Innovative Inc

A 527 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since February 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 420214000041
  • Trade License Locale
  • DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
  • Trade License Authority
  • 4202
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2015
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 151413

Alexandria, VA 22315

Description

When you need either commercial or residential painting, Innovative Inc is the company you can trust. As a professional painting contractor, we understand the problems home owners have with typical house painters; that is why we are committed to excellence. Our professional painters are clean, courteous, efficient and very skilled. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

527 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
457
B Rated
44
C Rated
13
D Rated
4
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
interior painting (345)house painting (140)pressure washing (55)wallpaper removal (6)hauling (67)woodworking (43)drywall (36)house cleaning (25)trash removal (23)general contractors (17)deck cleaning (16)decks & porches (13)
Showing 1-10 of 527 reviews
A

RATED

01/14/2021

The work was excellent, professional on time and clean up was perfect, put everything up, I have used them a couple times and they have been excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted and repaired 2 rooms for me

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

11/21/2020

Alex and his crew were easy to work with, and clear and upfront with their quote and the details behind it. They were fast, high quality, and left no trace of their work! We hired them to do a pre-move-in fresh coat, covering a few walls with bold colors and filling in some patches from picture hangings on a custom/textured plaster wall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house interior re-paint

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

A

RATED

10/23/2020

Innovative are the best painters we’ve ever employed. They do awesome painting with great attention to detail and they cleaned up well. They were pleasant, hard workers that came early every morning through their 5 days of work. I HIGHLY recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior House painting

CATEGORY appliance refinishing,house painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2020

Awesome. They were fast and efficient and worth every penny. Great work and they cleaned up the house afterwards. Definitely will use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full interior painting

CATEGORY appliance refinishing,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2020

A

RATED

10/20/2020

It was excellent! The quality of the work was amazing, they were always on time, and the owner checked the project, and the workers were polite, and respectful to our house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a texture ceiling on our house, they sanded the texture and prepared the drywall and painted it, and now we have smooth ceiling.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $8,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

A

RATED

09/07/2020

The team was terrific. From the pressure washing through the end of the project they did terrific work, were always there when they said they would be, and cleaned up beautifully.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Staining cedar shingles and painting eaves and trim.

CATEGORY appliance refinishing,house painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/07/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

I hired Innovative to paint the full interior of my 2-story open-floored townhouse -- walls, baseboards, and ceilings. Their quality was top notch (including wall repairs, baseboard re-caulking, etc.); they were incredibly punctual and their quote came at 40% less than competitors. Definitely recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full Interior Painting

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/29/2020

A

RATED

03/11/2020

Splendidly! The person I spoke to on the phone to set up the appointment was professional and pleasant. The estimate was the lowest of the 4 that we got. The painter arrived on time, he was pleasant, he did an outstanding job, and cleaned up after himself. I am looking at the kitchen now and it is beautiful! It was not a huge job, but it was very important to me, we had just renovated out kitchen ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Our kitchen.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

12/16/2019

Innovative did a first rate job, starting with Alex, the owner who responded promptly with a visit and an estimate. He scheduled a start time two weeks later. His crew came on time each day, worked hard and well, and cleaned up at the end of each day. We are very pleased with the outcome..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
paint exterior windows (including repair of a few rotted sills) and a two level porch, all on a townhouse.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

09/20/2019

Co. shifted schedule around to paint short notice job in time for my VA house appraisal to refinance. Painters arrived on time, work completed in timely manner and cleaned work up area.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted 6 exterior window shades, bay window, garage door/trim and front door/trim on 3 story townhouse.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

Services Offered

Interior & Exterior Painting, Drywall & Drywall Repair, Carpentry, Pressure Washing, Staining, &Wallpaper Removal.

Services Not Offered

Floors, Autos, Roofing.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
4%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes