Temperature Control Mechanical Services

A 17 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since June 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705028061
  • Trade License Locale
  • VA
  • Trade License Authority
  • DPOR - Class A
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 04/30/2021
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

11197 Leadbetter Rd

Ashland, VA 23005

Description

Temperature Control Mechanical Services specializes in designing and installing complete comfort systems for owners of existing homes and buildings just like yours. We take special pride in the craftsmen we train and employ--a fact you'll notice immediately in the attitude and integrity they bring to your job site. Our entire company works hard to make your experience with us hassle-free and enjoyable. Should we make a mistake, we will do everything in our power to correct it to your satisfaction....

Verified Reviews

17 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
15
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (15)plumber (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
A

RATED

06/09/2020

We have been using TCMS for a very long time. We have a yearly maintenance contract with them on our HVAC that was installed by them. This unit is 15 years old now. When it crashes, we will have them install a new one. We call them, they respond quickly and problem is fixed. Very personable, efficient, and prompt. What more can you ask for?

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C Service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed], thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. TCMS is thrilled that you continue to value our service; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.
A

RATED

06/03/2020

Frank is awesome! Melissa in the office is great. Frank and Chris did my install of heat pump. Excellent service from the quote to the finished job. They deserve a lot of praise a major part on the back. Thanks again Frank and to the install tech Chris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and Air Conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. TCMS really appreciates you taking the time out to share your experience with us—and we agree, Frank, Chris, and Melissa are truly awesome! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to them and our team! TCMS counts ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
A

RATED

05/18/2020

Great technician very professional arrived on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Seasonal Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so grateful for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
A

RATED

05/11/2020

Steven did a great job and is very friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace garbage disposal

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2020

C

RATED

05/06/2020

I have been dealing with this company for years, that being said, I felt this time it was rushed, I don't think I got the treatment that I have had in the past.Usually they go up under my house to check it out, I don't believe it was done this time. Temp Control installed my best and air years ago and I definitely recommend this company, very attentive to my unit and needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HVAC Seasonal Tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We’re normally known for our exceptional service, and we regret that we missed the mark. I hope after talking with you on the phone you feel that you received thorough service just as in the past. Thank you for being a loyal customer!
A

RATED

05/06/2020

Great will use them again in the future great service and techs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

TCMS is so grateful for your kind words and we feel the same about our technicians. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
A

RATED

04/14/2020

It was great. They showed up when thy're supposed to and they're fixing it right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They're doing pm on my A/C unit.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

TCMS is so grateful for your kind words about the service we provided. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
A

RATED

04/14/2020

It was good. They did what they said they're going to do. They do it right the first time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They put A/C unit and heat pump.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

TCMS is so grateful for your kind words about the service we provided. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Great job, very neat and courteous

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
System Replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

TCMS is so grateful for your kind words about the service we provided. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.
A

RATED

04/09/2020

Very timely and professional. I highly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating & A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

TCMS is so grateful for your kind words about the service we provided and your recommendation. Thanks for sharing your review with us and the community.

Services Offered

Installation and repair of heating, air conditioning, refrigeration, electrical & plumbing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes