Alamo Handyman LLC

A 497 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • H-923225
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6735-A Low Bid Ln

San Antonio, TX 78250

Description

Alamo Handyman is a professional company committed to quality home improvement, repair, replacement, and energy efficiency updates. With Alamo Handyman, you can rest easy knowing that our skilled employees are in your home or business to protect your investment. Our dependable master craftsmen bring years of experience to each job, large or small, and complete it with pride and professionalism. You will have peace of mind knowing that we have handled your improvement project in a timely manner, using quality materials. And not only are we insured and bonded, we give each customer a written warranty because your satisfaction is our reward. Alamo Handyman has earned Angie's List Super Service award eleven years in a row. Only Texas licensed plumbers and electricians are used and their information is available upon request....

Verified Reviews

497 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
371
B Rated
44
C Rated
17
D Rated
20
F Rated
45
Read reviews by category
handyman (416)drywall repair (77)door (65)woodworking (62)interior painting (58)electrical (47)plumbing (39)lighting (29)fencing (29)home remodeling (28)flooring (28)tile installation (28)
Showing 1-10 of 497 reviews
A

RATED

07/09/2020

Brilliant, Professional repair and great customer service. Friendly, Knowledgeable handyman. Benny Cortez from the company gave us great advice on the smart lock we can go for and provided the service to restore the door and install the lock we picked. Will utilize services in the close future if repairs required. 100% recommend service provided.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Restoring our door and installing Schlage smart locks

CATEGORY house painters,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

Images

Photo for Alamo Handyman LLC - 6735-A Low Bid Ln, San Antonio, TX - 38705591
A

RATED

06/23/2020

Well. They cleaned up the area and re-sealed it properly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Re-sealing windows in the bedroom

CATEGORY small appliance repair,windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2020

B

RATED

06/20/2020

The contractor does nice work and addressed all of my concerns. The work is definitely A rated. It was the financing the brought the overall rating down a letter. The interest free promotional period was supposed to be for 12 months. It ended after 6 months and I was unable to transfer the balance to another creditor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door trim replacement, drywall repair, ceramic tile repair, baseboard installation, door alignment

CATEGORY ceramic tile,drywall,woodworking,doors

COST $11,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

A

RATED

03/28/2020

Timely, professional, clean area after job. Great service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door replacement

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

02/10/2020

It went very smoothly, the technician was friendly and knowledgeable. The job was complete in 30 minutes and they came within 2 hours of my first contact with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The bottom portion of our railing was separated from our wall and very loose.

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $169

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/10/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate it.
F

RATED

01/03/2020

They schedule a quote and then decide they don't want to give you one. Then they stop answering when you call to find out what happened. Don't even bother with this company. Save yourself some time and call another company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Drywall repair

CATEGORY drywall,handyman service,woodworking

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed], We could not give you an estimate on drywall repair since the plumber had not cut into the walls to do some fairly extensive repairs on your plumbing. Depending on various factors, the repairs could be minimal or they could be considerable. Once the plumber finishes the repairs we can see what drywall needs to be repaired and give you a quote at that time. This was ...
B

RATED

11/04/2019

Didn't know it would cost an extra $1,000.00 to paint the schiff and fascia until they already started the project. Brought the cost to almost $4400.00.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair/replace Schiff and fascia.

CATEGORY handyman service,house painters

COST $4,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

D

RATED

08/23/2019

When the service guy came out he was great, very professional and answered all my questions. He came out on Wednesday to give an estimate, said he would email me the estimate but that if I did not get the estimate in my email by Friday to call the office. I called the office Friday and was informed it takes 7 to 10 business days to recieve an estimate. I was not aware it would take that long. She ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Door replacement, new door and electrical outlets for additional room

CATEGORY handyman service

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], On behalf of Alamo Handyman LLC we would like to apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. We're usually known for our exceptional customer service. We regret not meeting those expectations here. We value all our customers, potential customers as well as your feedback.
A

RATED

08/20/2019

Well great, scheduled and arrived on time, when extra time was needed worked with our schedule to arrange follow up. Guys were really nice to work with as well. Very friendly and very organized.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brick column rebuilt, mount ceiling fans, mount TV into brick wall

CATEGORY decks,home theater design,ceiling fans

COST $1,400

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

A

RATED

08/15/2019

Work was performed fast and very professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen cabinet repair

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review!

Services Offered

Bathroom & kitchen remodel. All types of flooring. Tile & grouting. Drywall. Painting. Carpentry. Trim work. Crown molding. Cabinetry. Siding replacement. Doors, windows, screens repair & replacement. Weatherstripping. Fascia & soffit. Gutters. Wood & metal fences. Decks & patios. Concrete. Masonry. Home improvement. General maintenance, repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Hvac. Foundation work. Internet & phone lines. Appliance repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
$30.00
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes