American Appliance

A 147 Reviews

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 5888330-5501
  • Trade License Locale
  • Utah
  • Trade License Authority
  • DOPL
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 11/30/2017
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

3436 W 13400 S

Riverton, UT 84065

Description

Family owned company with 20+ employees established in 1985. Cost is quoted upfront after $70 trip and diagnostic fee (1/9/19). We provide quality appliance, heating, and air conditioning repair on all major brands. We service the Salt Lake Valley and Utah County (Lehi to Provo). We strive to provide timely, honest service to our customers in a way that will alleviate stress, improve comfort, and build trust. Have an emergency? Need to repair a broken appliance? Give us a call! We’d love to help!...

Verified Reviews

147 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
131
B Rated
10
C Rated
2
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (141)hvac repair (6)small appliance repair (4)appliance refinishing (1)water heater repair and installation (1)plumber (1)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
A

RATED

03/17/2020

This company has great customer service, and prompt for time. This company work closely with fridge company and try to get the best lower cost for me. I really love this company, and I want to use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
compressor for fridge

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

A

RATED

02/19/2020

Relieved my fridge wasn't dead for good. Parts and labor were reasonable

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/19/2020

A

RATED

02/08/2020

It went great! Sterling with American Appliance was excellent to work with, and he was very respectful of my time and home. I would definitely hire them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher install

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $67.5

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/06/2020

A

RATED

01/10/2020

Jason did an excellent job figuring out what was wrong with the dryer and fixing it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair.

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2020

A

RATED

12/03/2019

They diagnosed the problem and ordered the part. As soon as the part came in they called and set up the appointment. They were courteous and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2019

A

RATED

11/20/2019

Sterling came right on time and explained what the problem was. He had to order the part and it took about a week for the part to come in. Sterling came back, replaced the part and my dishwasher is now working like new again. The price was fair, the work was done efficiently and professionally. I will definitely call them again if I need an appliance repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace control board in dishwasher

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

11/19/2019

Well done. Some delay in getting part due to age of machine -- they worked hard to get the part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator

CATEGORY appliance repair,small appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

Josh was prompt and professional. He answered all questions and was in and out in 15 minutes!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Icemaker Replacement

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

10/31/2019

very smoothly - cost less than I expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace washing machine drain pump

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

A

RATED

09/12/2019

Excellent!! Professional and price is right.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Service A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

Services Offered

Appliance Repair (washers, dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers etc) High-end Appliance repair (specializing in Bosch, Sub Zero, Thermador and Wolf repairs) HVAC Repair & Replacement Water Heater Replacement Water Heater Replacements Indoor Air Quality Disposals Humidifiers Prompt Service Equipment Replacement Furnace Installation Maintenance Checks UV lights Electronic Air Filters Air Filtration Systems

Services Not Offered

Parts Sales, in-shop repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No