Andy's Sprinkler Drainage & Lighting

A434 REVIEWS

Founded 2004 • Angie's List since February 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

4825 McCullough Ave.

San Antonio, TX 78212

Description

Andy's Sprinkler, Drainage, and Lighting, founded in 1987, provides Sprinkler Repair & Maintenance, Outdoor Drainage Installation, and Low-Voltage Landscape Lighting services to home owners, property management groups, and commercial businesses. Our top priority is earning your trust through outstanding customer service provided by our honest, licensed professionals. Our technicians receive criminal background checks, receive extensive training (on top of their required state licensing), and we don't cut corners. If you want the job done right the first time, give Andy's a call today!...

Verified Reviews

434 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
336
B Rated
50
C Rated
26
D Rated
6
F Rated
16
Read reviews by category
irrigation system (417)drain pipe installation (18)lawn care (13)landscape lighting (11)landscaping (8)plumber (4)pool and spa cleaning (2)insulation (2)lighting installation (2)drain cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 434 reviews
A

RATED

09/18/2018

Very satisfied with their work. Cost was increased due to site conditions associated with repairs

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair sprinkler head and install new valve; full system check; change heads.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $989

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/12/2018

A

RATED

08/31/2018

Very knowledgeable, they did a whole system check and gave me their assessment and what it would cost to complete repairs. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely utilize them again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tune-up of irrigation system along with fixing some leaks

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $398

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2018

A

RATED

08/27/2018

Three leaks were discovered and repaired.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a high water bill and wanted Andy’s to check our sprinkler system for leaks and make necessary repairs.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

Really well. Andy's installed a fantastic wireless controller and were very diligent in identifying and repairing a couple of breaks, electrical issues, and numerous bad sprinkler heads. Not the cheapest service, but a lot cheaper than redoing a lawn, and top notch quality!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a survey of our irrigation service and repairs to several zones.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

A

RATED

07/03/2018

Layne and Arturo(sp?) did a fantastic job! Courteous, professional and kept me informed of what they were doing each step of the way. The work I needed required some additional charges and Layne let me know right up front about how much it would cost. After finding/fixing my problem, he took a few minutes to quickly check my entire sprinkler system. He then recommended a few preventative maintenan...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler Repair

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

B

RATED

04/18/2018

Diagnostic suggested we needed a new regulator, which was quoted very high. Neighbors had an emergency after-hours replacement for $150 less than today's quote. Pretty sure this is "dumb housewife pricing". No, thanks - paid for the diagnostic visit only and will have the regulator installed by someone else at a more reasonable price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Diagnose sprinkler system problem

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $105

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2018

A

RATED

12/25/2017

Went very well They explained up front was work was required and cost.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sprinkler system check and repair

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/25/2017

A

RATED

12/04/2017

They showed up on time and were great. They fixed what they should and gave me some estimates on additional work should I choose to do it later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a couple of sprinkler heads replaced and a general tune up.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/04/2017

A

RATED

10/04/2017

Techs were prompt, knowledgeable personable & fast. Inspected property. Provided estimate. Truck was fully stocked. Checked, adjusted, replaced and/or moved some heads. Set controller. Price was fair. Met all expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed a full irrigation system check.

CATEGORY irrigation systems

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/05/2017

C

RATED

09/26/2017

N/a we did not use this company. So no review.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
None we did not use this company so I have no reviews at this time.

CATEGORY plumbing

Services Offered

Sprinkler repair, maintenance, re-routes, and improvements; drip irrigation installation, repair, and maintenance; outdoor drainage installation, clean-outs, and repairs; landscape lighting design, installation, and repairs.

Services Not Offered

NEW sprinkler system installations

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.