Raven Roofing and contracting Inc.

A19 REVIEWS

Founded 1991 • Angie's List since February 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

9425 N Canyon Wash Dr

Eagle Mountain, UT 84005

Description

Family owned and operated sense 1991. Our specialty is in roofing that is what we enjoy doing. We do roof repairs and replacements. Satisfaction Guaranteed. We do Free Estimates on repairs and replacements. We are a general contractor so that means we can do it all. We flip homes on the side so we have seen and done just about everything. Don't be afraid to give us a call. consultation on any size job...

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
roofing (19)handyman (3)home remodeling (2)siding (1)roof cleaning (1)gutter installation (1)pressure washing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

12/20/2019

We chose them to put a new roof on our house because they were responsive to our concerns, gave us several options, and explained everything thoroughly. Everyone was friendly, and when we had questions or concerns during the installation they were careful to make sure we were satisfied, including by showing us exactly what we were discussing (instead of just telling us about it).

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $9,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. It was our pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

11/15/2019

Raven Roofing did a super job. Very prompt. Fair pricing. Easy to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof shingles needed to be removed and replaced.

CATEGORY roofing, siding

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/08/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, it was our pleasure.
A

RATED

10/25/2019

It went very well. Was fine in time without delay

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced roof

CATEGORY handyman service, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. I appreciate it.
A

RATED

10/25/2019

I had Raven Roofing put shingles on an old family house of ours in Central Utah. They were able to make the trip and did a good fast job the first time without any hassle.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof teplace

CATEGORY roofing

COST $4,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, for the review.
A

RATED

10/12/2019

I hired Raven Roofing to replace the shingles of my duplex. Everything went well. Roof looks great. Job was done quickly and professionally.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. Let us know if we can help with anything else.
A

RATED

10/02/2019

They were good the quality is good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing

CATEGORY roofing

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

10/02/2019

Lance was great and professional. He kept us up to date on the entire process. I called and he came out the next day and even accommodated my schedule. Our entire roof was replaced within 6 days of my initial phone call.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
low slope roof

CATEGORY handyman service, remodeling, roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

10/02/2019

The roofing work was done as ordered and expected and it was very reasonably priced. Lance with Raven Roofing was also very thorough in explaining everything ahead of time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $6,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

A

RATED

10/02/2019

I had tried for two years to find a company to do this for us. I am very pleased that Raven Roofing was able to do it for us. They did a very good job. Our roof looks much better and it will help preserve the shingles for several years.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Power washed and coated shake shingles roofing.

CATEGORY remodeling, roofing, pressure washing, roof cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the review. It was a pleasure working with you.
A

RATED

09/30/2019

In selling the home, the home inspector found the south facing slope of the roof in disrepair. Wind had blown shingles off and the neighbor/friend had "helped" fix the roof, but the wrong color, size and type of shingles were used. There were exposed nails and they weren't tied in well. Lance got out there within a couple of days and got me a bid and completed the work just days after giving him t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair from previous shoddy work

CATEGORY roofing

COST $1,350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, it was our pleasure working with you.

Services Offered

Once we start a job we don't stop to do other jobs tell yours is done. We work efficiently to complete any job in a timely manner. We will keep you informed of Daily progress throughout the job and photos of any problem areas for future consideration. Photo of home prier to starting and after completion. Written warranties from manufactures and labor warranties from Raven Roofing and Contracting.

Services Not Offered

Plumbing, Heating, Electrical,

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.