Parley's PPM Plumbing Heating & Cooling

A 61 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since June 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 375155-5501
  • Trade License Locale
  • https://secure.utah.gov/llv/search/detail.html?license_id=310425
  • Trade License Authority
  • Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20151130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

864 N 1430 W

Orem, UT 84057

Description

Serving Our Community For Over 32 Years! We are the premier cooling, heating, plumbing, duct cleaning, water softener business in Utah County. Parley Hellewell founded Parley's PPM in 1979. Now his son Lance owns Parley's PPM and carries on a strong tradition of excellent service. We are not your average heating, cooling and plumbing specialists. Parley's PPM consists of a team of individuals with the necessary skills to tackle any of your heating, cooling, plumbing, duct cleaning and water softener needs. We believe in quality workmanship, honest business practices and dedicated service in our community and industry. Our technicians and plumbers have the training to help with any problem you need fixed. Certified and ready to help! We guarantee our technicians and plumbers provide only the best service! • Installation Workmanship Guarantee: our plumbers and technicians are the best when it comes to skills, attitude, and workmanship. They will care for your home and complete the job with speed and precision. If they do not meet our high standards we will refund you the amount of the purchase price you find to be fair. • 100% Money Back Guarantee: we accept responsibility for your 100% complete satisfaction with the materials and work that we provide. • Maintenance Guarantee: if your system does not reach the desired temperature, we will make any upgrades, modifications or repairs necessary to make sure that the system works right for you for no extra charge during the first five years after your date of purchase. • Exclusive Guarantee: if the compressor in your air conditioner fails in the first five years of ownership or the heat exchanger crack in the first ten years of ownership, we will remove the system and install a completely new one! We can help you with all of your plumbing, heating and cooling needs! ...

Verified Reviews

61 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (37)plumbing (21)water heater repair and installation (9)drain cleaning (6)appliance repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)gas leak repair (1)window tinting (1)water softener installation and repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews
A

RATED

05/11/2018

I'm not one to usually write reviews, but I had to comment on Ellery's work, everything went better than I expected it to. He was able to quickly deduce the solution to clear the drain and had our waste water flowing in the right direction again. The only question he couldn't answer is, "How did a sock get in there to begin with?" and who really knows the answer to that?? We will definitely be usi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Snake the drain pipe below the low point drain

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/11/2018

A

RATED

01/09/2018

It went well - professional people. Good advice. Called ahead as they were ready to show up and I would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Leak repair / also replaced a toilet in another bathroom

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/09/2018

A

RATED

01/03/2018

Our technician (Casey) arrived before the estimated time, was very cheerful and fixed the problem very quickly. Everything went smoothly and we'd definitely go with PPM again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken ignition on the furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

A

RATED

12/29/2017

Excellent Lee did work on this and did a exceptional job. It wasn't a easy job to do but he never complained just did his work. Had the equipment with him that was needed for the job. Would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace the main tub-shower valve because it is leaking and won't shut off.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

A

RATED

07/26/2017

Technician arrived on time and was able to quickly replace the furnace board for a low price. No hassle or attempt to fix more than needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The blower in the furnace would not turn on, stopping the cool area from a/c from circulating.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2017

A

RATED

02/15/2017

Great! Came out the same day I called. Super nice guys, very professional, very clean. Would DEFINITELY recommend to others and will hire them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean a clog out of our sewer main.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2017

A

RATED

01/17/2017

The young man that came in to do the work was very polite and respectful. Was running a little late but called and told me that he was, which I greatly appreciated. Once at the house came in and assessed the situation and got the work done with the Can Do spirit that was instilled in him from being in the Navy SeaBees. Any company that hires military Vets has my vote on being at the top of the A l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed garbage disposal and new kitchen faucet along with fixing a water leak behind the wall of our bathtub.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your recommendation! We appreciate it when customers share their experience with Angie'[Member Information Removed] List. If you ever need anything else including HVAC we would be happy to help you. Thanks again!
A

RATED

11/05/2016

Decided against a Carrier HVAC system based on line reviews of Carrier products.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We contacted Parley's PPM for a review of our HVAC system. They were the fifth company we contacted for a bid and the lowest priced system at $8400. Casey the consultant was highly knowledge and gave us model numbers to research on-line. We decided on a carrier 2 stage 60,000 BTU furnace (59TP6) and and carrier 2 1/2 ton comfort 16 seer a/c (24 ABC), Carrier Filter Rack with Merv 11 filter, April Air bypass humidifier, Ecobee 3 thermostat with 3 sensors. The system qualified for a $400 Questar furnace rebate, $100 Questar wifi thermostat rebate, $300 rocky mountain power rebate, and $500 federal tax credit. The units carried a 10 year parts warranty, lifetime warranty on the heat exchanger, 1 year labor warranty from PPM. PPM is the one company that stressed their protection plan (although all HVAC sell them) for $360 a year they offer two HVAC maintenance visits, one visit from a plumber, and one additional visit from either, 8 year labor warranty on the furnace, and no service charges before 8 pm. After doing some on-line research We decided against going with a Carrier Furnace based on the high number of negative reviews on Furnace Compare. [*** Link removed ***] Carrier Furnaces had 146 negative reviews and 73 positive reviews with 68% of customers not recommending carrier furnaces. A/C units had 166 negative reviews and 67 positive reviews with 73% of customers not recommending carrier a/c units. [*** Link removed ***] Parley's is a small Utah County shop with excellent reviews and we would definitely call them again.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,400

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business. I'm sorry we couldn't get it, maybe in the future? Thanks again and we wish you the best.
A

RATED

10/24/2016

It was great! Ellery was very knowledgeable and made sure everything was working perfectly before he left. The price was lower than we expected and they took $50 off from the coupon on Angie's list.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a Radiant Heat fixture from one side of the room to the other.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

COST $822

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and the opportunity to earn your business! Please let us know if you need anything in the future.
A

RATED

08/15/2016

Very Well very punctual. Same day repair.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear clogged toilet

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $147

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate your response.

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Maintenance Plans, Water Heaters, Water Softeners, Duct Cleaning, Steam Humidifiers. • Only Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer in Utah County • Only American Standard Customer Care Dealer in Utah County • One of the few but proud Coleman® Liberties Dealers • North American Technician Excellence (NATE) Certified • Rocky Mountain Natural Gas Technician Certified

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Payment Options
MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes