ACB Services Home Improvement

B 138 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since February 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

7865 Caribou Dr

Spring Branch, TX 78070

Description

ACB Services are full service Spring Branch, TX Home Remodelers who take pride in a job well done. We settle for nothing but the best in order to deliver unbeatable service....

Verified Reviews

138 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
103
B Rated
8
C Rated
8
D Rated
12
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
drywall (65)handyman (51)electrician (47)plumbers (31)home remodeling (28)lighting (23)interior painting (18)door installation (16)home remodeling (16)ceiling fan installation (14)tile installation (7)garage building (6)
Showing 1-10 of 138 reviews
A

RATED

02/22/2021

This group was Great! They were so efficient and thorough. Thry will be hired back for remodeling and finishing work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Emergency water pipe repairs

CATEGORY appliance repair,plumbing

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2021

A

RATED

02/10/2021

the install went great, thanks, will definitely call them again and recommend ACB to everyone I know!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install ceiling fan

CATEGORY appliance repair,ceiling fans

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2021

A

RATED

02/05/2021

Alan and his crew are top notch builders, i highly recommend them! ACB services is the only one I will call from now on. They were on time, quick, careful with material, very little waste and cost effective. Everything is straight and clean. The frame work behind the walls is fabulous and I'm glad that the framing in the green house is exposed so all can see what craftsmen the crew are. I am alrea...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Went behind last contracor, tore down all existing framing, framed out entire covered patio and sun room, dried in and roofed. this incluces sliding glass door installations, installation of fireplace, as well as all work necessary to build and make structure ready for stucco. this also includes jacking up the roof, installing a steel I-beam for support, and removing a middle post.

CATEGORY electrician,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,fireplaces,garage builders,woodworking,ceiling fans,house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2021

Images

Photo for ACB Services Home Improvement - 7865 Caribou Dr, Spring Branch, TX - 39178372

+4 More

A

RATED

02/03/2021

ACB was called in an an urgent time sensitive situation. They performed all work, professionally, as promised and under time expectations. I would recommend them to anyone looking for trustworthy contracting at a competitive price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting, Concrete painting, drywall repair, plumbing, electrical, grout, trim work, window repair/replacement, appliance installation, cabinet installation, several punch out items from inspection report

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/03/2021

A

RATED

09/09/2020

They were here on time, finished all work in a day and cleaned up. They were courteous and hardworking and knowladgable about what they did. I will definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sliding glass door replaced & trimed out, subfloor & tile replaced in bathroom.

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $2,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

A

RATED

07/07/2020

Alan and his team did a great job. Fast, looks good, cleaned up afterwards, and less expensive than another quote I got.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
build large structure above patio. Install shingles to match.

CATEGORY handyman service,remodeling,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2020

A

RATED

06/23/2020

They did an excellent job. The chair legs came out perfect. Very professional and helpful. We will use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom bar stool legs cut down 5 inches

CATEGORY air duct cleaning,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

Everything was quick and completed. Excellent service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove window AC units and replace with mini-split units.

CATEGORY decks,electrician,handyman service,hauling services,heating & air conditioning/hvac,water heater repair,water softeners,replacement windows,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2020

A

RATED

06/02/2020

Went very well, very professional and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Handyman Services, Painting - Interior, Remodeling - General, Drywall

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

A

RATED

05/31/2020

It was done quickly, professionally, and very safely. They worked long hours and completed the installation smoothly and very efficiently. They followed up the next few days to make everything was working properly. The price was very reasonable and the workmanship was outstanding. I have already recommended them to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
bring in base, use bobcat to make pad, level and instal above ground pool. Hook up all plumbing.

CATEGORY electrician,handyman service,landscaping,plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

Services Offered

Remodeling & new construction. Plumbing. Electrical. Wood floor. Kitchen & bathroom remodeling. Cabinets, Tile, wood flooring etc.

Services Not Offered

THE ONLY THING WE DONT MESS WITH REALLY IS WALL PAPER.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes