood Light installed

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

Services Offered

Residential & light commercial.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes