George Plumbing Co Inc

A247 REVIEWS

Founded 1947 • Angie's List since August 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12 Burwood Ln

San Antonio, TX 78216

Description

George Plumbing Company, Inc. has been proudly serving the greater San Antonio, Texas area since 1947. We specialize in residential and commercial repairs, vintage plumbing restoration and repair, kitchen and bath remodels, backflow prevention, tankless water heaters, and water treatment....

Verified Reviews

247 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Plumbing (227)Water Heaters (37)Water Filtration and Softening (29)Drain Cleaning (23)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (6)Heating and Air Conditioning (5)Excavating (5)Lawn Irrigation (5)Drain Pipe Installation (4)Valves (3)Home Security Systems (2)Gas Logs (2)

Showing 1-10 of 247 reviews
A

RATED

09/25/2019

Professional, experienced, knowledgeable team from the office to the tech who worked on my slab leak. They completed the work on time, with in their quoted price, and even helped me with my insurance claim. Highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnosed and repaired a slab leak

CATEGORY excavators, plumbing, drain pipe, drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to provide feedback. Happy to help! Keep us in mind for any future plumbing needs. - George Plumbing Co., Inc.
A

RATED

09/25/2019

Went great. Plumbers were very clean and courteous.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed master bathroom shower valves and trim

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Happy to assist with any plumbing needs.
A

RATED

03/25/2019

Work was done professionally and efficiently. Plumber was polite and made sure to avoid any unnecessary spills or damage to floors, etc.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of toilet and install new one

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your experience. - George Plumbing Co., Inc.
A

RATED

11/20/2018

Professional, courteous, quick, and great price. Dan and Will got the job done in no time. Thanks guys! We will definitely return as customers.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclog Jack and Jill sinks

CATEGORY plumbing, drain cleaning

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Happy to help with any plumbing problems. - George Plumbing Company
A

RATED

07/18/2018

To start with, I had a failing Lowboy water heater. That is a short fat water heater combined in the same closet with the HVAC system. That is a terrible combination and it needed to be resolved. The back wall of this closet was the garage so I asked for a re-route of the water heater. Basically they turned the East bound pipes back towards the West into the garage. They did a great job! They thou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Heater re-routed to garage

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for taking the time to respond and share your feedback. Please keep us in mind for any future plumbing needs. Allie George Plumbing Company, Inc.
F

RATED

02/20/2018

See my comments above. They were unreliable and not responsive. An extremely bad experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I requested an assessment of my water softener. I sent messages and tried to schedule appointments. The last straw was when I set up an appointment and no one showed up. I called to inquire and the receptionist said they were sorry and was hesitant in giving me another appointment.

CATEGORY plumbing

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your feedback. Per our conversation on the phone, you accepted our apology and will consider using George Plumbing in the future. Thank you. Allie George Plumbing
B

RATED

01/12/2018

Good, they did their job, but was very pricey.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Changing out sink faucets and back again.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/12/2017

C

RATED

01/04/2018

George Plumbing is a professional company whose techs arrive on time and in uniform. I have used them several times. The last time the job was to tell me whether an electric water heater should be repaired or replaced. The tech manged to spin out his labor to 2 hours, then told me he could replace the small electric water heater for $1300. And, oh yes, the bill was $300. So, beware, the company is...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Determine fate of electric water heater

CATEGORY plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

A

RATED

12/11/2017

Great! Doug was pleasant, friendly and loves his job! He was very knowledgeable and fixed the heater in 30 minutes. I called this morning and they set up the appointment the same morning. They also called to let me know the plumber (Doug) would be at my house in about 30 minutes. I have used George Plumbing before and am very pleased with their service! There aren't very many plumbers that work on...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My natural gas wall heater went out, and Doug came out to see what was wrong. He diagnosed the problem, loose wire on thermostat plus piezo wire igniter was shorting out. He fixed the heater, it is working fine now!

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2017

A

RATED

09/19/2017

They were informative and thorough. Provided all the services I needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checking for leaks

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2017

Services Offered

Plumbing repairs, vintage plumbing restoration and repair, wall heater & floor furnaces, water filtration, water softeners, water heaters, tankless water heaters, backflow prevention, kitchen and bath remodels.

Services Not Offered

New construction

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.