Elements Home Remodeling

A 20 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since April 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 2705145928
  • Trade License Locale
  • Virginia
  • Trade License Authority
  • Builder
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

42395 Ryan Rd Ste 112

Ashburn, VA 20148

Description

Elements Home Remodeling in Ashburn, VA is a complete home improvement and remodeling resource for our customers in Northern Virginia....

Verified Reviews

20 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
20
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (10)window replacement (8)flooring (5)hardwood flooring (5)door installation (4)deck building (3)gutter installation (3)interior painting (2)siding (2)insulation (2)roofing (2)stamped concrete (1)
Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

They were excellent with the estimate, answered all my questions, were timely with the appointment and had great follow-up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Currently have hardwood floors. Want to refinish, I think.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2020

A

RATED

04/08/2020

Elements Home Remodeling did fantastic job I would highly recommend them. Very informative through out the entire project. The guys were all great and courteous to our family and home.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Installation

CATEGORY egress windows, replacement windows

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/08/2020

A

RATED

03/06/2020

Elements Remodeling is a reliable company that does high quality work. Michael makes a personal visit every time I have work to be done on my house. His honesty and commitment to me as a client sets him and his company apart from all others. Sometimes house projects are proactive and sometimes reactive, Michael demonstrates consistent reliability no matter what the job is. Elements will be back th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing, Windows, Doors, Gutters, Insulation

CATEGORY gutter repair, insulation, roofing, replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We love hearing great feedback from our clients! It means a lot to us that we can keep earning your trust on each home project.
A

RATED

04/09/2016

Elements approached us for an inspection for possible hail damage due to regional hail damage.  After identifying probable sufficient damage for insurance coverage, they coordinated with our insurance company, State Farm, whose adjuster confirmed sufficient damage.  Because a number of homes in the area were being reroofed by them, we had a couple of months wait; however, there were no immediate l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The company replaced the roof and affected gutters, downspouts, flashing, and vents as a result of hail damage a couple of years before.

CATEGORY gutter repair, remodeling, roofing

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2014

A

RATED

06/25/2015

It went very well and they did an excellent job. They are professional, on time, and good craftsmanship. We have used them before so we didn't shop around. They are the only ones that we went too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Elements Home Remodeling did a bathroom remodeling.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $17,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2014

A

RATED

06/27/2014

Things went well with them and they did a good job. They did a lot of work and they were done in three days. The service was fantastic. They were very fast and very clean. The estimate was to the penny and they kept me informed. With the timing, they were there when they said that they were going to be there and they left everything very clean. They will be coming back to do my deck in six months....

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Elements Home Remodeling for replacing all of my windows, my siding and two doors for me.

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows, doors

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2014

A

RATED

03/29/2014

He is very good. He did new new hardwood flooring us and everything turned out great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floor installation.

CATEGORY flooring, hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Your new floors looked amazing and we hope that you are still enjoying the updated look that they helped give your home!
A

RATED

03/19/2014

They showed up on time. They finished on time and they met the quote. We have had no problem with any of the work they did. He oversaw the job and managed the project and made sure it got done and done properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did some drywall repairs and redid the floor to the laundry room and added a main drain.

CATEGORY flooring, remodeling

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2013

A

RATED

01/28/2014

We are so happy we went ahead with Elements, we are toasty in this cold weather.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We heard about elements through friends. we were in need of new insulation for a while now. And with all this cold weather, we thought we better do something. So, we contacted them, along with some other companies. They got back to us very quickly, set an appointment, and provided an estimate the next day. We decided to go with Elements, and through the entire process they were on time, responsive, and polite. Honestly, this is the best service I have had in a while. They are locally owned and operated and would recommend them to any one.

CATEGORY insulation, remodeling

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Happy to help keep you warm in the winter! Thank you for choosing us!
A

RATED

10/29/2013

Estimator came exactly as scheduled. Was thorough  in his job description. Work crew very professional and always on time. Job site cleanup was thorough. Highly recommend  this company. An outstanding job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capped all headers, doors,and windows. Resurfaced all fascia, frieze, soffets, and rake.

CATEGORY siding, replacement windows, doors

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your recommendation! We strive to meet the highest standard and are glad that we also met your expectations.

Services Offered

Carpet Installation, Decks, Doors, Flooring, Gutter Repair, Hardwood Floor, Insulation, Interior Painters, Basement Remodeling, Remodeling, Bathroom & Kitchen Remodeling, Roofing, Siding, Replacement Windows, Egress Windows

Services Not Offered

Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes