S & B Plumbing Inc

A 484 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since February 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

12806 E Bournewood Dr

Sugar Land, TX 77478

Description

S & B Plumbing has served more than three generations of area residents with superior water heater repair, broken pipe repair, leaky faucet repair, and full plumbing systems. Founded by Walter Edmunds, S & B Plumbing has been family owned and operated since its inception in 1976. At S&B Plumbing, we take care of all your plumbing and water problems so that your house continues to run smoothly year-round. Our expert plumbers, technicians, and staff work hard to maintain the sterling reputation we’ve received with our valued customers for quality care and reliable service. We also offer a Plumbing Maintenance Agreement where we will meticulously check your plumbing and make sure you are running at peak efficiency, saving you money on utility bills now and for years to come. ...

Verified Reviews

484 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
441
B Rated
20
C Rated
11
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
plumber (439)water heater repair and installation (71)drain cleaning (64)sewer cleaning (12)gas leak repair (8)drain pipe installation (5)home remodeling (3)water softener installation and repair (2)appliance repair (8)
Showing 1-10 of 484 reviews
A

RATED

09/16/2020

Very well. Servicemen were polite, friendly, explained everything to me clearly and thoroughly, and did a very good job. Left work areas clean. I couldn’t have been more pleased with S&B.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain Clearing

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for such a stellar review! We truly appreciate your continued support as a customer.
A

RATED

09/11/2020

Fine. An inexpensive clamp was used instead of replacing the entire pipe with pec.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leak in hot water upstairs pipe.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $194

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review! Our technicians worked hard to ensure that everything would be ok at your property until a full repair could be made. Please let us know if you did not receive the estimates they drafted for the full replacement!
A

RATED

09/01/2020

great. the two guys knew what to do and work was completed in about 30 minutes

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace outside spigot that had failed

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your positive review! We greatly appreciate your business!
A

RATED

08/27/2020

Everything went smoothly, just as it has EVERY time S&B Plumbing has performed work for us in the past! Great family business, all employees are VERY polite and professional, and they always stand by their work. Best company I’ve ever dealt with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Installation

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your amazing review and for continuing to trust S&B with all of your plumbing needs! We truly appreciate your continued support as a customer.
A

RATED

08/24/2020

It was great! They showed up on time, did a great installation job, and left the bathrooms cleaner than when they came in.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Faucet Installation

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review and for allowing us to serve you!
A

RATED

08/21/2020

Have been using S&B Plumbing for nearly a decade. Cody led the install and did a fantastic job. Very professional, good level of communication on what's going on, etc. You may be a little more with S&B, but that's because you are getting quality service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 14 year old tankless water heater in 3 story home

CATEGORY appliance repair,water heater repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful review and for continuing to trust S&B with all of your plumbing needs!
A

RATED

08/03/2020

I have used S&B for several years now and they are professional, efficient, and I will definitely continue to use them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing/water heater service

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair,drain cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind review and for allowing us to serve you for so long!
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Honest, quality work at fair price. Very professional plumbers that take time to explain things. Go above and beyond what’s expected. Austin and Justin were excellent!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drain Repair, toilet replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to hear that the guys served you well! Thank you for such a kind review, we appreciate your business!
A

RATED

07/30/2020

Fantastic job. Personnel (Cody, Chris and Stephan) were proffesional, knowledgeable, and efficient. Were in the home 3 days and kept every area they worked in orderly and totally cleaned at the end of each day. Minimized making holes in the walls, even though our home has minimum attic access!!! Each day insured we had at least one working bathroom. At end of job doubled check for leaks and tested...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repipe

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your encouraging words and amazing review! We value you as one of our customers and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again!
A

RATED

07/27/2020

Excellent work. The plumber answered all my questions. Very reasonable prices too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hot Water Heater Repair

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad to hear you were so satisfied with our guys! Thank you for your business!

Services Offered

Plumbing Repair, Installation, Toilet, Faucet, Shower Pan Testing, Water Treatment, Filtration, Softeners, Hot Water Dispensers, Sewer, Drain Cleaning, Bathroom & Kitchen Fixtures, Water Heater, Gas Lines & Disposals.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes