Alamo City Handymen LLC

A 121 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since May 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 33213

San Antonio, TX 78265

Description

Alamo City Handymen (ACH) is locally owned and operated San Antonio handyman service. Our experienced craftsmen handle a wide variety of home repair projects. We look forward to serving you....

Verified Reviews

121 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
99
B Rated
5
C Rated
5
D Rated
5
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
handyman (108)drywall repair (25)electrician (20)woodworking (13)house painting (10)roofing (10)interior painting (9)home remodeling (9)plumber (9)tile installation (8)home remodeling (7)siding (3)
Showing 1-10 of 121 reviews
A

RATED

08/02/2020

Very well. He assessed what needed to be done and completed the work. Would definitely hire again for other handy man needs around the house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fence, Gate Repairs

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2020

A

RATED

05/29/2020

Great! Very professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Caulking around tubs.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,ceramic tile

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/29/2020

A

RATED

05/09/2020

Great. Alot of questions answered. Thank you Alamo.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding questions. Not needed yet but would hire them.

CATEGORY custom cabinets

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

A

RATED

05/08/2020

Installer arrived promptly and came prepared with materials to do job. He was patient,courteous and efficient. I am very happy with the job that he did hang a 65 lb mirior.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hung a Heavy Mirror

CATEGORY handyman service

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

A

RATED

04/22/2020

Very effective and honest about the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Steven Rendon

CATEGORY custom cabinets,electrician,handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/22/2020

A

RATED

04/18/2020

Steven removed the skylights frosted them and installed them again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylights frosted

CATEGORY custom cabinets,handyman service

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

A

RATED

04/12/2020

This is a great company. When we found the issue they were predicting wind and rain. If the board had come loose our cable and telephone wires would have broken. I called Alamo. They sent someone out within 2 hours. Immediately went to work and had the issue fixed. Richard was polite and meticulous. This was during the virus scare and he knocked on the door and told us the work was complete. I wou...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Loose trim board that had 2 cables attached

CATEGORY handyman service,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

A

RATED

03/31/2020

Dave was excellent! He answered all of my questions, and not only did he replace the old smoke/carbon monoxide detector, but replaced batteries in the other smoke detectors as well!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of smoke/carbon monoxide detector

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/31/2020

A

RATED

03/07/2020

He did a great and I did recommend him to my neighbors. Thank you, David

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lock Repairs

CATEGORY handyman service,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/08/2020

A

RATED

02/13/2020

The handyman was on time, efficient, and thorough.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install bath accessories

CATEGORY handyman service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2020

Services Offered

Painting Interior & Exterior, Flooring, Handyman Projects, Drywall, Electrical, Plumbing, Cabinetry, Lighting, Fencing, Decks, Patio Covers, Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Landscaping, Foundation Repairs, & Lawn Maintenance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes