Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Ogden Home Cleaning Services

There are 6 top-rated home cleaning services in your area.

Zip Code
Join Angie's List Now To see all 6 highly rated companies in Ogden

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful House Cleaner Articles

Go to the article: 

How Much Does It Cost to Hire a House Cleaner?

.
Hand scrubbing white sink with yellow sponge
Go to the article: 

General House Cleaning vs. Deep Cleaning

.
hardwood floors, mop, bucket
Go to the article: 

Clearing Up Your Carpet Cleaning Choices

.
stinky carpey: you should clean it or replace it

House Cleaning reviews in Ogden

Real People ~ Real Reviews ~ Real Results

  • i can not say enough good things about Customized Cleaning! The owner responded right away and came over to give an estimate. We tried the service once and was so impressed that we have continued the service weekly. Customized cleaning really understands what it means to provide a service that is customized to particular needs. They are professional , do a fantastic job and I would highly recommend them!
    - jeanette r.
  • I contacted Maria for the $270 deep cleaning special and she was able to schedule me within a few days. She and her team arrived on time and did a beautiful and thorough job deep cleaning my 3000SF home. This was the first deep clean since we moved in the house in November after an extensive remodeling project. I liked Maria's work so much she now cleans my house every two weeks. I find her pricing to be reasonable and on par with other providers I've used in the past. She is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend Maria and her team for housecleaning services.
    - Marci M.
  • Keri has a great eye for the little extra things that can be done to ease my life. She is contracted to do light cleaning on my floors and bathrooms once a week. However, if my trash is full, she takes it out. If she has a little extra time and sees a small project, like a dusty ceiling fan or stove to wipe, she'll do it.
    I most appreciate Keri's constantly upbeat smile and cheerful attitude toward my four young children, who always want to tell her a story or show her an exciting new item. I completely comfortable with her and trust her to be around my family.
    - Mags C.
  • When the2 ladies arrived (I have used this service one other time) I asked them if I could go do some things and not be home and they said yes. I knew it was safe to trust them  and now they are on Angie's list. I arrived home as they were gathering up to leave. WOW!! The second I walked in the door I told them it smelled like heaven (not that I have been there)but it smelled so fresh and clean, no chemical or harsh smell at all. What a job they did. Vacuumed, swept, mopped dusted cleaned mirrors, cleaned inside windows countertops, shows, bathtubs,--and get this--they even oiled my oak kitchen cabinets and bannisters and other wooden furniture. One of my main things is I have 2 cats and it is hard to keep up with the hair....I see none right now. Now they worked hard as I have 3 1/2 levels to clean includes 4 bathrooms--which by the way are sparkling clean now.

    I was pleasantly surprised as they were leaving I was told next time to cut the time I needed them by 1/2 hour-is that honest or what? Seriously I am basking in a shiny, clean smelling house. I love it. I am not going to cook dinner because the kitchen is to clean to use!

    For the price I received way more than I paid for.


    - Sandra D.
  • The word that came to my mind after they left was perfection. I'm one hundred percent satisfied on every level. The entire crew was professional . Six employees came and each person addressed us by our name. They were all friendly and worked well as a team . Each person had a smile . I really appreciate how the crew came out on a saturday even though Saturday isn't a day that they are open. They knew I had to have my house deep cleaned that day because my real estate agent was bringing a photographer to my home Sunday, and listing my home Monday. This company went beyond normal duty. They even stayed an extra two hours to get the job done and exceed my expectations. My house isn't an easy home to clean. I have two large dogs and four children. I couldn't imagine my house looking brand new after one deep clean....and it did! I will recommend this company to all my friends and family looking for any cleaning needs. I'm beyond satisfied and I will use them for my new home as well. Thanks to all of their hard work, I'm confident that my home is now in pristine condition and will sell.
    - R tyler p.
  • This company went beyond the normal call of duty. I received the bid and needed the work done on Saturday March 29 which fell on a Saturday. The company usually isn't open for business on Saturday, but they knew I needed to have it done that day, since we were listing our home to sell, and the real estate photos were going to be taken on Sunday. They made it happen. I had a crew at my house Saturday morning. Each employee knew my, and my husbands, name. All were friendly. They cleaned our home from 8:30-6:00. I noticed the crew worked well with each other. They got a long and assisted each other when needed. The work they did was amazing. They didn't miss one thing. We had every inch of our home cleaned, and when finished it looked like a brand new home. The work exceeded our expectations. After this experience we decided to use this company on a regular basis. It was worth every penny spent.
    - R tyler p.
  • I am very pleased.
    Healthy Homes Housekeeping is a subsidary of Extreme Cleaning.
    After I contacted Extreme Cleaning, they sent a representative to measure our house and discuss our particular needs and wants. The gentleman who came out was not a pushy salesman type. He was more like the team leader who coordinated the proper team to each particular job. He explained to me their procedures and confirmed that the company carried liability insurance. He also confirmed that each team member who would be in our home had been thoroughly screened and background checked.
    He then discussed our work order with the team that was to do the job and coordinated the effort. We had 4 housekeepers and 2 window-washers and they arrived on time and staked all day. They worked very hard and did an amazing job.
    With other cleaning services (we've tried several), we have been unimpressed with the sticky residue left behind on many surfaces, corroded travertine where a cleaning liquid of some sort etched the outline of the container, and the malodorous scent theft behind. Extreme Cleaning/Healthy Home left no such residue or issues. They just left us with a fresh and unbelievably clean home.
    Initially, we were intimidated by the cost of a deep clean, but decided to take the plunge...We are sure happy with the results!
    The window tracks are gleaming. The windows are gleaming. I wish I had some before and after photos to share because the change is so dramatic. 
    I absolutely adored the team that was sent to my house. Each team member was pleasant, kind, professional, and efficient.
    I am so grateful for their hard work!
    Thank you
    - Christina K.
  • Merry Maid services were terrible. What they actually provided was substantially deficient from what they promised.  A Merry Maid representative (JT) visited our home the week of March 29th to estimate costs of cleaning services (weekly vs. bi-weekly). I emphasized I needed MM to deep-clean our house during the first service visit (we have 2 dogs who shed A LOT) and JT stated the deep clean (normally priced at $367) would be complementary if we enrolled for recurring cleaning services for $106 per visit.  We agreed to reoccuring services.  According to JT, the deep clean includes: washing walls, baseboards, and windows; vacuuming carpets; cleaning kitchen cabinets and drawers inside/outside; cleaning bathrooms, etc.  I should mention our house was empty (no furniture) since we were getting ready to either sell or rent out the home.  We wanted it spotless.  Our initial deep cleaning with Merry Maids was scheduled for 10:30am on March 29th 2013.  We received two schedule updates -- one from Merry Maids offices saying cleaners were 2 hours late, and the other from JT stating the cleaners were on their way.  Cleaners arrived at 1pm.  We let MM in the house and asked them to lock up when they were done, and then we left.  When we returned a few hours later, the house smelled clean... the blinds/baseboards were dusted and the carpet vacuumed. Upon closer inspection, the baseboards, walls, and windows were not washed; soap scum remained on bathroom hardware; one room remained un-vacuumed (or so it seemed -- dog hair was still prevalent); cabinets near the sink still had splash marks on them; drawers contained debris; and the stainless steal appliances were half spotty. We called MM to discuss the initial service and they offered to come back and clean again for free... but their services were so subpar (and we waited hours for it) we didn't want their services again and requested a refund from the SLC Office Manager. She discussed our situation with her regional manager, and even though they acknowledged they didn't do a great job, they would not refund us the money.... but they would take $30 off the cost of a full deep clean (for $337) and remove us from reoccuring services.  On April 3rd, two charges showed up on my American Express -- one for $337 and the other for $106.  We initiated a dispute for both charges the same day. We also notified Merry Maids' SLC office of our intent to dispute their charge and file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau.  The office manager said she understood.  We also notified the representative (JT) of our intent and he stated we had so much dog hair in the house that cleaning took much longer than expected and made their job difficult.  He also raised his voice, which seemed like an attempt to intimidate my husband and me into accepting the charges or a return visit.  He claimed he has a signed contract with our agreement to pay.  My husband asked for the name of his regional manager or direct supervisor, and JT refused to provide it.  My husband asked for JT's last name, and he did not provide it.  We tried calling the MM office number twice during business hours and no one answered. A MM survey was sent to my email address on April 2nd, which requested feedback on our complaint.  We completed the survey -- stating our complaint was not resolved.
    The Better Business Bureau took the complaint (above) and forwarded it to Merry Maids for resolution. After 3 notices, Merry Maids did not respond, and the BBB revoked Merry Maids' BBB-accreditation -- and it was only then that Merry Maids responded to the complaint. I believe they regained their accreditation, but I'm not sure how... they are unprofessional, rude, and cannot provide services advertised. 
    American Express also did not receive a response from MM about the two disputed charges, and so AMEX credited me with both the $337 and $106 fees in my following month's statement.
    - Jeni O.
  • used the service for about 4 weeks.  I was getting "short" clean every other week and "long" clean every other week.  I put bags on my front door step for Big Brother Big Sister - the cleaners went through the stuff, taking several items.  They did return them when I complained., Over the 6 month period of time they cleaned 4 things were broken.  Two of the  broken items were not a big deal and could not be replaced.  the third break, I was not told about - found it when I used the item (soap dispenser) -- the fourth thing was a scency burner.  When I asked how they were going to pay for it they informed me that it was MY responsiblity to know what I needed to provide and to provide it - which I did and received a check ($45) a couple weeks later.  I have an office in my home that I specifically told them not to clean - it was cleaned twice.  As a Federal employee, I contacted the office and asked for only "short" cleans until I returned to full duty - they did a long clean.  They did not clean the master bathroom shower - next time, they left streaks on all of my stainless appliances.  Two weeks ago, they did not sweep or mop the tile kitchen floors.  When I came home, I swept the floor and put it in a ziplock.  At that point, I was going to cancel my contract.  I had called the office several times about my concerns and was fed up.  However, had a busy week at work (furlough) and did not call them before they left a message that they were coming Monday.  Monday morning I left a short note and the ziplock bag from two weeks ago, they did not leave a return note or anything. I asked my husband how the cleaning looked, he said good, but they left the front door unlocked.  That did it, I called the office and left a message telling them what had happened and that I wanted to cancel my contract.  They called the next morning and said to leave the lock box on the front porch.  I was quite upset -- I think at a minumum they owed me an apology for carelessly leaving my home unlocked.  as a note:  I had not planned on writing a review.  I am a very picky cleaner and had clearly told them I had very high expectations. I told people I was not going to give a bad review because I am so picky and maybe I was over reacting. However, after I started thinking about it - none of the above things that happened had anything to do with me being picky --  it was negligence!  Will say the staff that cleaned the house were professional and very nice when I saw them.
    - Jeffry S.
  • I purchased the big deal coupon for this service.  They were fine.  They were punctual and very professional.  I have no complaints whatsoever and I would recommend them.  I will absolutely use them again in the future.
    - E DALE D.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Home Cleaning Services in Ogden

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!