ASAP CONSTRUCTION LLC

A 156 Reviews

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since May 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705046609 'A'
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Commonwealth of VA
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 03/04/2018
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1233 Long Ridge Rd contact us through our email address. repair@asapconstruction.net

Chesapeake, VA 23322

Description

ASAP Construction, LLC is a Virginia Class “A” Contractor with experience in the complete services of repair and installation for your home in Virginia Beach, Chesapeake VA, Portsmouth, and Norfolk VA. Family owned and operated since 1991, we are proud to be your Home Repair Specialists! Our specialties include: Masonry, Carpentry, Plumbing and Electrical. For over two decades most of our business has come from word of mouth and referrals and the US Local Business Association has awarded us the Best of Chesapeake 2008 – Present in Repair and Installation Services. We are also listed as one of Angie’s List highest Rated Contractors. ASAP Construction, LLC is a company you can trust to supply experience, professionalism and quality home repair and installation services. Let us be your personal technician. When calling, press Option 1 for Jack if you need Plumbing, Electrical or General Home Installation/Repair work and press Option 2 for Chris if you need Carpentry, Rotten Wood, Termite Damage, Roof Repair, Drywall or Masonry. We answer our own calls to provide you the most comprehensive call experience so if we miss your call please leave a message and we will get back to you. If we cannot personally do the work ourselves 90% of the time we know somebody that will help you. If for some reason we are slow to reply to your message - please forgive us! As we are answering our own calls, occasionally, they can slip through the cracks. Just send us an email or call us again - we are happy to work with you! ...

Verified Reviews

156 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
141
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
0
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
handyman (117)woodworking (35)window replacement (19)roofing (19)door installation (18)plumbers (18)general contractors (18)electrician (13)siding companies (12)drywall (12)fence company (11)lighting (9)
Showing 1-10 of 156 reviews
A

RATED

01/26/2021

Fantastic! Chris and his crew are true craftsman and exhibited expert handling of our problem. I believe it was a little more involved than Chris may have thought but he stuck to the original quote. They showed up on time and completed the job in the time he estimated. Just a fantastic job and I could not be any happier!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Damaged floor underneath the washer/dryer area in the laundry room

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/19/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much!! It was a pleasure.
A

RATED

07/20/2020

Excellent work done neatly on time and within their estimate

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Wall and window frame repair

CATEGORY appliance repair,woodworking

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the awesome review! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Let us know if we can ever be of service for you in the future!
A

RATED

06/19/2020

The response time was immediate and follow up and follow through outstanding! You just don’t see this often and it was refreshing. Honest, good work, with great communication... what more could one ask for.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for being a valuable customer to ASAP Construction! We appreciate your communication and are happy to have been able to assist you in your bathroom and cabinetry repair. Please let us know if we can be of assistance further and we look froward to the opportunity to work with you again if needed!
F

RATED

06/08/2020

They contacted me about the job on the phone, After I told him what I needed done, they never contacted me again. Probably job too small.....Not impressed. I don't know why they're on Angie's List.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Asked for quote for work

CATEGORY gutter repair,woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize for the delay in our second response to your job. We appreciate all job opportunities. Due to the pandemic we are being mindful of governing law restrictions, the health of our employees and are prioritizing emergency services. We are proud to be part of the Angie's List team and hope you were able to resolve your issue.
A

RATED

04/10/2020

They were prompt, courteous and thorough in the details ensuring the job was done well. We definitely are pursuing other ways to use their services. We have referred them to family and friends. Great experience!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hanging a porch swing

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2020

Images

Photo for ASAP CONSTRUCTION LLC - 1233 Long Ridge Rd, Chesapeake, VA - 38491046

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]and [Member Name Removed], thank you for allowing ASAP to install your porch swing. We are happy to help with your future projects! Thank you for sharing your experience and referring us to your friends and family!
A

RATED

04/09/2020

I was very pleased with the team. Courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical (connected my ceiling fans to my light switch)

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,lighting,ceiling fans

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your business. We are glad to have been able to assist in connecting your fans and switches. Please let us know if you ever need anything else.
A

RATED

12/25/2019

ASAP is a top-notch company. When our upstairs bedroom’s window paint began to ripple and the window sill bubbled under the paint, we realized we had a problem. As we peeled back the paint, we realized the dry wall was unstable. A long-term leak had completely ruined the dry wall, the support beams, the insulation, and the window sill. We knew the window would need removed and the siding removed i...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Leak Repair

CATEGORY drywall,gutter repair,handyman service,replacement windows,woodworking

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

Images

Photo for ASAP CONSTRUCTION LLC - 1233 Long Ridge Rd, Chesapeake, VA - 38301258

+3 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the review! It was a pleasure working at your place. I appreciate your your patience on waiting a few weeks for the repairs.
A

RATED

11/09/2019

Showed up on time and was very professional. Cleaned up and left area cleaner than when he arrived. Satisfied with price and quality of work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair Window with rotted wood

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much I really appreciate the review.
A

RATED

11/07/2019

Jack contacted me immediately via email; scheduled me for the following week; contacted me prior to arrival; arrived right on time; was friendly, capable and efficient. All work was completed quickly and competently.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical troubleshooting; remove/cap smoke detector; change high ceiling light bulbs; repair gate; replace bathroom fan/light; replace ceiling fan/light

CATEGORY electrician,fencing,handyman service

COST $515

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

That’s awesome I think you very much for giving me a review. It was a pleasure doing work for you and looking forward to doing work in the future.
B

RATED

09/10/2019

Seemed busy and couldn’t preform all the work described.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior work including painting.

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Sorry [Member Name Removed], I have no recollection who you are and we have never done any work for you, you are not on our customer list whatsoever. I researched our records and cannot find you anywhere. Also we are not painters. We may be listed under handyman only because we do multiple different kinds of things. But we are not painters. We only do skilled labor. Not to say that Painting. is in...

Services Offered

GENERAL HOME HANDYMAN SERVICES. REPAIR ROTTEN WOOD TRIM, FLOORS, WOOD SIDING. TERMITE DAMAGE. METAL AND PVC TRIM. VINYL RAILING. EXTERIOR RAILING REPLACEMENT. FENCE INSTALLATION. FENCE REPAIR. DOORS. WATER HEATER. FAUCETS. SIDING REPAIR. TOILET. ROOF REPAIR. DRYWALL REPAIR. PAINTING. WINDOWS. PLUMBING. ELECTRICAL REPAIR. LIGHT FIXTURES. CEILING FANS. FLOOR JOIST. DRY ROT. SMALL JOBS. RENTAL PROPERTY MAINTENANCE. SIDING & MOISTURE DAMAGE REPAIR. MASONRY. SHELVING.

Services Not Offered

TERMITE CONTROL, ADDITIONS, CONSTRUCTION OF HOUSES, VINYL FLOORS AND HARDWOOD FLOORS. .

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes