George Plumbing Co Inc

A 267 Reviews

Founded 1947 • Angie's List since August 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12 Burwood Ln

San Antonio, TX 78216

Description

George Plumbing Company, Inc. has been proudly serving the greater San Antonio, Texas area since 1947. We specialize in residential and commercial repairs, vintage plumbing restoration and repair, kitchen and bath remodels, backflow prevention, tankless water heaters, and water treatment....

Verified Reviews

267 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
246
B Rated
13
C Rated
4
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
plumbing (242)water heater repair and installation (41)water softener installation and repair (31)drain cleaning (26)home security system (9)home remodeling (7)drain pipe installation (6)hvac repair (6)excavating (6)irrigation system (5)gas fireplace repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 267 reviews
A

RATED

12/25/2020

Doug showed up on time and got quickly to work. He inspected the water softener, found the leak, fixed it and cleaned up afterwards. Then he got to work on the kitchen sink leak which was resolved by tightening the faucet housing. Doug answered all my questions and even showed me how to DIY if these problems arise in the future, which saves me both time and money. I've used George Plumbing service...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix leaks on water softener and kitchen sink

CATEGORY excavators,plumbing

COST $85

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you need us, #yell4george!
A

RATED

08/25/2020

Excellent!! Dan was professional, courteous and explained all the steps to resolve the issue.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet repair

CATEGORY home security systems

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. If you need us, #Yell4George!
A

RATED

08/18/2020

It was finally determined that I needed to replace the toilet because of age and scale build up in rim of toilet.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace seal on tank

CATEGORY plumbing,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! - George Plumbing Co., Inc.
A

RATED

07/25/2020

Lee was very professional. He listened to my concerns and promptly got to work when I arrived. He gave me opportunity to express my concerns and explained everything in layman’s terms. Even after work was done and paid for Lee took the time to explain what happened and what work he did. He took the time to offer suggestions and physically show me how to turn off water. Thank you Lee for sharing go...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaking pipe in the front yard

CATEGORY home security systems,drain pipe

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. If you need a plumber, #Yell4George!
A

RATED

06/20/2020

The staff here rocked our world. For 5 years we’ve dealt with regular plumbing emergencies. The team helped us re-structure our entire system and the impact it’s made on service and sanitation is amazing!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consult on Bar Plumbing Systems.

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,water softeners,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to service your plumbing needs. Check out our website yell4george.com for discounts and coupons for your next plumbing service.
A

RATED

06/19/2020

George Plumbing has been our go to company for years. Shawn Jackson is always our request and not only does a great job but is super courteous and always dependable and punctual. Thanks again Shawn for your dedication and thank you George Plumbing for a great crew!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Toilet Replacement

CATEGORY plumbing,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/19/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you trusting George Plumbing Co., Inc. for your home plumbing needs. If you need us, #yell4george!
A

RATED

06/16/2020

Excellent job - just like every time I've used George Plumbing. Needed electric water heater replaced. They came out same day and did a professional job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace electric water heater

CATEGORY water heater repair

COST $1,550

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We thank you for continuing to chose George Plumbing for your plumbing needs.
A

RATED

06/15/2020

The lady on the phone was very informative. The plumbers were thorough, prompt and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clear drain

CATEGORY home security systems,drain cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was a pleasure speaking with you on the phone. Keep us in mind for any future plumbing needs!
A

RATED

06/12/2020

George Plumbing was awesome to work with. They explained everything very well and provided an honest quote. Not once did I feel like I was getting something sold to me. They showed up on time, performed the work in accordance with the estimate, and the plumber was very professional and courteous. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tankless water heater and water softener installation

CATEGORY water heater repair,water softeners,home security systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for sharing your feedback! When you #Yell4George, be sure to check out our website for discounts and coupons towards your next plumbing service. https://yell4george.com/deals-coupons/
A

RATED

06/11/2020

Very professional, friendly, and efficient service. Once call was placed, a licensed plumber was sent same day during hours available of owner to fix or assess the issue. Excellent customer service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
various plumbing maintenance

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to share your feedback.

Services Offered

Plumbing repairs, vintage plumbing restoration and repair, wall heater & floor furnaces, water filtration, water softeners, water heaters, tankless water heaters, backflow prevention, kitchen and bath remodels.

Services Not Offered

New construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, American Express, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes