J & K Electronics Houston Home Automation

A 11 Reviews

Founded 2003 • Angie's List since March 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Tuesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

26029 Aldine Westfield Rd

Spring, TX 77373

Description

J&K Electronics will fully automated and integrated smart home, will have features like automated lighting, window shade systems, and HVAC control, With J & K, your entire home becomes your home theater. Our whole home audio systems allow beautiful sound quality from wireless speakers that your entire family can control from their phones or from a control center. We can design and install your smart home system all at once or add each function on to your existing system piece by piece...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
11
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home theater and stereo installation (11)home automation (7)home security system (4)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

05/21/2020

Very well Gus did a great job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo and Home Theater Systems

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2020

A

RATED

02/03/2019

Mounted two large size (75” and 60”) TVs. Professional and reliable. Excellent work. Would hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mounted TV on wall

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are pleased that to know that your experience with us was a good one, Mr.[Member Name Removed]! Thank you for entrusting us with TV installation and taking a moment to recommend us to others. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you
A

RATED

11/29/2018

Went well. Have used J&K for all my home automation and stereo needs for a couple of years, and now for security as well. It’s nice to use someone knowledgeable with automation that can work around our current system that was installed by a previous owner. As I find issues or have problems, Gus has been able to figure them out and solve them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace light switches to Control4 switches. Installed SkyBell door bells. Also, updated and fixed some other automation issues we were having.

CATEGORY home theater design,home security systems,home automation

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

A

RATED

11/14/2018

Very well, provided extra services, very patient and courteous Whatever arrival time he gives you, you should add about two hours, though

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
upgrade home security, lighting controls and entertainment

CATEGORY home theater design,home security systems,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/14/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for filling out this review! Your project was completely different from the rest. We came across many challenges from the TV technical issues to AT&T issues, but I am so happy that we were able to work everything out! As a small business, we strive to give each customer the quality of work that they deserve which sometimes makes punctuality an issue. We take eve...
A

RATED

07/10/2018

Very well. Gus Chabaya was simply tireless. Very knowledgeable. Very efficient. Consistently addressed questions and concerns. Worked well with the Wi-Fi provider and with the alarm company and servicemen. Effectively mediated all issues which arose. Excellent job all around.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Reconfiguring, updating Control 4 system. Adding stream audio features and appliances.

CATEGORY home theater design

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

A

RATED

06/29/2018

Gus really delivered on service, working to upgrade our home theater system, and install smarthome and security equipment. We were pleased with his attention to detail and the products and service provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AV upgrades

CATEGORY home theater design,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2018

A

RATED

04/13/2018

Gus was very professional, punctual and innovative in his approach. He built trust with us very early in the process and we are extremely happy with our decision to go with his services. His after sale customer service is also very reliable. He always tries to answer any questions promptly and resolve any issues.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Stereo and home theatre system

CATEGORY home theater design,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2018

A

RATED

09/10/2017

Gus was knowledgeable about the equipment I wanted installed. He looked out for me to try to save me money where possible. And he genuinely cares about his clients, responsive at all times to questions and requests.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of Wifi throughout new home and installation of Control4 system (tied into security cameras and home entertainment).

CATEGORY home theater design,home security systems,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] . I am honored by your opinion in my service . I try to follow the old adage "Treat people how you wanted to be treated." I've always tried to gauge people's needs by relating to them by seeing myself in them, and giving them what I would want if I were in their shoes. Thank you
A

RATED

09/07/2017

Very knowledgeable about what's available on the market. Clean work. Reliable. Everything works great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
sonos sourround sound. Mount Tv on wall with all plugs hidden. Control 4 system. With dimming light switches.....Doorbird Doorbell. Very high tech.

CATEGORY home theater design,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for sharing your experience you had with J&K Electronics with others . The fact you mention that our reliable and clean work it mean a lot to us. We love that you enjoying the control system and sound system we installed in your home . Because that is exactly what you our clients to experience . Thank you J&K Electronics
A

RATED

01/25/2017

It was superior customer service. The quality of the product was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
He did some home automation and security work for my home.

CATEGORY home theater design,home security systems,home automation

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We pride ourselves in being experts in our field. You're right! We do Control4 home automation, HAI automation, and providing you with simplicity and integration of both systems together. If you are happy, we are happy! Thanks again [Member Name Removed] for a great review!

Services Offered

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Financing, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes