First Call Garage Doors, LLC

A139 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since June 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
6:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

11569 S Highway 6 # 171

Sugar Land, TX 77498

Description

Our mobile team is ready to help you fix your garage door problem. Our technicians have over 14 years of experience and expertise to know which product will work best for your home or business while meeting your budget. At First Call Garage Doors, we take pride in offering quality products at affordable prices. Dont let your garage door affect the safety and security of your home. We strive for complete customer satisfaction with every service, repair, and installation....

Verified Reviews

139 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (139)
Showing 1-10 of 139 reviews
A

RATED

12/21/2019

Super all the way. Quick efficient customer service and performance

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roller replacement and tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/24/2019

The work was done quickly and I am pleased with the outcome. My door opens an d closes smoothly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace broken spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $189

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2019

A

RATED

07/20/2019

Excellent service! On time and quality work. Micheal offered a special to replaced two torsion springs, ten rollers and tune up on a single large metal door. Tony arrived an hour after I called for service. He was professional, courteous and super-fast. Work was complete in less than 45 minutes. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced two torsion springs, ten rollers, tune up

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $230

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

A

RATED

07/12/2019

They were prompt, professional, courteous, personable, efficient...just all around excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Overhead garage door replaced, 16ft wide door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2019

A

RATED

05/05/2019

First Call Garage Doors provides excellent service. I have used them twice and will use them again. Michael is great to do business with. I would highly recommend. I had both of my garage doors replaced and we ordered new doors through First Call. Michael came out to the house and we reviewed the various door options available. When they came in, Michael and his team came and installed them. Very ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install new garage doors and replace opener

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2018

A

RATED

03/22/2019

These guys showed up early and got right to it. They were very professional and got the job done. Now if we can get service like this w/other projects in the house, we'll be very satisfied. Thanks First Call Garage.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired spring and installed motor and rollers

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/21/2019

A

RATED

03/07/2019

Excellent = Called Michael. He came out on time and fixed the jammed overhead door. Now its like new, plus with a safety screw so I don't get it jammed accidentally again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Un-jam garage door opener

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2019

A

RATED

03/01/2019

Called that morning and installer was able to come out same day

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed garage door opened installed

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $389

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2019

A

RATED

11/01/2018

I could not have asked for better. The work was done to my complete satisfaction.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had First Call Garage Doors replace may garage door opener.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $389

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/15/2018

An oversized torsion spring for a very heavy wood garage door broke and door would not open. Phone call around 5pm was returned promptly and garage door was fixed within 3 hours. Was convinced to replace all 4 Torsion springs and I felt the price was high, but given the promptness of the service I was willing to pay. The frayed cables were also replaced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Torsion spring broke

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

Services Offered

We take pride in offering fast and efficient service.FREE ESTIMATES .We fix Off Track Garage Doors, Broken Springs,New Garage Door Installations or Replace,New Garage Door Openers Replace or Installation, Doors, Garage Door Maintenance, Tune - up, Roller Replace, Sections Replace. We have the tools and products to ensure that your garage door works perfectly , smoothly and quietly .

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.