Champion AC

A 331 Reviews

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since August 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • TACLB00019872E
  • Trade License Locale
  • San Antonio
  • Trade License Authority
  • Dept of Licensing
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20150127
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

16018 University Oak Suite 101

San Antonio, TX 78249

Description

Champion AC is a veteran owned and operated HVAC company that specializes in lowering utility costs by providing energy efficient home comfort solutions. Our highly skilled technicians and installation teams are all highly qualified, background checked and maintain all proper state certifications for the safety of your home. We offer many different products and services that make homes more energy efficient and comfortable. If you need a quick AC repair or a complete air conditioning replacement we are here before, during and after for you....

Verified Reviews

331 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
279
B Rated
14
C Rated
12
D Rated
8
F Rated
18
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (326)insulation (10)electrician (10)air duct cleaning (18)mold removal (4)gas leak repair (2)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 331 reviews
A

RATED

08/03/2020

Ray was so great to work with. Very knowledgeable and professional. I have been a long time customer of champion and would recommend them always.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2020

A

RATED

07/30/2020

Placed a call after hours because the A/C Unit was not cooling as it should and a tech arrived early the following morning and took care of everything, plus he took some extra steps making sure that both the A/C unit and the Air Handle was working correctly and reset the unit thermostat to cool the house during certain hours of the day, night and weekend for us. Thanks Champion AC, for being there...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had A/C Unit look at due to system not blowing cold air at night.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with a prompt and professional service experience to get you cooling again. We deeply appreciate your recommendation, and the opportunity to be your service company. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any future service needs. Have a great day!
F

RATED

07/30/2020

Poorly. They are just trying to sell BIG service, not working with client.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Analysis only

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2020

A

RATED

07/24/2020

excellent courteous professional service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Our team is always striving to provide a wonderful service experience from start to finish, and we thank you for taking the time to share yours. We deeply appreciate your recommendation, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any future service needs. Have a great day!
A

RATED

07/16/2020

I hired Champion AC to replace one of my existing HVAC systems. I am very pleased with the work they did and will use them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace one of my existing HVAC systems

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! We are thrilled to hear that our team was able to provide you with a wonderful installation experience. We sincerely appreciate your trust in us with this project, so please do not hesitate to contact us with any future service needs. Have a great day!
A

RATED

07/15/2020

We had to have our entire ac unit replaced. Mike and Steven arrived on time and didn’t waste a single minute installing our indoor and outdoor units. They kept theirs masks on the entire time during one of the hottest days of the year. They explained our new digital thermostat and were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of air conditioning unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We are thrilled to hear that Mike and Steven were able to provide a professional and efficient installation experience, and we will make sure to pass along your kudos. We deeply appreciate your trust in us with this project, and the opportunity to be your service company. Have a wonderful day!
F

RATED

07/06/2020

Nothing but problems. Installation and customer service sucks

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace home A/c unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2020

A

RATED

07/03/2020

Excellent. Prompt, friendly, quick diagnosis and repair. Tech (Deron Hock) was a great guy, knowledgeable, quick. We use Champion for all A/C needs and have yet to be disappointed. They may not be the least expensive, but I know they’re not the most expensive, and they’re worth it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the feedback! Deron is a wonderful asset to our team who works diligently to provide his customers with an unforgettable service experience. We deeply appreciate the continued opportunity to be your service company, and we hope you have a great day!
A

RATED

07/02/2020

They did a great job. The sales consultant did a stress test of the house before recommending a tonnage. The technicians were courteous and efficient. They replaced the outside slab and reinforced it with aggregate underneath. A portable a/c unit was provided, keeping me comfortable while they worked. The cost was reasonable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed new HVAC system, external and internal units

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $8,198

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! Our team is always striving to provide an efficient, professional and transparent service experience from start to finish. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience as well as the opportunity to be your service company. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any future service needs. Have a wonderful day!
A

RATED

06/20/2020

Great, no problems or issues, Johnathan, the technician was very knowledgeable and did a great job, he was efficient, honest and worked quickly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
REME HALO Led install

CATEGORY electrician,heating & air conditioning/hvac,air duct cleaning

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review! We are ecstatic to hear that Jonathan was able to provide you with an efficient and informative service experience. We deeply appreciate your recommendation, and the opportunity to be your service company. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any future service needs, and have a wonderful day!

Services Offered

Residential & commercial air conditioning repair, replace & makes of all models, gas, oil & electric, new units, air conditioners, furnaces, heat pumps, air cleaners and humidifiers, carbon monoxide testing, programmable thermostats, new construction design & installation, air duct cleaning, insulation, air duct design & energy audits.

Services Not Offered

Automobile services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes