Get matched with top Landscaping Companies in San Marcos

There are 97 highly-rated local landscaping companies.

Landscaping reviews in San Marcos

  • A
    Franco's Tree Services
    Great!!! These guys are really good. Made my hackberries look like live oaks and my cedars look majestic!! My neighbors are all stopping and asking for cards. They cleaned up and hauled all the debris away. The whole crew was friendly, polite and hard working. I can not sing their praises loud enough. Edwin is the business manager and super nice. He is easy to work with and has an eye for making the trees beautiful. Concerning the price I can���t compare as we���ve not had this kind of work done before. I trust these guys and highly recommend them.
    - Mary Lynn E.
  • A
    He showed up on time and had a professional appearance. It was easy to communicate what we needed to have done. He offered a few recommendations but wasn't pushy. We were happy with the work and will use this service in the future.
    - john c.
  • A
    The Tree People
    They did excellent work. They kept their word. Friendly and professional. Carl even pointed out a dead tree that was away from the house that needed to be removed. The total job was not a small one and there was beautiful attention to detail. I will definitely invite them back for the next job. They're the best tree trimming service we've ever had and we've had several over the years. They listened. They actually removed the branches I had asked other services to remove several times in the past. They worked neat and left the yard in great shape. I've already recommended them to three neighbors.
    - Nancy L.
  • F
    Paradise Palms And Falls
    I gave Randy a check for $1,000 and was told installation would be on Sept 3rd. (My check was immediately cashed) After a no call, no show Randy said on Sept 4th that install would be on Sept 6th. Another no call, no show on Sept 6th- I called and texted- no response. I received a text on Sept 8th from Randy stating the install would be on Sept 9th. Another no call, no show on Sept 9th. I called and texted randy on Sept 9, then got a response of "OK my guys accidentally sold the silver date and chinese fan, but I'm going to pick them up on Tues (09/12) I will have an extra palm for you as an inconvenience and will install no later than Wednesday (09/13) is that ok? I'm sorry and they will be hand picked." On Wed 09/13, another no call, no show- so I called and texted Randy. I got a text saying "Will update you after my meeting". Later at 2:55 PM I got another text from Randy: " I have my guys meeting me at your house on Friday at 10-11 am on friday sorry but i just got here to South Texas an hour ago I load up tomorrow and leave early Friday. No bs I will be there Friday morning (09/15)." I took off work to meet Randy at my place on 09/15 and another no call, no show. I received a text at 11:43AM stating: "I can't talk right now. I'll call you back shortly." I texted and called- no response from Randy until Saturday, 09/16. He then sent me a text that read: "The hold is that I can get the silver date until Wednesday and the Chinese fan but if you no longer want the deal I understand I can get you your money back when I get back in town Wednesday but I will have the palms then if you still want them I'm so sorry for the inconvenience." On September 17th, I called Randy, left a voice message that i no longer wanted the palms after too many no call, no shows and I want a full refund of the $1,000. I texted him the same message. No response from Randy from Sept 17th until Saturday, Sept 23- he texted: " yes that's fine I'm doing an install I will text you later today when I get back." I didn't get a text or response from Randy. I called and texted each day from Sept 24 through Sept 27th. On Sept 27th i got the following text from Randy: "I can meet you I'm talking to a customer in Buda area." I called and texted after this message- no response. I have been ripped off for $1,000. Randy Tijerina has made no effort to deliver palms or give me a refund. I am now pursuing this in court.
    - Matthew N.
  • B
    Lawn Love Lawn Care
    The service worked out well. They did a pretty good job. Some of the areas in the backyard were not finished to the quality I would expect. There were just a few missed areas as far as getting leaves up and things. It was not anything major, nothing to go below a B grading.
    - Null B.
  • A
    I contacted Jeff over the phone and explained what  we wanted to done. He was very upfront about timing. He said that they only do small jobs like ours in between larger jobs and that he would be happy to do the job if we were not in a hurry.  We worked with him via phone and email until we arrived at price and then stayed in contact until he was ready to do the job.  Jeff was very professional and helpful from the first contact. When they showed up to do the job he kept me informed of every stage and what was coming next so that there were no surprises. He worked in a very difficult area full of tree roots and rocks and did a fantastic job. We hired Jeff on our word he did not require any deposits or contracts. We paid him the entire amount when the project was completed. This type of trust is rare in contractors these days. I would recommend Jeff and his company to anyone who is looking to have pavers installed on their property.
    - Sandra B.
  • A
    Margaret Louderback
    She listened to everything I asked for, exactly what I wanted, offered other ideas.  She was very receptive to my ideas.  She is great at presenting innovative ideas.  Went above and beyond.
    - Linda J.
  • D
    I am very unhappy with this company. I called to ask if they could replace two broken sprinkler heads in my front yard, which they had done for me in the past with no problems. As before they came when I was at work. But this time, without consulting me, they checked the entire system and made repairs in the front and back yard that totaled almost $300.00. The owner was very unprofessional on the phone, attempting to blame me for not answering my phone when they tried to call. Even if the repairs were necessary, it is unethical to do major repairs when you have been asked to do minor ones, without consulting the client. I will not call this company again.
    - Kay H.
  • D
    Daleite Electric
    Originally, we thought it was a success.  George averaged 2 simple projects an hour.  While more could have been completed typically, we were ok with it.  We did notice that there were a lot of trips in and out to his vehicle and would have preferred he had brought necessary tools inside instead of spending time back and forth.  Unfortunately, after he left we found that one outlet wasn't working that had been working before and an outside light fixture had turned upside down.  I immediately called George and left a message.  He never returned the call so I called again about 4 days later.  Once again, George did not call back.  I then tried one more time and was able to make contact.  I explained that I had attempted to reach him on multiple occasions.  His response that he had been busy.  I advised that we had two issues with his projects and asked when he would be able to come repair his errors.  He stated that it would have to be a week out.  We scheduled it for Monday 4/6 2015.  I had to take off work in order to fit into his schedule.  He was scheduled to arrive at 9am.  At 11am he had not shown.  I called George to see why he hadn't shown.  He stated that he was on a big project  and wouldn't be able to make it.  I asked him why he hadn't called to let me know and he had no reply.  He then stated he would need to come out another day.  At that time, we chose to no longer utilize his services.
    This was unfortunate as we have several upcoming projects and wanted a regular electrician.  He also had a flat tire the day he came and we assisted with helping to get it repaired.  This was how he showed us his appreciation.
    - Sidney P.
  • B
    Clear Choice Roofing
    I called for roof issues and repairs after seeing $99 Angie's List coupon for roof inspection. But they do not cover San Marcos. The add states Austin and surrounding areas but San Marcos is out of the travel area
    - Tony M.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.
Join Angie's List Now To see all 97 highly rated companies in San Marcos

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Landscaper Articles

Go to the article: 

Should You Hire a Landscaper, Landscape Architect or Landscape Designer?

landscaping and hardscaping
Go to the article: 

How Much Does Landscaping Cost?

Go to the article: 

What Are the Benefits of Permeable Pavement?

permeable pavers

Landscaping Companies in San Marcos

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!