Monkey Wrench Plumbing, Heating & Air

A23 REVIEWS

Founded 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3615 S 2210 E

Salt Lake City, UT 84109

Description

At Monkey Wrench Plumbing & Drain, you can count on the utmost professionalism with every job we do. We honestly care for your home as much as you do. That is why you can count on us to treat your home as if it were one of our own. You can be confident in us knowing that we have nearly 20 years of experience. We know what it takes to get the job done from start to finish. Our services include, but are not limited to, tank & tankless water heater repairs and installation, leak repairs, faucet repair, faucet replacement, water pressure issues, garbage disposals replacement/repair, toilet repair and replacement, and so much more. Give us a call, we would love to be the plumber you count on every time....

Verified Reviews

23 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (21)Water Heaters (3)Water Filtration and Softening (1)
Showing 1-10 of 23 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2019

Quick and easy. With photos, they were able to give me an estimate to the cost over the phone . Something no other company offered. Came when scheduled, done quickly and cleaned uo the tiny mess. Had a little snafu, which they quickly came back and fixed at no additional cost. Already thinking of hiring again for an install.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 2 water shut off valves.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Monkey Wrench Plumbing was very professional, on time, and kind. They did what they said they would and explained everything. I will use them again when needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Perfectly. It was not functioning, too small, dangerous, and too old to repair. We replaced it and are extremely satisfied. Also, put a hot water bib on the outside of the house. OmG, best thing ever. THANK YOU MONKEY WRENCH!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Figure out what was wrong with the tankless water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Very well. These guys know what they are doing. Bonus, they have a sense of humor. I got them via word of mouth. I will call them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replumbing and sink installation.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Great! Wes was really good to give us two options and explain each one. He didn’t try to up-sell us and was super honest. I really appreciated that!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear a slow kitchen sink drain and check on our RO System

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

We had an ememrgency on our hands and they dropped their normal schedule to help up. Very nice people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water main leak

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

These guys are excellent with communication and do clean work. Would recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Monkey wrench is fantastic. 10/10 would recommend and would hire them again! Super courteous and kind and had everything done in one day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New water heater and installation

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/15/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

Excellent. Haven't had an issue since.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet fix

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2019

A

RATED

12/18/2019

The job was completed in one day and the price quoted was reasonable and fair. We haven't had any problems since. I would definitely call them again and recommend them to friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of old galvanized pipe throughout 100+ year old house

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

Services Offered

Repiping, tank and tankless water heaters, plumbing fixtures, remodels, rough-ins, finish work, any residential needs

Services Not Offered

We are not licensed for commercial

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.