Martinez Movers

A26 REVIEWS

Founded 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

515 Coleman St

San Antonio, TX 78208

Description

The Moving Company You Can Depend On! Martinez Movers has been a reliable San Antonio Moving Company since 2017. Being a great service provider means having complete and total confidence in the people providing those services, and were proud to have the best pros in the business working with us. With a focus on personalized service, competitive rates, and customer satisfaction, were always striving to meet and exceed our high standards and our clients expectations. Best price moving and quality service, large and small moves welcome! We offer commercial and residential moving, including offices and apartments, in the Great State of Texas. We also move grand pianos and various types of safes. Please call us today for a free estimate! We accept all forms of payment, including Cash, Credit/Debit Cards (MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Discover) and checks....

Verified Reviews

26 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
25
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
moving (26)pool and spa cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews
C

RATED

01/27/2020

They never got back to me with an estimate. I had to select another moving company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving services

CATEGORY moving companies

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I apologize I was calling you 2 times in effort to we give you a quote we need to collect more information. you was not answering my calls . again i apologize for the inconvenience. Also please double check your email I was send in our estimate on January 17th based on the information you send us by Angie's list. ,you never reply back.
A

RATED

01/04/2020

Martinez movers did a fantastic job moving my hot tub. We can now enjoy the hot tub on our deck. Thanks so much!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved my 900lbs Hot Tub to my backyard deck

CATEGORY moving companies, pool cleaners

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

was our pleasure, thansk for contacting Martinez Movers
A

RATED

12/21/2019

They were great. Best moving experience we have ever had! They were on time, very efficient, competitively priced and careful with our items which are all the things you could ask for from a moving company. I would hire them again in a heartbeat!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from a house to an apartment

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2019

A

RATED

11/23/2019

Everything went great. The movers were very professional. I highly recommend them. 😊

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move all furniture and totes to new place.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $377

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2019

A

RATED

06/07/2019

Move went great. Luis and Ruben very professional and polite. They wrapped everything and nothing was damaged. They even helped me move a few things around that were too heavy for me. Would hire again and recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving household

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

Images

Photo for Martinez Movers - 515 Coleman St, San Antonio, TX - 37918320

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Mr [Member Name Removed] for your review it was our pleasure to serve you.
A

RATED

04/29/2019

Called on time to let me know they were running late. Finished job in 2 hours which is the minimum and did some extra also. Polite and courteous. I needed furniture moved upstairs and some moved downstairs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving Furniture between floors

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2019

A

RATED

09/29/2018

Excellent service. Professional, careful and efficient. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New home move.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2018

A

RATED

08/16/2018

They were amazing. They handled everything and were responsible movers. Nothing was broken, nothing was stolen. Best movers hands down. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Martinez movers moved us from San Antonio, Texas to Sacramento CA.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review.
A

RATED

08/08/2018

They did a great job. They were very careful and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Belongings to Be moved from old house to new house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your review
A

RATED

05/21/2018

These movers were incredible. They wrapped every piece of furniture in a blanket and then wrapped it in plastic wrap and placed in the U-haul. They packed the truck perfectly. 10 days later they arrived at the new house and unpacked both U-haul trucks and placed the furniture in the house. They put they furniture together, they had to unassemble one refrigerator to get it out of the house and reas...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Packed our household into two U-haul trucks for 10 days while we waited on a closing date.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/07/2018

Images

Photo for Martinez Movers - 515 Coleman St, San Antonio, TX - 37089450

+1 More

Services Offered

We offer services as : Packing / Unpacking /Loading /Unloading Rent trucks, We move Pianos, Gun Safe and More $85.00 per hour, plus trip charge base on location.

Services Not Offered

We do not Offer Biodegradable material services, No hospital services. We do not Carry illegal Substances.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.