ALI-COR Plumbing LLC

B181 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

953 Ferryman Quay

Chesapeake, VA 23323

Description

ALI-COR Plumbing is a small Plumbing company with three employees who's goal is to provide supreme customer service at affordable and competitive prices. ALI-COR Plumbing is also ready to pull permits for new construction or remodel projects, installing new water service or sewer lines. This includes light commercial work as well. **Anything outside of Southside Hampton Road may include travel fees. Please call for details....

Verified Reviews

181 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (176)Water Heaters (33)Drain Cleaning (25)Drain Pipe Installation (2)
Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
A

RATED

06/21/2019

I spoke to Jason, the owner, he agreed to send someone the same day. The repairman arrived on time and cleared my sink without any difficulty. He also took the time to explain the process. All in all, I was treated with respect by Jason and his staff. I would recommend Ali-Corp plumbing to all of my friends in fact I have already given contact info to a friend and fellow homeowner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear cogged sink

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2019

B

RATED

06/24/2018

Responded quickly to my call & was there next day. So far all seems well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2 new toilets installed

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

F

RATED

03/24/2018

The price is too high. They get some materials in Lowes and we need to wait for him after he bought and come back from Lowes.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replace the faucet in the outside of the house.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed] Years ago we had an Angie’s List Deal that was for an outdoor hose faucet replacement for $250. It sounds like if you didn’t purchase the deal directly, we may have still granted the replacement at the discounted cost of $250. It really surprised me that we failed you on all of the grade categories. We always aim to give the best service while solving problems which is a v...
A

RATED

03/21/2018

Jason was effective in early communications in setting up the appointment and on-time for the appointment itself, always appreciated and increasingly uncommon. He was personable, professional and attentive in addressing the process and procedures in removing the old kitchen sink and replacing with a new sink and faucet assembly. Jason took the time to assure that all joints were leak-free and that...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and replace kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $385

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2018

A

RATED

11/14/2017

Great. Professional and courteous. Work area get clean, wore booties to keep floor and carpets clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired toilet flange, replaced bolts and wax seal.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $187

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2017

A

RATED

10/12/2017

Both times they had to work me in, so the way that they worked me in, I think that had I called in and made an appointment I think they definitely would have been on time instead of a last-minute situation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned the main drain that comes into the house. It was clogged up from outside the house and they unplugged it. I also had them unplug the washer clean-out.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/15/2017

D

RATED

09/19/2017

Initially had an apprentice install the valves. He screwed it up. Had to call the normal plumber to come fix it. They are STILL screwed up. The exact same symptom. The cold side SLAMS on and off when the valve is first turned on. Causes hot and cold to fluctuate rapidly. Temp wont stay stable. I don't even want them back to fix it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace shower valve

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/08/2017

A

RATED

09/18/2017

I did it myself, BUT I call many plumbers in the area and it was slow response,overprice and estimation charge up to $150 So, I will call this company for plumbing job in the future

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace main 3/4 gate valve and 3/4 back-flow preventer with some piping

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $210

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

A

RATED

09/01/2017

Very good interactions. Good. They had to come back and repair it a second time, but they took care of it very quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired some of our plumbing issues. They repaired our tub.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2016

A

RATED

07/28/2017

Everyone I worked with was courteous and professional and open to any question I asked. My hot water heater was up in the attic and it was a sweltering day. Permit and inspection was handled by the company so I just basically was here for them to do the job. I have more work I need done in the near future and I would definitely call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot Water Heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Plumbing - Water Heater Repair & Installation, Bathroom & Kitchen Renovations, Drain Cleaning, & Main Water Line Replacements **Anything outside of Southside Hampton Road may include travel fees. Please call for details.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.