The Pipe Doctor Plumbing Service

A184 REVIEWS

Founded 1984 • Angie's List since April 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

.

Alexandria, VA 22310

Description

We are a family business that is locally owned and operated. We are able to handle the smallest of jobs to the largest of jobs. Leaking faucets to main sewer and water line excavation. We are a small family owned business which allows us to send you a master plumber on every service call at a price much lower than the large plumbing companies. Top quality work at a fair price. We proudly service all of northern and central virginia including Fairfax, Springfield, Arlington, Loudoun county, Woodbridge, Manassas, Stafford, Fredericksburg Additional phone number: 540-424-9497...

Verified Reviews

184 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
171
B Rated
5
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (182)Water Heaters (30)Drain Cleaning (24)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (2)Wells and Pumps (2)Sewer Cleaning (2)Natural Gas Lines (2)Excavating (1)Septic Systems (1)
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
A

RATED

02/18/2020

Want to Thank Adam for a job well done and the excellent service he provided.Would recommend and hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of an existing Pedestal sink and Faucet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $867

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2020

A

RATED

01/28/2020

Wonderful plumbing service. Adam was friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and highly skilled. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclog toilet

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

A

RATED

01/26/2020

great...techs are knowledgeable and skilled

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
various plumbing tasks

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/24/2019

A

RATED

01/16/2020

Great Service! Adam did a great job explaining what needed to get done. Gave a fair price for the work. Worked efficiently. Cleaned up after finishing the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclogged the Drain that connected to the Garbage Disposal

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $337

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2020

A

RATED

01/11/2020

They were able to do it the same morning they gave me the estimate so it was very convenient for me and only took a few hours. I would recommend them. I thought the estimate was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2020

A

RATED

01/08/2020

The servicer was professional, personable, and fast. I'm pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

A

RATED

01/01/2020

Great! We phoned, spoke to the owner, who scheduled service for the very next day (actually it could have been same-day but that didn't work with our schedule). Adam arrived within the scheduled time window, toured our projects, and set right to work. Besides doing the fixes quickly and efficiently, he shared his extensive expertise, explaining what was needed and why, the type and quality of the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 2 corroded inlet valves to washing machine; install new core in an existing faucet set. We also asked for an informal estimate/advice on a couple of other possible future jobs.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

A

RATED

12/31/2019

It went well. They were prompt and courteous, called us within a few hours, had the work done quickly. And all on New Year's Eve.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet repair

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $155

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2019

A

RATED

12/31/2019

I had a kitchen pipe crack while I was installing my new dishwasher. They arrived quickly and repaired the pipe. The plumber, Adam, even walked me through the rest of the dishwasher installation!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair cracked pipe

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

A

RATED

12/30/2019

Adam showed up on Christmas Day and did a full assessment and explanation. My son and his bride were flying home for the 1st time since he returned from deployment. We called two other "outfits" that promised emergency service but no go on the 25th. It was a tough job as we have an old house with old cast iron plumbing. Adam explained everything in detail - once the line was cleared Adam returned ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sewer line back up in basement

CATEGORY plumbing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2019

Services Offered

Water heater replacement, leaking water pipes, clogged drains, sewer and water line replacement, remodeling, faucets and garbage disposers. All aspects of plumbing

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
25%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.