Groff Landscape Design LLC

A 83 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since November 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3100 Clarendon Blvd

Arlington, VA 22201

Description

* Groff is currently booking into October and beyond for all installation work. * Groff projects are from $20,000 up. Amidst COVID-19, we are still operating at 100%. We are fully implemented with strict newly developed protocol for maximum safety to our employees and our customers. Here is a brief video we will be updating as we learn more: https://www.grofflandscapedesign.com/covid-19-update/. We will continue to be proactive and nimble as more information becomes available in the coming days, weeks and months. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us with questions and/or concerns. We specialize in crafting beautiful residential properties with a low-stress process for busy families. Most of our clients are in North Arlington & Vienna but we service most of Northern Virginia. We customize plans for your specific functional, aesthetic and budgetary needs. You can expect the highest level of communication, honesty, organization and dependability. Please read our reviews and visit our website to see how much our clients rave about working with us....

Verified Reviews

83 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
78
B Rated
4
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
lawn & landscaping (80)hardscaping (51)landscape lighting (22)drain pipe installation (18)stone & gravel (16)mulch delivering (15)masonry (13)lighting (13)decks & porches (13)excavating (11)irrigation system (10)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
A

RATED

11/02/2020

We have worked with Groff Landscape Design on several occasions to make various improvements to the landscaping in our yard. Groff always provided excellent service and workmanship. They worked with us closely during the design phase, communicated clearly about the process and the schedule, and adhered to the schedule they set. The work involved a variety of different types, from getting the drive...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing our patio, rebuilding stone steps, replacing a stone retaining wall, landscaping along a fence, outdoor lighting, repaving the driveway

CATEGORY landscaping,lighting,masonry,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the praise. We value our customer relationships and satisfaction. Having such a great recommendation and continued relationship is exactly why we do what we do, the way we do it. We know their are options and we truly appreciate being entrusted to bring your visions to life! Thanks for being so great to work with!
A

RATED

10/29/2020

This is the best company for all your outdoor needs. I have been using them for over 10 years and there isn't a challenge they have not met and exceeded. They are polite, on time, knowledgeable, and most of all the quality of their work is outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Everything from planning, to hardscaping, to planting

CATEGORY excavators,landscaping,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], as always, it was such a pleasure to work with you on your beautiful property! We are thrilled to have such wonderful long term clients and partners. We look forward to a continuing relationship and can’t wait for the next project! Thank you for the kind words!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

The work was excellent. The customer support and responsiveness was the best we’ve ever experienced. The company understood our goals and our budget and really worked with us to be able to achieve those goals and stay on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard and pool deck renovations

CATEGORY decks,excavators,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $165,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/10/2020

Images

Photo for Groff Landscape Design LLC - 3100 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA - 38982463
A

RATED

10/27/2020

This is a very professional firm and personnel. The designer listened to my wife and I about what we wanted in a new landscape design. Developed a plan and thoroughly address our questions and comments regarding the proposed plan and cost proposal. Their installation team arrived on time and finished ahead of schedule despite rain delay days. Their team came back in the fall to monitor the plantin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Redesign and change in landscaping around my home

CATEGORY decks,landscaping,mulch,drain pipe,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for fantastic review! It was a pleasure working with you and bringing your project to life. We are thrilled that you are so pleased and look forward to working with you again.
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Outstanding service!! Every step of the process was well done - their team was very communicative, knowledgeable, and professional. They used top-notch materials and completed high-quality installations. We couldn't be happier! Most strongly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Groff installed both a back patio with sitting walls as well as landscape lighting around the entire house.

CATEGORY hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Having happy, satisfied clients is our goal! Your praise is the highest compliment! Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you!
A

RATED

10/27/2020

Groff and team are excellent to work with. They took our ideas and pulled together a design concept that the we loved. They executed the concept exactly and even adjusted for the tweaks we wanted once the work was in progress. We love the additional backyard ‘room’ and the wonderful garden landscaping.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck, patio and landscaping

CATEGORY decks,excavators,hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lighting,masonry,mulch,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

A

RATED

10/27/2020

Customer service is the best! Rob and his team were punctual, professional -- fun to work with. Rob listened to what we wanted and brought back a great plan. We really appreciated the many money saving tips he provided as we discussed the plan design. From start to finish was about two weeks. They compacted soil and laid a solid foundation for pavers. Survived rain, and the heat of August. The sod...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
On-ground stone (paver) patio and walkway with lighting, plantings, grading and sod. Needed 4 sets of entry/exit steps (one 2-step, one 3-step, two 4-step), and 4 ground drain pipes across yard from roof. Installed hook-ups and clean-outs on each. Separate retaining wall and ramp to shed.

CATEGORY excavators,hauling services,landscaping,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

COST $60,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

Images

Photo for Groff Landscape Design LLC - 3100 Clarendon Blvd, Arlington, VA - 38979809

+4 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review! We enjoy working with wonderful clients! They make doing what we love all the better! We appreciate your trust and look forward to being your partner in the future!
A

RATED

10/27/2019

Groff was communicative with us every step of the process. Not only did we get our yard drainage problems handled in this, we got a great outdoor space to enjoy! They helped us with decision making when there were many options available to us select from, they made sure they told us immediately when there was a reason to deviate from the plan, and they finished a WEEK ahead of schedule. They were ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drainage and patio installation

CATEGORY hauling services,landscaping,drain pipe,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] thank you so much for the stellar review. Our client’s praise is always the best review of our work. We appreciate your business and your trust. Please let us know if we can do anything else for you, and enjoy your beautiful yard!
A

RATED

09/04/2019

Groff Landscape performed in a superior fashion as they have always done for us. The replacement shrubbery specimens were of excellent quality and the pressure washing and grout installation was completed in a timely fashion and the finished product looks as good as when they originally installed the stone patio 4 years ago.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace shrubbery and re-grout stone patio

CATEGORY landscaping,hardscaping

COST $4,420

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2019

A

RATED

12/12/2018

I hired Groff Landscape Design to design and install a landscape plan for the entire front and back yard. Robert and Sean were amazing to work with. They were able to design and execute the project in two phases to keep it both as cost effective and aesthetically pleasing as possible. We started with phase one - which included a large deck and shade structure, extensive trees/plantings, lighting, ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Landscape Design & Installation for Front & Back yard

CATEGORY decks,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,lawn treatment,lighting,mulch,drain pipe,outdoor lighting

COST $170,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/16/2018

Services Offered

Outdoor residential planning, design and installation. Patios, Walkways, Decks, Retaining Walls, Seat Walls, Plant Installation, Lighting, Accent Boulders, Fire Pits, Fireplaces, Outdoor Kitchens, Water Features. Specializing in creating custom entertainment areas with a unique customer experience.

Services Not Offered

We do not specialize in outdoor maintenance (mowing the lawn, pruning, leaf removal, etc.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes