Jon Wayne Service Company

A 903 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLA1785C
  • Trade License Locale
  • State Of Texas
  • Trade License Authority
  • Tx Dept. Of License & Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20181231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

9272 US Hwy 87 E

San Antonio, TX 78263

Description

We are proud to be San Antonio's largest residential heating and air conditioning contractor. From the moment you call until the job is done, our goal is your 100% satisfaction. If the job is not done right, we will make it right....

Verified Reviews

903 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
704
B Rated
66
C Rated
46
D Rated
37
F Rated
50
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (733)plumbing (167)electrical (104)water heater repair and installation (61)drain cleaning (33)insulation (31)air duct cleaning (28)home energy audit (21)lighting (18)water softener installation and repair (15)ceiling fan installation (7)
Showing 1-10 of 903 reviews
A

RATED

01/13/2021

Problem was resolved efficiently and effectively

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating unit repair

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

A

RATED

01/11/2021

The team was informative, professional, and very courteous. I would hire them back in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of faulty or sub-standard wall plugs and switches.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

A

RATED

01/08/2021

They made for better function and more durability.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pipe under the kitchen sink

CATEGORY

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2021

F

RATED

12/12/2020

Despite Jon Wayne's claims of same day repairs and installations, neither time were they able to schedule me at the time of my emergency,

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Half the electricity in my house was out and I needed emergency service. A second time I had a plumbing emergency.

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2020

A

RATED

12/07/2020

Rewired the thermostat. Works great now. Also had UV bulb changed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heat not working

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2020

A

RATED

12/01/2020

We had to have a water line rerouted. They had to go crawling around in both of our attic spaces and cut multiple holes in sheetrock to do this. They were so good at explaining everything they did, and they kept the holes to the minimum they could get by with. They were very professional and neat with their work. I would highly recommend Jon Wayne!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water line rerouted

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2020

A

RATED

11/17/2020

Great service as usual. Adamson explained everything he was doing in a way I could understand. He was very professional and explained all the results of his work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check shower pan for a leak

CATEGORY drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2020

A

RATED

10/05/2020

Great, Technician explained everything

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C tune-up

CATEGORY

COST $156

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

10/05/2020

James replaced the capacitor and now the a/c is cooling very well. James was very friendly and explained everything that he was doing in repairing the unit. He is a wonderful employee for Jon Wayne.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Capacitor had to be replaced.

CATEGORY

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/04/2020

A

RATED

10/01/2020

Our Jon Wayne maintenance technician was on time to the job, courteous, and hard-working. He stayed until the job was completed. We have used Jon Wayne Air-conditioning Company for many years and would definitely recommend any of their techs. Their technicians are all well trained and conscientious. They come to the job knowing what needs to be done and how to accomplish their task. Thank you, Jon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service maintenance on two AC units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2020

Services Offered

Heating & Air Conditioning, Plumbing, Electrical, & Home Automation.

Services Not Offered

Commercial.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes