Tracy Drywall

A 91 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since January 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1918 Cherry Laurel Dr

Spring, TX 77386

Description

Justin and Jennifer Tracy have been in the business together as business partners, since their wedding day in 2000. Justin Tracy learned the trade from his father and has clocked long hours in the drywall business since 1995. We never outsource. We are fully insured. Referrals are available upon request. We accept all major forms of payment. Our reputation in customer service and quality workmanship cannot be matched. Additional contact name - Jennifer Tracy....

Verified Reviews

91 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
79
B Rated
8
C Rated
2
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
drywall repair (91)interior painting (10)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
A

RATED

02/16/2019

This company was amazing. Called and they came out to quote next day. Decent price. Scheduled work. Called the next week said they had a cancellation and could fit me in that week. Was at the house at 8 am. Protected and covered work area. Worked till 7 pm. Came back next day and asked if i had reviewed his work from previous day and asked if he missed anything. Said I wanted to add something that...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tape, mud, and texture drywall in bathroom

CATEGORY drywall

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

04/13/2018

Customer service was great. I was able to set up an appointment quickly. Raul did a great job! He covered everything around the area he was patching, did a beautiful job and cleaned up nicely when he was completed. The texture on the ceiling looks great and matches the area around it wonderfully! Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall Patching

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2018

A

RATED

11/28/2017

The work they did was amazing! And the got it done quicker than expected

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage around a bathroom vent that was previously repaired a few years ago and a leak in a very high and difficult area to access

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/14/2017

A

RATED

11/01/2017

The serviceman did an outstanding job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
2.5'x2' repair that was 10' from the floor including texture.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $231.25

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

Images

Photo for Tracy Drywall - 1918 Cherry Laurel Dr, Spring, TX - 36507382
A

RATED

10/13/2017

Wonderful. They worked with us on the price as well as demo. The work was done as fast as they could with all the work around the community piling up. No seams that the eye can see. Great job and would hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair after Harvey Damage. 2-4 feet.

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

09/10/2017

Nathaniel came to our house replaced the damage drywall and also fixed some nail holes while he was here. They covered all the furniture and floors making sure to protect the area. The job loos great once painted you will never know there was work done. I will use them again and highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Damage from a roof leak

CATEGORY drywall

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2017

A

RATED

08/29/2017

Work performed as agreed. Made suggestions that saved money.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repaired drywall caused by water infiltration on first floor of home.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2016

A

RATED

08/17/2017

These people are professionals! They did a perfect job repairing my ceiling and wall! The price was also very reasonable! I absolutely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling and wall repair.

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

Images

Photo for Tracy Drywall - 1918 Cherry Laurel Dr, Spring, TX - 36054449

+2 More

A

RATED

07/16/2017

Absolutely perfect. This is the second time I needed them. Both repairs are the best. My advice is don't even consider someone else. Their work is excellent, price very reasonable, they arrived on time and did the job, and cleaned up afterwards. I wish every trade was like them. My life would be simpler.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had to remove a 10x 30 inch section of my ceiling to run electrical wiring for a new fan, and needed repair. I did the electrical, but I have NO talent in floating and texturing. That is an art.

CATEGORY drywall

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2017

A

RATED

06/05/2017

Perfectly - no muss, no fuss. Quick work and end result looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Several places in the house needed drywall repairs

CATEGORY drywall

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2017

Services Offered

Drywall repair, remodeling & texture.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes