Description

Cost is determined by the job. Additional Email - info@herndonservice.com. Award wining....

Verified Reviews

336 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
245
B Rated
43
C Rated
22
D Rated
11
F Rated
15
Read reviews by category
interior painting (269)house painting (43)handyman (31)drywall repair (28)hardwood flooring (26)home remodeling (25)flooring (24)tile installation (21)woodworking (17)home remodeling (15)plumber (15)electrician (12)
Showing 1-10 of 336 reviews
A

RATED

01/16/2020

I would hire again. The majority of the work was paining inside the house. Herndon service is very responsive and fixed whatever small things that got missed. Overall very happy with quality/price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted the interior of the whole house; handyman work on bathrooms, yard and siding

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service, interior painters

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

A

RATED

08/12/2019

The work done by Herndon Service was outstanding. Excellent quality and attention to detail and took care of several new items as they arose. Friendly, courteous, and accommodating on scheduling. Will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear down old shed and rebuild shed, including shingling roof, setting gutter, and exterior painting.

CATEGORY contractors, handyman service, woodworking, house painters

COST $2,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2019

A

RATED

07/19/2019

The crew arrived on time both days. Very clean, fast and professional. They went above and beyond and we are very happy with the end result!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting the main floor of our house

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad that you are satisfied with the job performed. We're looking forward to hear more about you in further projects. Thanks for the review.
A

RATED

05/17/2019

Prompt service, excellent price, good quality.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting job.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/17/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad that you are satisfied with the job performed. We're looking forward to hear more about you in further projects. Thanks for the review.
A

RATED

05/01/2019

He did some small projects like closet repair, installing door etc. We are pleased with the work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman repair

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad that you are satisfied with the job performed. We're looking forward to hear more about you in further projects. Thanks for the review.
A

RATED

03/25/2019

I had a list of home repairs for the handyman to do. He arrived on time and worked down the list of things to repair. He replaced a chandelier in my dining room and put new switches on the wall. We made a trip to Home Depot since I did not have all the electrical supplies. He also worked on attaching the storm door which was coming loose from the wind and constant use.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace lights and attach storm door

CATEGORY electrician, handyman service

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're glad that you are satisfied with the job performed. We're looking forward to hear more about you in further projects. Thanks for the review.
A

RATED

03/18/2019

Excellent! I gave them my honey-do list and they gave me an estimate over the phone. I called on a Monday and Argelio came at 8 AM Wednesday. He did everything I needed done and was very knowledgeable about the varied tasks I needed performed. I am extremely pleased with his work. It took five hours, and the estimate was for 4-5 hours.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install hanging shelf, replace two door knobs, hang a heavy picture, install wood backing and a storage bar in my utility closet.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for you review. It was pleasure to work for you. We looking forward to hear more about you.
A

RATED

12/04/2018

Good. Complete bath remodel. Replaced modular shower with tile shower. Good tile work. Timely and thorough work. Flexible with plan changes and resulting price changes up or down.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodel

CATEGORY drywall, flooring, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

A

RATED

10/12/2018

The company was knowledgeable and professional. They covered the floors and did an impeccable job painting.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

A

RATED

07/31/2018

Great, everything is now operating the way it should. He also saw an issue with the front door and fixed it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door bell reinstalled; night stand mistakes corrected

CATEGORY handyman service, interior painters

COST $202

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2018

Services Offered

Painting, drywall, flooring. carpentry, basement finishing, bathroom & kitchen remodeling.

Services Not Offered

Trash removal & debris dump. plastering.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.